Pakistan Defence
Page 2 of 15 FirstFirst 123456789101112 ... LastLast
Thanks Tree266Thanks

How many Marathi members are here on PDF?

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: India

Default Re: How many Marathi members are here on PDF?

Quote Originally Posted by oFFbEAT View Post
    Don't take it otherwise, but You Marathis/Mumbaikars should be more tolerant of your fellow countrymen from other states...

Raj Thakrey's MNS(Maharashthra navanirman Sena) has taken a vow to drive away all the non-Marathi's out of Maharashtra.....this is a shame....

Just think, what would happen if each state prevents the entry of people from other states.....what effect would it have on India as a NATION....
    Not here...

BTW on a lighter note,

Hum do hamare do...baki tho mumbai bhej do....this policy is bound to affect the locals some time or the other...

maanoooooooooooooooos.....lol

i know a line from singham:- maaajhi satkeli hai re
    Shardul.....the lion thanked this.

Quote Originally Posted by Bhairava View Post
    Not here...

BTW on a lighter note,

Hum do hamare do...baki tho mumbai bhej do....this policy is bound to affect the locals some time or the other...
    Pardon my saying this, but local Marathis are not very good at doing business either. One look around and you can see that there must be something wrong with the locals as well.

I mean just imagine. Every community in Mumbai other than the natives are rich. Every community. The Gujjus, the Punjabis, the Sindhis, the Marwaris, they all make money and live a good lifestyle. The only ones not doing so well are the locals.

There's got to be something very wrong with the locals as well.
    Shardul.....the lion thanked this.

Quote Originally Posted by angeldude13 View Post
    maanoooooooooooooooos.....lol

i know a line from singham:- maaajhi satkeli hai re
    its aata majhi satakli re

changla pratisad milala aahe. Mandal abhari ahe.
    mala ek gosht kalat nahi- ki hya aai zavadyanna problem kay ahe? lol

Quote Originally Posted by Ignited Mind View Post
    Pardon my saying this, but local Marathis are not very good at doing business either. One look around and you can see that there must be something wrong with the locals as well.

I mean just imagine. Every community in Mumbai other than the natives are rich. Every community. The Gujjus, the Punjabis, the Sindhis, the Marwaris, they all make money and live a good lifestyle. The only ones not doing so well are the locals.

There's got to be something very wrong with the locals as well.
    Arre jaoo de re mitra. kashala tension ghetoy?
    jbgt90 and Shardul.....the lion thanked this.

Waaghachya Tondaat Ghaalun haath Mojiiin Daat Hi Jaaat Maraathyaachi !! Har Har Mahadev.

mi pan marathi barr ka mitraanno.... Nashikar hungaami mukkam Aurangabad/Pune.

Quote Originally Posted by Bhairava View Post
    Not here...

BTW on a lighter note,

Mumbai is the financial capital of India.....
    Therefore, it's only natural that people(especially poor) from all over India will what to go there to EARN their living....what's wrong with it??.......why can't you positively compete with them??
    Do you think only Mumbaikars contribute to Mumbai's economy??.....people from other states who are working in Mumbai donot contribute anything to Mumbai's economic success??

Bangalore is the IT hub of India.....don't people from all over India go there, including Marathis....
    Now think, if the Karnataka people vows to kick out all the Marathis from Bangalore citing 'effect on local people', then how would you feel.....

Every day, the Chinese and Pakistani members vow to disintegrate India into 28 parts according to 28 states.....and if each state follows Maharashtra's example, then I guess it won't be that hard for them...
    Last edited by oFFbEAT; 06-10-2012 at 02:06 PM.

GHAR KI BAATEIN GHAR K ANDAR RAHEIN TOH HI ACHHA HA........... WE SHUD NOT DISCUSS IT HERE......YE SAB POLITICIANS KI LAGAAYI AAG HAI...... JAI HIND!!!!

