|
|
|||||||
| Strategic & Geopolitical Issues Strategic discussion about Pakistan and its geo-political issues. Pakistan's importance in todays world and affairs related to its national security. |
|
||||||||||||||||||
|
|
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
SENIOR MEMBERS
![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
(View Stats)
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
Just heard the Press Conference of the Indian Army Chief who has made it clear that ''All options are open, diplomatic, economic and eventually fighting against Pakistan''. Whose chest thumping NOW?
India has clearly been shown the door at all international fronts on any perceived action against Pakistan that it has now become desperate to bring in the brass to say the things which its politicians unsuccessfully tried to propagate against Pakistan.Ah...such desperation...such complete failure & total reversal of ill intentions against Pakistan.....tut! tut!
|
|
|
|
| The Following User Says Thank You to XYON For This Useful Post: | Communist (01-15-2009) |
| Sponsored Links |
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
THINK TANK
![]()
(View Stats)
Countries:
Thanked 2,405 Times in 1,150 Posts
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
Speaking frankly i don't find any difference between an Army Chief and one of my metric pass soldiers. They surely do speak the same language and display similar levels of maturity.
|
|
> !! ھیمت ہے تو پاس کر ، ورنہ برداشت کر
> “The Yankee is one who, if he once gets his teeth set on a thing, all creation can't make him let go!!”~ Ralph Waldo Emerson > We want Neo and Darki back! (i know that they have to make this decision themselves, but grounds also need to be made for their come back, this is for the management to do). Please! > ...i drank to drown my pain, but the damned pain learned how to swim....! > i don't speak for the Army; DG ISPR does! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
SENIOR MEMBERS
![]() Join Date: Dec 2008
(View Stats)
Countries:
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
Indian culture seriously reveals traits of being drama queens seriously is acting taught in kindergarten or nursery level.
Is this kind of stuff encouraged in the Indian Army I don't see Pak army officials going around giving press conferences is this to gain cheap popularity even after David Milliband gave a press conference saying that Pakistani state was not involved which was a courageous act within itself since he was in India at that time let us hope his figurines are not being torched on Indian streets at the moment. |
|
Aaj bhi Insaan Insaan ko Dass raha hai aur Sanp dekh ker Has raha he
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
Banned Members
![]() Join Date: Jan 2009
(View Stats)
Countries:
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
We are always ready for war: Army chief
NEW DELHI: Hoping that the nuclear arsenal in Pakistan was as secure as anywhere else in the "civilized world", Army chief Deepak Kapoor said on Wednesday that India was keeping all its options open in the wake of the November 26 terror attack in Mumbai. ( Watch ) "It must be clearly understood that we are keeping all our options open whether diplomatic, economic or as a last resort, the military one," the Army chief said. "Some Pakistani troops have come from FATA (Pakistan's Federally Administered Tribal Areas bordering Afghanistan) to the Indian border but let me assure you that the Indian Army has factored all this into its plans. It is not a cause for worry," General Kapoor told reporters on the eve of the 61st Army Day on January 15. The Army chief said there had been more tension with Pakistan than usual after the Mumbai attack. Meanwhile, Times Now reports that India is going to approach the United Nations security council asking it to list Jaish-e-Mohammed chief Masood Azhar under Resolution 1267. The listing will make it difficult for Pakistan to duck the issue. ( Watch ) Under the resolution, the UN established a sanctions regime to cover individuals and entities associated with al-Qaida, Osama bin Laden and the Taliban wherever they are located. The regime has since been reaffirmed and modified by a dozen more UN security council resolutions. Since the US invasion of Afghanistan in 2001, the sanctions have been applied to individuals and organizations in all parts of the world. We are always ready for war: Army chief-India-The Times of India Using bits and pieces of his statement to bash India?, very clever. If you read the whole news you can see that its Pakistan that is moving its troops not India. Koodos to India for going to UN for trying to get the terrorists.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) | |
|
THINK TANK
![]()
(View Stats)
Countries:
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
Quote:
![]() ![]() lets see how low can they go...lets measure their depth. | |
|
> “The Yankee is one who, if he once gets his teeth set on a thing, all creation can't make him let go!!”~ Ralph Waldo Emerson > We want Neo and Darki back! (i know that they have to make this decision themselves, but grounds also need to be made for their come back, this is for the management to do). Please! > ...i drank to drown my pain, but the damned pain learned how to swim....! > i don't speak for the Army; DG ISPR does! |
||
|
|
|
| The Following User Says Thank You to xeric For This Useful Post: | Communist (01-15-2009) |
|
|
#6 (permalink) |
|
THINK TANK
![]()
(View Stats)
Countries:
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) |
|
Banned Members
(View Stats)
Countries:
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) |
|
SENIOR MEMBERS
(View Stats)
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
^^^^Yeah! and you expect YOUR Army Chief to say, ''Well actually you see we were the first ones who moved our forces to the border for the proverbial surgical strikes which have not happened so far and so the PA moved its assets to match our assets on the border and here we are in a BULL$HIT match with Pakistan in which clearly we are winning because of our extensive experience in Bollywood! Now please see a song & dance performed exclusively by the Indian Army VCGS and DMO! Music Please!!''
