Pakistan Defence
Page 10 of 77 FirstFirst 123456789101112131415161718192060 ... LastLast
Thanks Tree1032Thanks

Pak Navy Interest in Chineese Sub & Frigates

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: Pakistan

Default Re: PN is getting 6 QING class submarines from China,as well as 2 Typ 054A

Good news. But it will take ages for the Chinese to deliver all 6 of these subs. The current situation requires some immediate response. And that Response isn't some fancy weapon system for sure!

Users Country Flag: China Users Location Flag: China

Default Re: PN is getting 6 QING class submarines from China,as well as 2 Typ 054A

Is it true? It sounds quite good news but I did not hear anything about this deal had been reported in China.
    You know the PLAN still keeps so many 053s and is now anxious to update its fleet with 054a.
    And cj-10 cruise missile is also too sensitive to sell.
    I think Pakistan will receive 054a one day maybe 3 or 5 years later but not in the near future.

Users Country Flag: China Users Location Flag: United States

My words might disappoint you my Pakistan friends, but it's very unlikely for your navy to acquire those subs and 054. The reason is quite obvious, even the Qing class exists, it won't be sold to any nations unless PLAN has better subs. Besides, PLAN needs more new subs to replace its own sub fleet. This news is just like saying we are going to sell J-20 before it is inducted in PLAAF. The news is more likely to be saying we are supporting you guys and you might get those subs in 5 to 10 years.

Quote Originally Posted by cloneman View Post
    Qing class SSK:
    This is one huge conventional diesel-electric submarine i guess. Haven't seen many of this size except for the nuclear ones.

The PN Agosta's are like babies infront of this one

Users Country Flag: China Users Location Flag: Canada

Quote Originally Posted by wzsamd View Post
    My words might disappoint you my Pakistan friends, but it's very unlikely for your navy to acquire those subs and 054. The reason is quite obvious, even the Qing class exists, it won't be sold to any nations unless PLAN has better subs. Besides, PLAN needs more new subs to replace its own sub fleet. This news is just like saying we are going to sell J-20 before it is inducted in PLAAF. The news is more likely to be saying we are supporting you guys and you might get those subs in 5 to 10 years.
    According to your logic, Pakistan won't get J-10B until 2020.

Users Country Flag: China Users Location Flag: Canada

Quote Originally Posted by skyknight View Post
    Is it true? It sounds quite good news but I did not hear anything about this deal had been reported in China.
    You know the PLAN still keeps so many 053s and is now anxious to update its fleet with 054a.
    And cj-10 cruise missile is also too sensitive to sell.
    I think Pakistan will receive 054a one day maybe 3 or 5 years later but not in the near future.
    So you suggest that we should sell those old 053 frigates to Pakistan?

We are not demoralized like USA, who makes money by forcing other to recycle their garbages.

Those old ships will be retired and become the new maritime surveillance or fishing boats.

You won't get respected if you treat your own best friend without any respect.

Most Chinese members should be generous regarding the weapons deal with Pakistan.
    Last edited by ChineseTiger1986; 06-27-2011 at 11:22 PM.
    waz, Mani2020, Pak123 and 2 others thanked this.

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: UK

QING class submarines The deal was signed between Wuhan-based China State Shipbuilding Industrial Corp (CSIC) and Pakistani Government in April 2011 is for 6 Qing class submarine, These submarines will be double hulled with a submerged displacement of 3,600 tons. It will be equipped with the new Stirling-cycle AIP and will be able to carry upto 3 CJ-10K which could carry nuclear warheds, Other features include hull retractable foreplanes and hydrodynamically streamlined sail. The AIP and the propulsion systems will be all electric and not the diesal electric propulsion system making the submarines very quiet. This propulsion system has already been tested on a number of heavier Chinese submarines.
    I find the figure of just 3 missiles confusing, or is it actually 30. !

Some more info from Pshamim sahab.

Bhai, That is my mistake. I assumed it was the "A". sourse did say 054 class. I have no knowledge of any Army or naval systems. I am curuious if we have any SAMs on any of our ships.
    And some more from pshamim sahab.

Someone asked how long it will take before PN receives them. I do not know for sure but can say this with certainity that 4 will be built in China and othe, 2 in Karachi. Unlike the fourth and last F-22P started to be built only after the 3rd was completed, I think that China and Pakistan may start construction concurrently. We may see the submarine in PN fleet much earlier.

Also, I am not disappointed at all that the ships leased are not the "A" class but water is flowing very fast due to the new political situation and it will settle soon and disclose a lot more fish

Quote Originally Posted by TaimiKhan View Post
    This is one huge conventional diesel-electric submarine i guess. Haven't seen many of this size except for the nuclear ones.

The PN Agosta's are like babies infront of this one
    It has been quoted as one of the largest sub around the world with a length of approx 95 meters almost 45% more bigger than the U-214

@ Areesh

HAHA the post you quoted was a reply to my post , in which i asked pshamim sahib regarding that in another forum

Quote Originally Posted by Mani2020 View Post
    @ Areesh

HAHA the post you quoted was a reply to my post , in which i asked pshamim sahib regarding that in another forum
    Yeah I know dear.

Mani2020 thanked this.

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: Canada

bigger is not always better.......
    i personally think Yuan class is much more suitable for PN needs.
    naval version of Babur can be fitted in those subs and maybe in agostas too.

yes! vey beautiful sub....Alhamdolillah.....

Users Country Flag: China Users Location Flag: United States

Quote Originally Posted by ChineseTiger1986 View Post
    According to your logic, Pakistan won't get J-10B until 2020.
    Pakistan will get J10B in 2 or 3 years since it's not the most advanced fighter.However,the so-called Qing class is the latest subs so it's unlikely to be sold to any countries. Americans wouldn't sell F22 to British as you can see.

Quote Originally Posted by Windjammer View Post
    I find the figure of just 3 missiles confusing, or is it actually 30. !
    Yes! figure of 3 is confusing......but 30 is too much.....its possible it might have range from 3 to 13......or its possible to have 13 missiles in total in it......

Thread Information