Go Back   Pakistan Defence Forum > Pakistan Defence & Military Forums > WMD & Missiles
Donate Pakistan Defence Every Month

WMD & Missiles Discussions related to Pakistan's civilian and military nuclear capability, various military missiles, space capability, etc

Pakistan Defence Gallery
by imran khan
Member Galleries
by UnKnOwN
Exercises & Deployments
by hassan1
F-16 Fighting Falcon
by Moin91
Member Galleries
by skybolt
IDEAS 2008
by Champ
Member Galleries

Advertisement Advertisement
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2010, 04:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
SENIOR MEMBERS

Countries:
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default National Holiday For Sir Abdul Qadir

We should have a thank you thread or a national day or thread on forum just dedicated to thanking Abdul Qadir Sahib - just as a way to thank the Great Scientist , just a suggestion

A permenent monument to his greatness and asumness

"Kitney Aircraft Carrier thi unke pass 1 ... bus 1 wo bhi used old ....ha ha ha ha ha, raat ko jub bache nahi soote , un ki maa un ko kehti hai so ja ... warna ... AZADPAKISTAN2009 ajaiga "
Sponsored Links
Old 02-08-2010, 04:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
MODERATORS

Countries:
Thanked 2,896 Times in 1,277 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default Re: National Holiday For Sir Abdul Qadir

Who is Sir Abdul Qadir by the way ???
Old 02-08-2010, 04:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
SENIOR MEMBERS

Countries:
Not Ranked  0 score     

I thought Abdul Quadir was one of the great spinners from Pakistani Cricket team

Diplomacy is the art of saying Nice Doggie till you can find a big enough rock...
Old 02-09-2010, 02:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
SENIOR MEMBERS

Countries:
Not Ranked  0 score     

AQ KAN ...

I think its only appropriate that this gentle man should be credited with a special section for his own what he has commited to our nation ....

And also we can post some pics and appreciation message time to time or any press releases for his present actitives or projects

Hopefully he is given a chance to develop new ideas to reality

There is always hunger to know what the great man is doing these day -

"Kitney Aircraft Carrier thi unke pass 1 ... bus 1 wo bhi used old ....ha ha ha ha ha, raat ko jub bache nahi soote , un ki maa un ko kehti hai so ja ... warna ... AZADPAKISTAN2009 ajaiga "
Old 02-09-2010, 03:35 AM   #5 (permalink)
TIMEOUT!

Countries:
Not Ranked  0 score     

AQ KHAN thank you what have you done for pakistan we cannot forget you when ever any one open chapter of pakistan and he will remember you in good words you have sacrificed your entire life and family just to save pakistan but in return what we have done to you thanx alot sir
Old 02-09-2010, 03:38 AM   #6 (permalink)
TIMEOUT!

Countries:
Lowly Ranked  -1 score     

Quote:
Originally Posted by taimikhan View Post
Who is Sir Abdul Qadir by the way ???
who made you moderator of the forum if u dont know Doctor abdul qadir and pakistan's defence can't be completed without his name i think Adminstrator have made a wrong choice with you im surprice and i know with this my comment i have made a grave for my self for banning me and i will be happy becoz if u dont know the great man i think i made a right comment u must have info before being moderator
Old 02-09-2010, 03:42 AM   #7 (permalink)
FULL MEMBERS

Countries:
Not Ranked  0 score     

Really .. he have done great for us.

I remember his quotes :

- No money on earth can buy the love and affection that has been given to me by a grateful nation.

- Some people are ok with doing nothing all day after they retire, but then some people if they had nothing to do would go mad and start banging their heads against a wall.

- Hatred, intolerance, poor hygienic conditions and violence all have roots in illiteracy, so we're trying to do something to help the poor and the needy.

-I have to ask Allah's forgiveness and not get angry, because they come to me out of love, and it's not fitting that I should turn to them in hatred.

Love you AQ Khan

Be Honest without the thought of Heaven or Hell
Old 02-09-2010, 04:06 AM   #8 (permalink)
SENIOR MEMBERS

Countries:
Not Ranked  0 score     

What got me thinking was that , ppl celebrate einstine ... this and that we have our own Genius Sir Abdul Qadiir sahib ...he deserves a seperate space and location on forum .. for sure.....

