Pakistan Defence
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Thanks Tree46Thanks

Turkey To Sign FTA With India,to Boost Trade(Trade up by 75%).

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: India

Thumbs up Turkey To Sign FTA With India,to Boost Trade(Trade up by 75%).

Turkey To Sign FTA With India, Aiming To Boost Trade.

HYDERABAD, March 19 (Bernama) -- Turkey has expressed interest to sign a free trade agreement with India to boost bilateral trade between the countries.

"We have already completed the joint study of trade which recommended that there is a lot of benefit for both the countries. We are yet to sign that joint study and launch negotiations," Press Trust of India (PTI) quoted Turkish Ambassador to India Burak Akcapar as saying.

Speaking to reporters, Akcapar added that his side are waiting for the Indian colleagues to give the green light for signing the joint study.

The bilateral trade between both the countries has crossed US$7 billion in 2011, compare to US$4 billion in 2010.

"I think through economic partnership of FTA, the floodgates will open both the directions and the trade will goleaps and bounds," he said.

On another note, Akcapar said Ankara has also sought permission from the Indian authorities to have direct flight connectivity between Istanbul and Indian cities of Hyderabad, Chennai, Amritsar, Bangalore and Kolkata, besides doubling the number of flights currently operated from Delhi and Mumbai.

Turkey has also sought permission to open consulates in Hyderabad, Chennai and Bangalore and may appoint honorary consuls until full pledged offices are opened.

-- BERNAMA

BERNAMA - Turkey To Sign FTA With India, Aiming To Boost Trade

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: Marshall Islands

Default Re: Turkey To Sign FTA With India,to Boost Trade(Trade up by 75%).

Zulkarneyn, Skull and Bones and Cem_ thanked this.

Trading with more countries especially that with the Central Asian countries .. Awesome

Many of the Muslim countries have signed trade agreements with India in a past year ..
    Good signs as those countries are preferring trade over some trivial issues

FULL MEMBERS Major Shaitan Singh's Avatar

Its remind me of Movie Guru..... Once we were depended on them for Jobs and now they are dependent on us for goods...

"Kar Lo Duniya Muthi Mae"

Users Country Flag: Turkey Users Location Flag: Turkey

We need to build stronger ties with India.

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: United States

Quote Originally Posted by Cem_ View Post
    We need to build stronger ties with India.
    Yes, I was in Istanbul last year, A nice city... I loved Istanbul Forum, A nice not so crowded place to do shopping. People are very friendly and hospitable.
    Deno and Cem_ thanked this.

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: New Zealand

We should be friendly with every nations....
    Mutual co operation and trade brings nothing but harmony and peace...
    India is establishing trade and co operation with all major economies....
    Live Long and Prosper......and Congrats to India and Turkey for taking the relationship to the next level
    Deno and Cem_ thanked this.

Users Country Flag: Turkey Users Location Flag: Norway

Quote Originally Posted by Bond View Post
    Turkey backstabbing 'brotherly' nation Pakistan by working with its enemy...
    not backstabbing. economical trade doesn't mean "in your face, we don't like you"

we have a good and healty trade with China, doesn't mean we sold out Uighurs!

this apllies to India to, because you have trade with Iran doesn't mean you sold out Israel.
    jbond197, indushek, Deno and 1 others thanked this.

Look at the opening post and then look at your one liner. What has this to do with Pakistan? Why do you have to add Pakistan to everything you post? Why are you so obsessed with our nation that you have to bring us into everything? Why do you have to post such low quality off topic posts and ruin the quality of our forum. If you want to post rubbish - move onto IDF and debate with yourself.
    If India and Turkey wish to have closer economic trade and benefits both parties - then that's great news for both parties.
    Deno thanked this.

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: Russian Federation

Not required bhai...
    Chill karo, and discuss some thing good so that trade can be grown between India-Turkey...
    And in whose favour this trade balance is going, India or Turkey ???

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: United States

idiotic post
    fd24 and Deno thanked this.

Quote Originally Posted by superkaif View Post
    Look at the opening post and then look at your one liner. What has this to do with Pakistan? Why do you have to add Pakistan to everything you post? Why are you so obsessed with our nation that you have to bring us into everything? Why do you have to post such low quality off topic posts and ruin the quality of our forum. If you want to post rubbish - move onto IDF and debate with yourself.
    If India and Turkey wish to have closer economic trade and benefits both parties - then that's great news for both parties.
    Arey there was 14 page argument against such trade by AlKaid. I think 'Bond' was just mocking him.
    jbond197, Butters and Bond thanked this.

Users Country Flag: Ireland Users Location Flag: Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by protest View Post
    Arey there was 14 page argument against such trade by AlKaid. I think 'Bond' was just mocking him.
    Expanding Pakistan's ties with nations

Quote Originally Posted by Desi Guy View Post
    idiotic post
    Yaar he jumps from thread to thread looking stupid. I think its brilliant for Turkey and India to develop strong economic ties but even over this he has to bring Pakistan into this. Not needed dude. Thanks for the sane post

Users Country Flag: India Users Location Flag: Marshall Islands

Vice-President of India, Mr. Mohammad Hamid Ansari with his wife Salma Ansari at the Hagia Sophia Museum in Istanbul on Friday.

Turkey and India shares historic ties, recently Vice President of India, Mr. Mohammad Hamid Ansari visited Turkey to strengthen the bilateral relations between old friends.
    Last edited by God of Death; 03-19-2012 at 10:51 PM.
    Zulkarneyn thanked this.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information