I am half Maharashtrian so count me in ....and FYI the crowd that comes into Mumbai are mostly the illiterate crowd from the northern parts not like Bangalore where only educated ones come

Quote Originally Posted by rickblood19 View Post
    I am half Maharashtrian so count me in ....and FYI the crowd that comes into Mumbai are mostly the illiterate crowd from the northern parts not like Bangalore where only educated ones come
    It is more difficult to compete with educated people than poor uneducated ones.....
    Therefore, Bangaloreans face a tougher competition than the Mumbaikars.......yet they(Bangaloreans) DO NOT complain about 'outsiders' taking away their jobs....
    Last edited by oFFbEAT; 06-11-2012 at 12:11 AM.

It is more difficult to compete with educated people than poor uneducated ones.....
    Therefore, Bangaloreans face a tougher competition than the Mumbaikars.......
    Only the blue collar sector faces competion not the lower sector ....and it also does not create a large amount of slums as in mumbai....also the city remains pretty clean.... i myself have been to Bangalore a pretty clean city....now take with mumbai the pan and gutkha has ruined it beauty
    fateh71, Nair saab, takeiteasy and 2 others thanked this.

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: Singapore

Therefore, Bangaloreans face a tougher competition than the Mumbaikars.......
    I'm a marathi who is married to a UPite. I'm against any kind of regionalism. I'm also against media driven frenzy where some FACTS get overshadowed because its makes good viewing to show raj thakre's goons

Here are facts that might help to put northern and engligh media hyped raj thakre in perspective

Fact 1 - Of all large states, Maharashtra has the most cosmopolitan population
    Fact 2 - Of all large states, Maharashtra has voted the one of the highest no of times for a national party and not a regional party

Now kindly leave the thread to its intended spirit, a request.
    Last edited by fateh71; 06-11-2012 at 12:26 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by rickblood19 View Post
    Only the blue collar sector faces competion not the lower sector ....and it also does not create a large amount of slums as in mumbai....also the city remains pretty clean.... i myself have been to Bangalore a pretty clean city....now take with mumbai the pan and gutkha has ruined it beauty
    Since you're a new member, let me suggest you something.....READ THE WHOLE THREAD AND DO SOME RESEARCH REGARDING THE TOPIC BEFORE REPLYING.....

The main reason why MNS wants to drive away all non-marathis is because they think that the 'oursiders' are creating a job crisis for the locals.....
    Rich, poor doesn't matter, their slogan was, "Mumbai is only for Marathis".....
    http://articles.economictimes.indiat...ader-shiv-sena
    Last edited by oFFbEAT; 06-11-2012 at 12:38 AM.

SENIOR MEMBERS COLDHEARTED AVIATOR's Avatar

Abey Dilli waley kahan reh gaye...ek thread Dilli k liye bhi ho jaye...Marathi aur Keralites ne toh apne apne thread khol diye.

Quote Originally Posted by fateh71 View Post
    I'm a marathi who is married to a UPite. I'm against any kind of regionalism. I'm also against media driven frenzy where some FACTS get overshadowed because its makes good viewing to show raj thakre's goons

Here are facts that might help to put northern and engligh media hyped raj thakre in perspective

Fact 1 - Of all large states, Maharashtra has the most cosmopolitan population
    Fact 2 - Of all large states, Maharashtra has voted the one of the highest no of times for a national party and not a regional party

Now kindly leave the thread to its intended spirit, a request.
    Ok, leaving this thread.....didn't mean to ruin your fun......just can't bear regionalism.....

I am probably the only one who fights equally hard with the Indians, Pakistanis and Chinese....LOL
    (Probably I do not belong to any of these countries.....Probably I do not belong to this world.....)

BUT don't worry, my PDF life is going to end very soon....
    Last edited by oFFbEAT; 06-11-2012 at 01:14 AM.
    fateh71, RoYaL~GuJJaR, Butters and 2 others thanked this.

Thread Information