Pakistan Defence
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Thanks Tree15Thanks

why india don't have indigenous attack helicopter??????

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: India

Thumbs down why india don't have indigenous attack helicopter??????

india don't have any indigenous attack helicopter while india have like dhruv, chetak helicopter..........

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: Australia

Default Re: why india don't have indigenous attack helicopter??????

hopefully we will have it in a year or two.

tell me name about this poject name or link............

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: Pakistan

try google LCH bro.

Quote Originally Posted by rajgoynar View Post
    tell me name about this poject name or link............
    Its HAL LCH. . Just google it. You find lot about it

brother i have already say that i am not saying about utility helicopter i am saying about attack helicopter like Mil Mi-25 Hind-F and Mil Mi-35 Hind which is built by russian and used by indian army.
    brothers first you see what is attack helicopter. HAL DHRUV and HAL LAMA is utillity heliocopter. these two attack helicopter which is made by russian are in top ten world attack hlicopter.

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: Germany

brother i have already say that i am not saying about utility helicopter i am saying about attack helicopter like Mil Mi-25 Hind-F and Mil Mi-35 Hind which is built by russian and used by indian army.
    brothers first you see what is attack helicopter. HAL DHRUV and HAL LAMA is utillity heliocopter. these two attack helicopter which is made by russian are in top ten world attack hlicopter.
    Check this:

HAL Light Combat Helicopter - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: Canada

HAL's delayed light combat helicopter to fly in February
    By Radhakrishna Rao

India's Hindustan Aeronautics expects its 5.5t-class light combat helicopter to fly for the first time in February.

HAL had originally expected the LCH, which reuses many technologies developed for its in-service Dhruv advanced light helicopter, to fly in late 2008, but its schedule slipped after problems that included the supply of production tooling.

Company chairman Ashok Nayak says the prototype Dhruv has successfully completed ground testing and is ready to fly. The Indian armed forces could eventually buy more than 100 of the HAL/Turbomeca Shakti-engined aircraft, he believes.

The tandem-configuration helicopter will carry weapons including New Delhi's indigenous Nag anti-tank missile.

haha tareekh per tareekh ....

Don't be surprised if it is delayed again.

If India can't manage a steady flow of production tooling then how are they going to meet dates!!

Quote Originally Posted by SSGPA1 View Post
    By Radhakrishna Rao

India's Hindustan Aeronautics expects its 5.5t-class light combat helicopter to fly for the first time in February.

HAL had originally expected the LCH, which reuses many technologies developed for its in-service Dhruv advanced light helicopter, to fly in late 2008, but its schedule slipped after problems that included the supply of production tooling.

Company chairman Ashok Nayak says the prototype Dhruv has successfully completed ground testing and is ready to fly. The Indian armed forces could eventually buy more than 100 of the HAL/Turbomeca Shakti-engined aircraft, he believes.

The tandem-configuration helicopter will carry weapons including New Delhi's indigenous Nag anti-tank missile.

If India can't manage a steady flow of production tooling then how are they going to meet dates!!

Arey Mia tareekh toh tai hai, pakistan ka toh koi CASE nahi hai

Which part of Milky way are u in, Everyone is telling u LCH (light combat helicopter) and still u dont seem to understand

soory brother
    but army have not a plan for replacing russian helicopter and which HAL LCH is used by army is not for attacking
    i am a new member so i can't send a link which has indicate the LCH is used for only convey.

jha

i am a new member so i can't send a link which has indicate the LCH is used for only convey.

its not being used dear...the very first flight is now said to be in February...which most probably will again be delayed...then comes weapon integration test and all other tests....that means we are not the frontrunner in the field. but it also means that we have started to gain momentum...or as they say crawling is better than being idle...

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: United States

Quote Originally Posted by SSGPA1 View Post
    [B]

It takes a lot of time and effort to set up an indigenous military-industrial complex. If you notice India has its hands in EVERYTHING. Subs, carriers, ABM's, choppers, etc etc. If not today then tomorrow, sooner or later we will succeed with all the help we have coming in. Then you'll have a country than can domestically mass produce all of the above, right next door.
    destiny, Linkin park, RajeHind and 4 others thanked this.

Users Country Flag: Hong Kong Users Location Flag: Canada

from the topic of this, my head pop up with an idea
    what if, just if, India triggers China to buy something similar from what India wants, from the russians/other nations.

There is a high possibilities that the US will sell you something in turn to balance China out.

Just assumption, don't take it too seriously.
    Thank You

Quote Originally Posted by dccafe View Post
    from the topic of this, my head pop up with an idea
    what if, just if, India triggers China to buy something similar from what India wants, from the russians/other nations.

There is a high possibilities that the US will sell you something in turn to balance China out.

Just assumption, don't take it too seriously.
    Thank You
    buddy my head to pop up but it pop up with a question. From which country would china buy it? lol. India will buy anything that is superior to what china will have. China can only counter it by building that something in large number (after china buys it they will reverse engineer it and make something shiny beauty outside and empty inside lol). Just joking buddy.
    @ Sspga1 buddy kya baat hai bhai? Pheley kehtey theye PAK-FA hai hee nahi aur ab jab PAK-FA dikh gaya to LCH key piche pad gaye bhai? lol. Buddy even PAK-FA was suppose to fly by 2008 but it flown by 2010. Delays are always there. U shud check JSF-35. problem pe problem (tarikh pe tarikh) lol.
    Trichy thanked this.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information