Great people like him are born rarely ....and to have so much desire to help your nation just a briliant scientist

How is Einstine different then Abdul Qadiir Shib .. both researchers

I really wish we had regular news on his speeches , and messages to general public

Last edited by AZADPAKISTAN2009; 02-09-2010 at 04:13 AM.
Old 02-09-2010, 04:42 AM   #9 (permalink)
SENIOR MEMBERS

Countries:
Not Ranked  0 score     

Quote:
Originally Posted by karan.1970 View Post
I thought Abdul Quadir was one of the great spinners from Pakistani Cricket team

GOOGL-I

The Following User Says Thank You to AZADPAKISTAN2009 For This Useful Post:
karan.1970 (02-09-2010)
Old 02-09-2010, 08:16 AM   #10 (permalink)
FULL MEMBERS

Countries:
Not Ranked  0 score     

Quote:
Originally Posted by Super Falcon View Post
who made you moderator of the forum if u dont know Doctor abdul qadir and pakistan's defence can't be completed without his name i think Adminstrator have made a wrong choice with you im surprice and i know with this my comment i have made a grave for my self for banning me and i will be happy becoz if u dont know the great man i think i made a right comment u must have info before being moderator
Whats ur problem dude? You do like to search for a weaknesses and then try to attack with all the power you got. Taking revenge for something maybe? And it seems like you dont understand the concept of what it means to be a mod. All the respect to great taimikhan
The Following User Says Thank You to lyns For This Useful Post:
owais.usmani (02-09-2010)
Old 02-09-2010, 10:10 AM   #11 (permalink)
THINK TANK

Countries:
Thanked 2,014 Times in 828 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     

Quote:
Originally Posted by Super Falcon View Post

Hello,

A very silly and insulting post for no reason----it is not Qadir----it is Qadeer---two different names----got everyone wondering who is new chap ABDUL QADIR---.

I thought that maybe you read that article about Abdul Qadir on CRICINFO today and were praising him---.

Again---un-neccessary comment---a little more respect to the only mod would have been better.

" A man can no more outrun his sins than he can race with the moon".
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MastanKhan For This Useful Post:
Black Blood (02-09-2010), notorious_eagle (02-09-2010), owais.usmani (02-09-2010)
Old 02-09-2010, 10:23 AM   #12 (permalink)
THINK TANK

Countries:
Thanked 2,014 Times in 828 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     

Quote:
Originally Posted by AZADPAKISTAN2009 View Post
We should have a thank you thread or a national day or thread on forum just dedicated to thanking Abdul Qadir Sahib - just as a way to thank the Great Scientist , just a suggestion

A permenent monument to his greatness and asumness

There is no Abdul Qadir who is knighted----so whats up with this "SIR"----secondly---its Dr A Q Khan----or Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan---if that is the person you are talking about.

I very much doubt if he has changed his name.

" A man can no more outrun his sins than he can race with the moon".
The Following User Says Thank You to MastanKhan For This Useful Post:
Old 02-09-2010, 10:46 AM   #13 (permalink)
FULL MEMBERS

Countries:
Not Ranked  0 score     

I think Super Falcon should be made moderator,he has loads of defense knowledge and we all see that on different fora. TK should voluntarily resign in his favor.

emotions are emotions

adios

Tuco Benedicto Pacifico Juan Maria Ramírez
Old 02-09-2010, 10:57 AM   #14 (permalink)
Think Tank: Chairman

Countries:
Thanked 4,356 Times in 2,116 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     

.....and since when was he given title of 'sir'!

There are known knowns. These are things we know that we know. There are known unknowns. That is to say, there are things that we know we don't know. But there are also unknown unknowns. There are things we don't know we don't know.
The Following User Says Thank You to fatman17 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-09-2010, 11:27 AM   #15 (permalink)
SENIOR MEMBERS

Countries:
Not Ranked  0 score     

No dout he has done the greatest service to pakistan and gave them their greatest strenght - the bomb.

he truely deserves the greatest honour, and after jinnah i can think of only him as a true patriot.

But things changed, when he was proved to be involved in dirty nuclear black market,
I personally feel sorry for him,as what was am act of pak gov and its policies, all the blame was put on this one man. Their true hero.

There is a detailed documentary that gives vivid details of khan and his nuclear network :

He is gr8 no doubt, but still, an act to honour him now will question pak's commitment to curb nuclear ploriferation.

Is sarhad par pulkaarega kab tak nafrat ka ye ajgar,
Hum apne apne kheton mein gehoon ki jagah chaawal ki jagah
Ye bandokein kyon bote hai ; Jab dono hi ki galiyo me kuch bhooke bachche rote hai ??
Closed Thread