Pakistan Defence
Thanks Tree5162Thanks

Chengdu: J-10/FC-20 Multirole Fighter Air Craft

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: Pakistan

Default Re: J-10/FC-20 MRCA

Quote Originally Posted by araz View Post
    My friend
    The ground reality is you know jack!!! So hush up and listen to people who know things here, that is if you wqant to learn. Keep your hate to yourself!! We can not and are not in comparison with India. We are a separate nation with our own needs which we develop within the confines of our own limitations. At least be man enough to own, that within those parameters we do a very good job.
    with regards to develpomental philosophies, there are 2 main ones. India and Pakistan are prime examples of each of them. Thereare different pros and cons to each of them, but the bottom line is, none is necessarily a wrong one. I have elaborated at length that utilizing the same philosophies, we have had successes like Al khalid , and FC17 and various missiles, which may not be as good as the US ones, but will still do the job adequately. Youy too have had a lot of succeses and a few failures. I think it is because technologically you are where china was 1 decade ago. it does not mean that your Tejas is a failure, all it means is that it will eventually get you what you want through a different route.
    Now for the last time stop spamming and have some constructive thinking. God has given you a brain use it positively to benefit all of us as well as your self.
    Regards
    Araz
    its not his fault, you wouldnt see a single indian analyst who has ever even remotely considered any weapon in our arsenal to be even remotely indigenous. They think we can only paint things at the most.
    Farooqi1 thanked this.

Quote Originally Posted by ziaulislam View Post
    its not his fault, you wouldnt see a single indian analyst who has ever even remotely considered any weapon in our arsenal to be even remotely indigenous. They think we can only paint things at the most.
    And I think we must be glad that they think that way

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: United States

Quote Originally Posted by PakShaheen79 View Post
    And I think we must be glad that they think that way
    Yes we must be glad and hope that they consider us week. That goes against the conventional wisdom of "Never underestimate your enemy" I really hope that their defence planners have the same thinking. after all that is what they are feeding to their Junta.

Quote Originally Posted by MuZammiL Dr. s[1]n View Post
    kuttay ko kabhi bhi hum apnay bartan men khhaana nahi khhilaa tay ...

bartan napaak ho jaata hai ...

guys , i hope that you all get the point ...
    Good point Dr. Sahib. But I would let them brag (bark).
    Last edited by Farooqi1; 04-19-2012 at 05:29 AM.

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: UK

[QUOTE=nomi007;2838583]
    Nomi 007.

Would you like to enlighten me as to the purpose of the post above. How have you contributed to the forum?

[QUOTE=araz;2839106]
    Quote Originally Posted by nomi007 View Post
    Nomi 007.

Would you like to enlighten me as to the purpose of the post above. How have you contributed to the forum?
    Araz Sahib;

It looks like J-10 shoot down the Airforce One. I am sure you have noticed that too. I agree with you. We should not be posting things like that.

Users Country Flag: China Users Location Flag: Australia

Quote Originally Posted by cb4 View Post
    Is this our J-10 under construction?

No, this is a donkey years old photo of J-10 production in China. I think the talk between PAF and CHina over J-10 may have break down since there is not much update of the deal. I believe, differences in prices of the fighter jet might be the problem.
    DrSomnath999 thanked this.

FULL MEMBERS MuZammiL Dr. s[1]n's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Farooqi1 View Post
    Yes we must be glad and hope that they consider us week. That goes against the conventional wisdom of "Never underestimate your enemy" I really hope that their defence planners have the same thinking. after all that is what they are feeding to their Junta.

Good point Dr. Sahib. But I would let them brag (bark).
    Farooqi bhaiy , my name is MuzammiL so call me Muzammil and i'm not a doctor , i am a textile engineer ; alhamdu LiLLah

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: UK

Any updates from any think tank members, on the J-10 with respect to PAF?

Quote Originally Posted by MuZammiL Dr. s[1]n View Post
    why the hell are they allowed on a PakisTani forum at the first place ... ??? i never get the reason !

Sir,

Even though the flag is of pakistan----this is a world forum---. The webmaster and admins have visioned that young and older pakistanis need to get the proper exposure of the world and have an oppurtunity in listening to looking at the view points of other nationalities---the most important of them---the indians---and the americans---.

You people will find no other place like this that gives you an oppurtunity to interact with those of opposing view points---they are an asset over here---let us respect their presence. Humanity is a people business---if it is in you---you can reach out and touch someone---if not---please find other venues for your venom---.

It truly is a priveledge to see the indian members come to this forum as well as americans, afg's, iranian, middle eatern, south asians, israelis, from africa, russia, south america, australia etc---they have taken precious times out of their lives to teach us something about them----whatever it is---this board takes the good with the bad----. The bottomline is that there is more good that comes to this place---as they say the proof is in the pudding---the number of hte members tells it all.

This board is at its zenith due to the diversity of the membership---.
    Last edited by MastanKhan; 04-20-2012 at 09:20 AM.
    araz, Aamir Hussain, alibaz and 6 others thanked this.

Users Country Flag: Russian Federation Users Location Flag: Russian Federation

Default Re: JF-17 Thunder Multirole Fighter [Thread 4]

what is this ?

fatman17 thanked this.

An article on Chinese Engine Programs.....identifies at least 6 parallal programs in Chinese Aviation Industry

FC-20 DUDE, FC-20 it was.. Don't go the off topic.

Quote Originally Posted by Donatello View Post
    Any updates from any think tank members, on the J-10 with respect to PAF?
    the trail is cold and remain cold until the JF-17 program is completed.

Quote Originally Posted by Beast View Post
    No, this is a donkey years old photo of J-10 production in China. I think the talk between PAF and CHina over J-10 may have break down since there is not much update of the deal. I believe, differences in prices of the fighter jet might be the problem.
    no powerplant - it has to be chinese for PAF to induct J-10.

Users Country Flag: China Users Location Flag: Australia

Quote Originally Posted by fatman17 View Post

no powerplant - it has to be chinese for PAF to induct J-10.
    The WS-10 domestic engine has already completed test and mass production has started for J-11B(Su-27)

One J-10B has tested with domestic engine. From the picture, you can clearly see, its not the Russian AL-31FN engine.

http://www.defence.pk/forums/chinese...gine-pics.html

I strongly believed engine is not the root of the problem. From what I gather from Chinese forum, heavy schedule plus disagreement over prices causes a some break down on the J-10 talk.
    Last edited by Beast; 04-27-2012 at 05:33 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Beast View Post
    The WS-10 domestic engine has already completed test and mass production has started for J-11B(Su-27)

One J-10B has tested with domestic engine. From the picture, you can clearly see, its not the Russian AL-31FN engine.

http://www.defence.pk/forums/chinese...gine-pics.html

I strongly believed engine is not the root of the problem.
    only time will tell - lets wait till 2014.

Thread Information