Default Re: Pakistan’s First Metro Bus Test Drive in Lahore

cb4, SHAMK9 and revojam thanked this.

cb4

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: Pakistan

^^ Very nice.

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: South Africa

What is the capacity of these buses and how many seats are there and what about standing capacity
    Was it not nice to source these buses locally, same desgin to support our local industry

cb4

SHAMK9, unicorn and revojam thanked this.

cb4

Quote Originally Posted by Contrarian View Post
    I am sure Turkey must have implemented a proper Metro system, not a BRTS. They are calling a BRTS as Metro/Metro Bus in Pakistan.
    A proper Metro system - both under and overground takes far longer to implement than a BRTS.
    Istanbul has all sorts of systems running. Underground Trains, Light Rail, BRT, and Trams.
    It does take long but i guess BRT is our first step.
    Contrarian, SHAMK9 and revojam thanked this.

cb4, SHAMK9 and revojam thanked this.

Contrarian, cb4, WAQAS119 and 1 others thanked this.

I thank CM sahab for this development, and the development being done in Rawalpindi, and it is a good initiative, but the thing is we need to prioritize our needs. We have education crisis at the top, then we have energy crisis, then comes the health crisis and the list goes on.
    The funds used here could have been used to setup a power plant so people could get electricity, and people would have loved him more, but I guess maintaining and running a power plant is harder then a metro bus, which you can just leave to rust once done with elections.
    He could have used all these funds to develop the governoment schools in villages. There are goveronment schools in village and still lack the computer lab even though MPA from that area is PML-N stooge.
    a smart move by CM by running metro bus but not a brilliant one
    Slav Defence thanked this.

Quote Originally Posted by balixd View Post
    I thank CM sahab for this development, and the development being done in Rawalpindi, and it is a good initiative, but the thing is we need to prioritize our needs. We have education crisis at the top, then we have energy crisis, then comes the health crisis and the list goes on.
    The funds used here could have been used to setup a power plant so people could get electricity, and people would have loved him more, but I guess maintaining and running a power plant is harder then a metro bus, which you can just leave to rust once done with elections.
    He could have used all these funds to develop the governoment schools in villages. There are goveronment schools in village and still lack the computer lab even though MPA from that area is PML-N stooge.
    a smart move by CM by running metro bus but not a brilliant one
    metro bus------ok good work------but please do something with old school picnic buses with rusty engines too,which may cause severe accidents and deaths of innocent women and children leaving their loved ones in dense sorrow behind!!!

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: Saudi Arabia

Shahbaz Shareef has done really an impressive job here,,, Layken Vote fir bhi nahi Mille ga isay

I am not a Shahbaz Sharif supporter, and you may not be one either, but you have to give credit where it is due.

This maybe a election stunt to garner votes, but atleast the stunt has done good work for the public. Much better than PPP making noise over new provinces which will not make an iota of difference (positive difference) to the public.

This system will be a good relief to the public providing a good transport system. PML-Q did rescue 1122 project, he has done this. Both deserve credit for these projects.

Meanwhile, PPP has done absolutely nothing.
    usama waqas thanked this.

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: New Zealand

Quote Originally Posted by unicorn View Post
    Escalators

Contractors should be given more time.A lot of money is being spent on this but looking at those wires (insulation),looks like someone is pushing it too hard.

Quote Originally Posted by cloud_9 View Post
    Contractors should be given more time.A lot of money is being spent on this but looking at those wires (insulation),looks like someone is pushing it too hard.
    Yup...he wants the project to be finished before election, so it is going at full pace. After all, this project was timed so that it remains fresh in the mind of the public.

He took a gamble that the project will be finished before election, same as Kalma Chowk flyover, otherwise he would have to face embarrassment as the next government might have dilly dallied this project.

SENIOR MEMBERS Peaceful Civlian's Avatar

Roads are already broader in Rawalpindi in Musharaf government but we need good bus service.
    Last edited by Peaceful Civlian; 02-09-2013 at 09:56 PM.
    iPhone thanked this.

cb4

SHAMK9, WAQAS119, aks18 and 1 others thanked this.

Thread Information