Pakistan Defence
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Thanks Tree5Thanks

Jobs in KRL / NESCOM / NDC ?

FULL MEMBERS no_koadsheding_plz's Avatar

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: Canada

Default Re: Jobs in KRL / NESCOM / NDC ?

bro pawa does matter,,
    his i have seen his cv it was just the same as mine,
    regarding interview ,, only those who had pawa and few others were called and most pawa ppl got job,,
    so i can safely say its neither cv nor interview that left me or selected him for job,,

pawa rules supreme in pakistan govt jbs,, second thing is rishwat,,, third s random luck..

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: Pakistan

Quote Originally Posted by e.mubeen View Post
    AoA,
    I am surprised to see that there exists not even a single page of information related to career in NESCOM/KRL/ (other S&T organizations in defence sector), so after much googling I found defence.pk, and perhaps this section is appropriate for this question.

I have done :
    BS Mechanical Engineering (UET Lahore),
    MS Computational Mechanics (Germany),
    MS Materials Science & Simulation (Germany),
    and at the moment (InshaALLAH) near to complete my PhD in Mechanical Engineering (also from Germany).
    I suppose that my qualifications match SPS-9 (perhaps). However I have no clue about the salary structure.

In 2005 I was selected for KRL by the panel of experts from KRL after tests & interviews (they came to the university for tests), but unfortunately I had to quit before joining, to get treatment of Leukemia (blood cancer).

My questions are:

1- what is the proper way to apply for a job in NESCOM/KRL/NDC/AWC etc. (besides reading dozens of online newpapers everyday) ?
    2- what is the minimum salary that I should expect ?
    3- is there any provision of family accommodation at the job site?

Best regards,
    Mubeen.
    Hi there , got to know about the KRL website where they post new job openings for engineers , scientists , lecturers, and doctors etc
    ht tp://hr1384.c om/HTMS/Jobs/mainJobs.as px
    (eliminate the spaces)
    I cant post links until i have 5 posts , so bear with this one . hope it helps
    e.mubeen thanked this.

AoA,
    I am surprised to see that there exists not even a single page of information related to career in NESCOM/KRL/ (other S&T organizations in defence sector), so after much googling I found defence.pk, and perhaps this section is appropriate for this question.

I have done :
    and at the moment (InshaALLAH) near to complete my PhD in Mechanical Engineering (also from Germany).
    I suppose that my qualifications match SPS-9 (perhaps). However I have no clue about the salary structure.

In 2005 I was selected for KRL by the panel of experts from KRL after tests & interviews (they came to the university for tests), but unfortunately I had to quit before joining, to get treatment of Leukemia (blood cancer).

My questions are:

1- what is the proper way to apply for a job in NESCOM/KRL/NDC/AWC etc. (besides reading dozens of online newpapers everyday) ?

Best regards,
    Mubeen.

1.nescom announced their jobs in January i guess bt they didn display their name...they js displayed po box number...bt han atomic energy displays its name in job ads as far as I ve seen their ads..
    2.as u are highly qualified so I think u should expect minimum of 70 to 80 thousand from nescom dn knw bout atomic energy...cz to graduates they are offering 48 to 50 i guess.
    3.n bout family accommodation i guess they do pay house rents n dn have any info bout any other services like servants etc..

dn wry inshALLAH u ill get it..bs js keep an eye on ads in newspaper.

Quote Originally Posted by no_koadsheding_plz View Post
    bhai pAwA chaltha hay..
    i did Bs in Computer Engineering with 3.37/4 CGPA and another classfellow of min hardly did 2.5/4 and he got job .. i think i dont know his scale but i heard that its some special pay scale not like bps in other govt sectors.. and i heard from other fellows that he has powa over there,, so forgt having jobs there ,, yahan tho sab ya kahtha hain,, Pakistan sa zindah Bhaag,, and i m amazed y u people are doing the opposite..
    hey when did u apply for the job???..n where did u apply atomic energy or nescom??

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: Germany

Quote Originally Posted by no_koadsheding_plz View Post
    bro pawa does matter,,
    his i have seen his cv it was just the same as mine,
    regarding interview ,, only those who had pawa and few others were called and most pawa ppl got job,,
    so i can safely say its neither cv nor interview that left me or selected him for job,,

pawa rules supreme in pakistan govt jbs,, second thing is rishwat,,, third s random luck..
    I am not aware of others' experiences, but my experience with KRL was good. I don't know how pawaa works (actually I had no "access" to any pawaa, so this thing is alien for me ) ; however in 2005 I got call for written test, and was the top scorer of the test; we top 15 candidates were interviewed on the same day, and afterward received the documents for legal (security clearance etc.) matters.
    My experience with Atomic Energy Commission fellowship (MS/PhD - 2006) was also very good, I got fellowship again without any pawaa.

Experience is the strongest opinion-maker, so I believe that pawaa is not the "compulsory" ingredient of success.
    Aeronaut and no_koadsheding_plz thanked this.

man jobs in Pakistan sucks nowadays you can't get job without reference and for get it if its govt one you need strong political and bureaucracy connections.

Users Country Flag: North Korea Users Location Flag: North Korea

Will anyone be able to tell me the contact number of Admin KRL Pakistan?

Quote Originally Posted by Safriz View Post
    Dude old Advertisement...4th option you can imagine...

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: India

Oye mubeen...

Whats your IQ ??

also hows your health now ?/

AoA,

I have done :

My questions are:

Best regards,
    Mubeen.

I received a letter from NESCOM for post of Jr. Executive at Lahore , kindly guide me about the test , what kind of question will be asked from them , an urgent reply is required from the respected members

Regards
    Raheel

Kindly guide me about the test pattren of Jr. Executive test of NESCOM

AssalamoElaikum,
    Sir Please Tell Me How Long It Took For You To Get (Security Clearance) etc After Interview.
    Thankyou.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information