|
|
|
|
| The Following User Says Thank You to XYON For This Useful Post: | Communist (01-15-2009) |
|
|
#9 (permalink) | ||
|
SUPER MODERATORS
![]()
(View Stats)
Countries:
Thanked 6,049 Times in 2,879 Posts
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
Quote:
Quote:
![]() Cough, cough hypocrites! cough cough .. | ||
|
--ON HIATUS, for a few months ---
'The Story of Pakistan, its struggle and its achievement, is the very story of great human ideals, struggling to survive in the face of great odds and difficulties.' -Jinnah |
|||
|
|
|
|
|
#10 (permalink) |
|
THINK TANK
![]()
(View Stats)
Countries:
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#11 (permalink) |
|
Banned Members
(View Stats)
Countries:
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
Indian army chief confirms Pakistan troop movements
DAWN.COM | Pakistan | Indian army chief confirms Pakistan troop movements NEW DELHI: The head of India's army on Wednesday confirmed that Pakistan has redeployed troops along the two countries' tense border but said his forces were ready for all eventualities. ‘The aspect of some (Pakistani) troops coming towards the east... we are aware of it. That has happened. They have come to the eastern border of Pakistan with India,’ General Deepak Kapoor told a news conference. ‘However having known this fact, let me assure you that the Indian army has factored this in its planning,’ he added. ‘That is not something which is a cause of concern for us.’ Tensions between the two nuclear-armed rivals dramatically escalated after India accused ‘official agencies’ in Pakistan of involvement in the November 26 Mumbai attacks in which 174 people, including nine gunmen, were killed. Pakistan has strongly denied that accusation. The chief of India's 1.3-million strong army conceded the tensions between the two countries, who have three wars since their 1947 independence, were high. ‘There has been been larger amount of tensions since 26/11 because we do feel that the perpetrators came from Pakistani soil,’ Kapoor said. ‘In view of that we in India are keeping all our options open and that must be clearly understood,’ the general said. ‘It is not to raise any kind of hysteria for war... but I am referring to the keeping of all our options open --whether diplomatic, economic or, as the last resort, a fighting option,’ he said |
|
|
|
|
|
#12 (permalink) | |
|
SENIOR MEMBERS
(View Stats)
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
What was said
What it actually meant Quote:
| |
|
|
|
| The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to XYON For This Useful Post: | AgNoStIc MuSliM (01-14-2009), blain2 (01-15-2009), Communist (01-15-2009), Jihad (01-15-2009), Patriot (01-15-2009) |
|
|
#13 (permalink) | |
|
Banned Members
(View Stats)
Countries:
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
Quote:
India will try everything in its power to get them, weather it economic, diplomatic or ever militaty as last resort. Even for just the sake of putting pressure on other country to act against the terrotists. For sake of this arrgument lets say India say we wont use force. This take pressure of Pakistan to act because world would not care about India's claims. You know how you guys say that Pakistan's nuclear program is deterent againt India's conventional edge against Pakistan. This "last resort option" is a way to force the world to put pressure against pakistan. | |
|
|
|
|
|
#14 (permalink) | |
|
THINK TANK
![]()
(View Stats)
Countries:
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
Quote:
![]() what exactly you want to tell us here-that your Chief is MONGERING because Pakistan has moved troops to the border?(BTW im still not sure of this fact). Are you so lame to unnotice what india have done since mumbai was bashed by terrorists. Moving your troops, putting your airforce on high alert, cancellation of leaves, choosing(and then announcing-LOL that was hilarious) targets inside Pakistan.The what do you expect that Pakistan should construct another Motorway which should pass across the border so your highness the MONGER can sit in his Four Star Staff Car and come us.
| |
|
||
|
|
|
| The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to xeric For This Useful Post: | AgNoStIc MuSliM (01-14-2009), Neo (01-15-2009) |
|
|
#15 (permalink) | |
|
SENIOR MEMBERS
(View Stats)
|
Not Ranked
:
0 score
Quote:
For us Pakistani's the Indian 'holier-than-thou' attitude is not acceptable in a situation where this unfortunate incident is turned into a Pakistan-bashing excercise by your politicians and largely ignorant media! Your Prime Minister started this sordid blame game from the second day without even knowing how would it actually finish! By the looks of it, he has simply ended up wasting everyone's time and has achieved ZERO results!
| |
|
Last edited by XYON; 01-14-2009 at 09:28 PM. Reason: addition |
||
|
|
|
| The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to XYON For This Useful Post: |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Display Modes | |