Pakistan Defence
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Thanks Tree43Thanks

Will 2012 be the end of Lollywood?

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: India

Default Re: Will 2012 be the end of Lollywood?

Quote Originally Posted by mjnaushad View Post
    If corporate entities like geo, ARY stay in lollywood it will become huge success.... In the past lollywood has been run by tharki directors and financers who wants to see Saima and Nargis dancing in rain.... nothing more...

In recent years Geo invested in lollywood and won international awards.... I hope they'll keep investing in lollywood and other corporate entities will follow them....
    Watched Khuda ke liye....I think Lollywood could have done better if such films were acclaimed all over the country with huge box office collection.

SENIOR MEMBERS persona_non_grata's Avatar

Users Country Flag: Pakistan Users Location Flag: Pakistan

Is this why the the world is so scared of 2012... End of LOLLYWOOD ?

Quote Originally Posted by KRAIT View Post
    Kindly elaborate which south asian countries' actors are working in India. Also explain is there any major entertainment group in South Asia which make films?

To be different, you don't have to be always negative or swim against the tide, every time.
    Pak cricketer mohsin khan in movie saathi.NAZIA HASSAN of AAP JAISA KOI MERI ZINDAGI,Zeba Bakhtiyar in hina movie,atif aslam,ali zafar of mere brother ki dulhan, srilankan actress in murder 2 and in houseful2 ,rahat fateh ali khan,nusarat fateh ali khan, monaliza in aap ka suroor.veena malik,meera,sana,i forgot bol movie actress,moreover nepali actresse like manisha koirala etc.
    mjnaushad thanked this.

Quote Originally Posted by Trolla-Lala View Post
    Well Problem is Picture quality of Lollywood Films are Pathetic ( Except the ones shot in India , South east Asia and abroad ) . Once i watched a Lollywood films for 3 minutes . I almost got blinded by it .Also the Fat Chick gyrating seductively in that song kept me away from ladies for a week .
    Even I saw one like that,"Hero saved some fat girl from the few bad boys" and after 10 minute I realized she is the main actress of the movie and I had one question instantly.
    "Ye heroine hai, ya 4 bachcho ki amma."
    Cherokee thanked this.

Watched Khuda ke liye....I think Lollywood could have done better if such films were acclaimed all over the country with huge box office collection.
    The famous dialogue of naseerudeen shah in khuda ke liye-"Islam main daadi hai daadi main islam nahi"---something like that.

Quote Originally Posted by ajtr View Post
    How can you Indian film industry as india's alone?Its south aisa's common film industry when its audience is spread across whole of south asia and artists of different south asian countries working in it.Indians has this bad habit to claim all heritage as theirs when its common heritage.Indians are too clever by half by calming bollywood as theirs only.
    Indian film industry is Indian alone by definition.

Other may watch it. We may allow some outsiders to work here.

Doesn't change the basic fact that it remains Indian.

Where does the "heritage" come into picture here khatoon too clever by half?

SENIOR MEMBERS persona_non_grata's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Gigawatt View Post
    Even I saw one like that,"Hero saved some fat girl from the few bad boys" and after 10 minute I realized she is the main actress ....
    You don't get it do you ? Lollywood was instrumental in development of large screen flat TVs in the consumer electronics market. Lollywood heroines insisted on such TV's to make them look more smart
    harpoon, mjnaushad, Jako and 4 others thanked this.

Pak cricketer mohsin khan in movie saathi.NAZIA HASSAN of AAP JAISA KOI MERI ZINDAGI,Zeba Bakhtiyar in hina movie,atif aslam,ali zafar of mere brother ki dulhan, srilankan actress in murder 2 and in houseful2 ,rahat fateh ali khan,nusarat fateh ali khan, monaliza in aap ka suroor.veena malik,meera,sana,i forgot bol movie actress,moreover nepali actresse like manisha koirala etc.
    Agreed, was the script writer, lyricist, director, producer etc were from south asian countries or India. Slumdog millionare was a hollywood movie where all its actors, music director were Indian, it wasn't considered as a foreign movie.

The people behind the scene and the finance matters the most.

Tell me did they come to our country, tried their luck or we went to their country.

Quote Originally Posted by pdf_shurtah View Post
    You don't get it do you ? Lollywood was instrumental in development of large screen flat TVs in the consumer electronics market. Lollywood heroines insisted on such TV's to make them look more smart
    Hahahaha.......

Quote Originally Posted by Gigawatt View Post
    "Ye heroine hai, ya 4 bachcho ki amma."
    Usually, BOTH!
    hembo, INDIC and Cherokee thanked this.

Quote Originally Posted by Vinod2070 View Post
    Indian film industry is Indian alone by definition.

Other may watch it. We may allow some outsiders to work here.

Doesn't change the basic fact that it remains Indian.

Where does the "heritage" come into picture here khatoon too clever by half?
    I wonder what is indian film industry???Is it bollywood??is it tollywood??Is it kollywood??is it mollywood???is it kannada, bhojpuri,bengali,punjabi,marathi,maithili film industry???What you call as indian is not actually indian its the combination of south india's all local fiml industry like lollywood and then that of sirilankan film industry,nepali,bangladeshi film industry.What you are doing is falsely claiming it as indian when it has every countries film industry its like India claiming indian ocea,bay of bengal,arabian sea all its oceans when water pours into these sea is from all the countries of the south asia.You are claiming a common heritage of south asia only as india's which it is not.its like thievery of cultural legacy of south asia.

Quote Originally Posted by VCheng View Post
    Usually, BOTH!
    I dont understand the concerpt that a heroin should always be smart, single and ready to mingle......Why can't she be fat and mother of 4.... ??? Whats wrong with bringing reality into movies.... Lollywood is realistic when it comes to heroins. So is our songs.....

New post

Be advised only 18+ listen to the following songs.

And when movie is not produced by tharki director

Last edited by mjnaushad; 07-19-2012 at 07:31 PM.

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: United States

Kate Winslet is British
    Hugh Grant is British
    Arnold Schwarzenegger and Catherine Zeta Jones are Welsh
    Tons of Canadian actors
    Penelope Cruz is Spanish
    Mexican actors

And Hollywood is not American?
    KRAIT thanked this.

Agreed, was the script writer, lyricist, director, producer etc were from south asian countries or India. Slumdog millionare was a hollywood movie where all its actors, music director were Indian, it wasn't considered as a foreign movie.

The people behind the scene and the finance matters the most.

Tell me did they come to our country, tried their luck or we went to their country.
    Do you think that its only indian money involved in bollywood etc?Think about it.

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: Aaland

LOLlywood should be renamed to ROFLwood.
    KRAIT thanked this.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread Information