Pakistan Defence
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Thanks Tree35Thanks

Veena Malik applies for Indian visit visa in Dubai

Users Country Flag: Federated States of Micronesia Users Location Flag: India

Default Veena Malik applies for Indian visit visa in Dubai

Veena Malik applies for Indian visit visa in Dubai

DUBAI // Controversial Pakistani actress Veena Malik has applied for an Indian visa at a processing centre in the emirate, a source revealed yesterday.

The model-turned-actress has been embroiled in scandal since she appeared on the December cover of Indian FHM, a monthly men’s magazine, wearing nothing but a tattoo of the initials ISI on her arm – alluding to Pakistan’s intelligence agency, Inter Services Intelligence.

Earlier media reports suggested Ms Malik had been denied an Indian visa as a result of the controversy, but a source in Dubai said they had accepted her application “as a reference case”.

Citizens of Pakistan and Afghanistan are generally referred to the Indian missions in the UAE for interviews after they file an application. The source said there was “no time frame” for processing requests from citizens of Pakistan and Afghanistan.

“It has been forwarded to the consulate and they will call her for an interview,” he said.

“I visited the consulate to get some papers attested,” Ms Malik confirmed to The National.

The 33-year-old made her Bollywood debut in Gali Gali Mein Chor Hai (there is a thief on every street), which premièred in Dubai last week.

“Whenever visas expire for any country, I would have to apply,” she said. “Like Pakistan, Dubai is my country [sic]. I am a resident of this country and can apply for any visa from here.”

She dismissed reports her visa application had been rejected as baseless. “There is no truth at all. The people of India have always been generous. I have never had any problems, whether for a UK visa or for an India visa,” she said.

The Indian Consulate refused to comment on the issue.

Her publicist said Ms Malik already holds a valid Indian visa.“She has a valid business visa until March,” said Sohail Rashid, Ms Malik’s spokesman and public relations manager.

“She has probably applied for an extension at the Indian consulate.”

He said the actress was spending time in Dubai to mend ties with her family.“Her father was very angry with her. She’s here to clear any misunderstanding,” he said, referring to her father’s public outburst over the FHM photo shoot.

Ms Malik has denied posing nude for the magazine, insisting her image was photoshopped. She is suing the magazine for US$2 million (Dh7.3m) in damages.

She plans to return to India at the end of this month to continue shooting for her upcoming film, Mumbai 125 Km.

Veena Malik applies for Indian visit visa in Dubai - The National

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: India

Default Re: Veena Malik applies for Indian visit visa in Dubai

Welcome veena.. .. We are open minded civilization. open and enjoy working with our film industry. India is land of opprtunity. Welcome to the "Great Indian Dream."
    Bl[i]tZ and GURU DUTT thanked this.

I think there are many more in waiting in Visa cue.

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: Pakistan

Quote Originally Posted by Amolthebest View Post
    what a joke ... from what i see thousands of indians have infested on defence.pk , you guys are so obsessed , think !! ""its the other way around
    Pukhtoon, Respect4Respect01 and Zarvan thanked this.

First Line of Offence Abu Zolfiqar's Avatar

if you speak to the common man in Pakistan, we still believe that our standard of living in Pakistan is much better than it is in hindustan......which whether its an old conception or not (i'll lean towards the latter) --it's a dirty and poor country overall with so many backwards people

actually you talk about visa cues- just go to the airport detention centers in EU and even in the GCC to get a picture of how many of your fellow ***-heads try crowding out from hindustan

just sayin

Quote Originally Posted by Abu Zolfiqar View Post
    if you speak to the common man in Pakistan, we still believe that our standard of living in Pakistan is much better than it is in hindustan......which whether its an old conception or not (i'll lean towards the latter) --it's a dirty and poor country overall with so many backwards people

actually you talk about visa cues- just go to the airport detention centers in EU and even in the GCC to get a picture of how many of your fellow ***-heads try crowding out from hindustan

just sayin
    Lag gaya tir nishane pe
    rajnikant and Filmmaker thanked this.

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: UK

What, in Dubai. !!

she is back

how about we send you rakhi sawant?
    GURU DUTT and KRAIT thanked this.

Users Country Flag: Federated States of Micronesia Users Location Flag: India

World is not what you believe there is something called reality.

just sayin
    So ur comparing India with EU?, good going.

The point is no matter where Indians are going they are not going into Pakistan.

But Pakistanis stay overnight outside Indian embassies just to get Indian visa.

And that's a fact.
    ganesh177, gslv, Bl[i]tZ and 1 others thanked this.

Quote Originally Posted by jbgt90 View Post
    she is back

how about we send you rakhi sawant?
    oh no ...veena phir theek hai
    GURU DUTT thanked this.

just sayin
    And you do know what happens to your fellow countrymen on those airports.... do you Mr Racist ??
    ganesh177, aristocrat, gslv and 2 others thanked this.

just sayin

good luck with your believe

Quote Originally Posted by cheekybird View Post
    oh no ...veena phir theek hai
    yaar le le . discount me aaa jaya gi .
    ganesh177 and GURU DUTT thanked this.

Quote Originally Posted by jbgt90 View Post
    yaar le le . discount me aaa jaya gi .
    Discount ki baat mat karo bhai, upar se hum paisa denge.

Really, i want to see a Rakhi Sawant taking Jahil Hamid's interview.

just sayin
    U believe in a load of cr@p...but it is funny to see how racists like u are allowed here...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information