India May Be Heading To Mars

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: India

Default Re: India May Be Heading To Mars

To the Mars...

Quote Originally Posted by S_O_C_O_M View Post
    Pluto would be best.
    I like 'chanda mama' more, mujhe mama ke pas jaana hai.
    KRAIT and RISING SUN thanked this.

Quote Originally Posted by Akash A. View Post

No lets take only veena malik
    Nope, I have had enough of her...its time foe someone else.
    RISING SUN thanked this.

Quote Originally Posted by Markus View Post
    Nope, I have had enough of her...its time foe someone else.
    Deepika Padukone ko le ja bhai, Mallya ka company bach jayega.

Quote Originally Posted by IZVINITE View Post
    It Was A Grid Failure & everything has been restored . As it is fixed, so lets give go ahead to Mission Mars.
    I don't think it was just the power failure in north India.. it was also about the recurring power failure all across the country every fw hours. Except a few cities, it is a problem all over the country. Our first objective should be 100% power supply to the entire country.

Only then think of Mars. Our moon mission was a success and I think we should stop at that for now. There is no point of d**k measuring if we don't have total power accessible 24/7.

Quote Originally Posted by lilaspr View Post
    Indian govt should first try to fix electricity problem on earth then go to Mars... hahaha

Nothing personnel or anti-India or anything .... just wanted to write this.
    I completely agree with you. But the national priority of our government is totally misplaced.

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: United States

Quote Originally Posted by lilaspr View Post
    Indian govt should first try to fix electricity problem on earth then go to Mars... hahaha

Nothing personnel or anti-India or anything .... just wanted to write this.
    WAH WAH !! KAY DIMAG PAYA HAI , Einstein ke bad apaka hi number hai.

thank god you didn't said stop using mobiles and TV,wahing machine,RFTR etc. things to solve electricity problem.

All things are workin on their place , electricity has nothing to do with Mars mission , and its near about solved.

by the way India is country of contradictions , Electricity problem much more costly than Mars Mission for Indians .

you can't imagine how many Mars mission we can arrange in money that we are using to solve Electricity Problem.

We are providing space Satellite launching service to many European countries , we sent many Satellite of European countries in earth orbit earning many through it and using it to solve our national problems(of course like Electricity).

Mera Joota hai Japani
    Yeh Patloon Inglistani
    Sar pe lal topi Rusi
    Phir bhi dil hai Hindustani

Quote Originally Posted by Skull and Bones View Post
    And Moon.
    that would be a GOD for someone.
    RISING SUN thanked this.

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: United States

Quote Originally Posted by Tshering22 View Post
    I don't think it was just the power failure in north India.. it was also about the recurring power failure all across the country every fw hours. Except a few cities, it is a problem all over the country. Our first objective should be 100% power supply to the entire country.

Only then think of Mars. Our moon mission was a success and I think we should stop at that for now. There is no point of d**k measuring if we don't have total power accessible 24/7.

I completely agree with you. But the national priority of our government is totally misplaced.
    Don't Mix the things , solving electricity problem mean stopping modernization ??? what a Logic ? then stop using mobile , TV , REF , Stop making cars , Industries taking too much electricity stop it , Stop the country.

doesn't make any sense.

Do you have even an IDEA ? money we are spending on Mars mission is not even Fraction of Money that we are spending on electricity problem(thank to our talented men in ISRO)
    Last edited by persistent; 08-02-2012 at 09:31 PM.
    RISING SUN thanked this.

We should surprise China and world by sending man on moon just like US surprised USSR once .
    RISING SUN thanked this.

Quote Originally Posted by tvsram1992 View Post
    We should surprise China and world by sending man on moon just like US surprised USSR once .
    sir we should send man on jupiter....that would be a real surprise....america has already sent a man on moon in 1960's....if we do that people will say welcome india to 1960's.....so best would be to send an indian man on jupiter.
    IZVINITE thanked this.

Quote Originally Posted by vinod bholia View Post
    sir we should send man on jupiter....that would be a real surprise....america has already sent a man on moon in 1960's....if we do that people will say welcome india to 1960's.....so best would be to send an indian man on jupiter.
    Its impossible to send man to mars as of now. Do you distance between earth and jupiter ? There is a death trap layer between mars and jupiter . When US sent man to moon it was a great achievement for new space power similarly India should do . Do you think surprise when an Indian runs 100mts race in 10 sec or would you say we should do it in one second because already some one did it ?
    RISING SUN and IZVINITE thanked this.

zip

Users Country Flag: Nepal Users Location Flag: India

They are everywhere ..damn with these indians
    RISING SUN thanked this.

Sending a rover to moon or testing gslv shud be first priority..

pta ni kon banata hai isro ke plan
    RISING SUN thanked this.

Quote Originally Posted by Skull and Bones View Post
    We don't have the required propulsion system to send heavy payload to Mars and bring it back, nor we'll in the next 30 years.
    A successful mission to Mars will definitely pave way to concrete and robust Space Vehicles with increase in budget of ISRO

SENIOR MEMBERS Shardul.....the lion's Avatar

All the best to ISRO and India. Lets conquer all the frontiers of science and technology.
    RISING SUN thanked this.

People need to understand that technologies developed for such missions finds a way in domestic industries. In CERN, people needed to share data and that was the start of Internet. Now think where we would have been without it. You won't know which technology came into your life because of some projects like these.

India when started it Communication satellites and other ones, people asked the same thing, should we spend on space program when we have so many social problems, our economy was way worse than what it is today, what results we got due to our program. Remote sensing changed and helped our disaster management system, allocation of resources, water management and what not.....

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread Information