Mr PM Imran Khan Sahab: People of Karachi Might Not Vote for You Again

Areesh

Yup

That is true. In July 2018 elections people of Karachi voted overwhelmingly for PTI and Imran Khan. So much so that out of 21 national assembly seats, PTI managed to win 14

Imran khan left his Karachi seat vacant and in elections again people of Karachi voted for PTI candidate who is a mehsud from Waziristan

Now since more than a year has passed, I doubt PTI can win even half of the seats that it managed to won in general elections

People of Karachi are simply angry with Imran Khan and PTI. They are disappointed because Imran khan failed to deliver on even a single promise that he made to people of Karachi during election campaign

Imran Khan presents his 10-point agenda for Karachi

Imran Khan simple oesn't even talk about any of these 10 points anymore

The random Karachiite is disappointed with the behavior that PTI leadership has for Karachi. It feels betrayed. The PTI governor Sindh Imran Ismail has done simply nothing since he has become governor. His contribution is simply ZERO. Same is the case with all other ministers of PTI who were elected from Karachi. Ali Zaidi tried to do a "clean Karachi" but such kind of cosmetic campaigns are simply not enough to solve problems of Karachi. More or less "clean karachi" has failed to be effective. President Arif Alvi again is a big disappointment and has done nothing for Karachi or even for his own constituency from which he won elections

People are simply not interested in "ikhtayarat" excuse. They don't care about 18th amendment. They don't care whether Imran Khan is too busy or don't have money or can't interfere in Karachi or whatever.

They want PTI and Imran Khan government to work in Karachi and fulfill their promises

In past 1 year Imran khan visited Karachi only a few times. In this year Karachi situation went from bad to worse. People died in rains due to electrocution.

There were videos going viral of young guys dying on roads of Karachi due to electrocution.

People are angry. The increasing inflation and more importantly all the tax that people of Karachi are paying isn't getting converted in development and change on ground.

Just today Karachi has featured in New York Times due to its garbage and filth issue

Situation is very bad Khan Sahab and it is very bad right under your watch. You also promised a special financial package for Karachi but that promise again is yet to be fulfilled.

Act Khan act.

People of Karachi might not give you another chance. Don't let Pee Pee Pee continue to plunder this city under your watch. You would be help responsible for their plunder.

1700 to 2000 diarrhea cases being reported in hospitals...sindh Govt/Local Bodies/Federal Govt all three fighting and blaming each other.....47 human lives lost due to KE ....electrocution cases. one man stood up against crimes of KE and as expected he was forced to shutup....life threats to him and his family.

In these days Karachi is worst than African village .... Karachi have voted to PTI in 2018....

200 percent agreed.

As a Karachiite....It makes me so angry.

Khan did absolutely nothing for Karachi yet.

Bastards of PPP are keeping this city hostage and dirty DELIBERATELY. What a filth we have to endure despite not voting for them.

PTI Karachi MNAs should die in shame.

Where are you, Mr. Imran Khan?

200 percent agreed.

Bastards of PPP are keeping this city hostage and dirty DELIBERATELY. What a filth we have to endure despite not voting for them.

simply he has no control of anything!

Yup

That is true. In July 2018 elections people of Karachi voted overwhelmingly for PTI and Imran Khan. So much so that out of 21 national assembly seats, PTI managed to win 14

Imran khan left his Karachi seat vacant and in elections again people of Karachi voted for PTI candidate who is a mehsud from Waziristan

Now since more than a year has passed, I doubt PTI can win even half of the seats that it managed to won in general elections

People of Karachi are simply angry with Imran Khan and PTI. They are disappointed because Imran khan failed to deliver on even a single promise that he made to people of Karachi during election campaign

Imran Khan presents his 10-point agenda for Karachi

Imran Khan simple oesn't even talk about any of these 10 points anymore

The random Karachiite is disappointed with the behavior that PTI leadership has for Karachi. It feels betrayed. The PTI governor Sindh Imran Ismail has done simply nothing since he has become governor. His contribution is simply ZERO. Same is the case with all other ministers of PTI who were elected from Karachi. Ali Zaidi tried to do a "clean Karachi" but such kind of cosmetic campaigns are simply not enough to solve problems of Karachi. More or less "clean karachi" has failed to be effective. President Arif Alvi again is a big disappointment and has done nothing for Karachi or even for his own constituency from which he won elections

People are simply not interested in "ikhtayarat" excuse. They don't care about 18th amendment. They don't care whether Imran Khan is too busy or don't have money or can't interfere in Karachi or whatever.

They want PTI and Imran Khan government to work in Karachi and fulfill their promises

In past 1 year Imran khan visited Karachi only a few times. In this year Karachi situation went from bad to worse. People died in rains due to electrocution.

There were videos going viral of young guys dying on roads of Karachi due to electrocution.

People are angry. The increasing inflation and more importantly all the tax that people of Karachi are paying isn't getting converted in development and change on ground.

Just today Karachi has featured in New York Times due to its garbage and filth issue

Situation is very bad Khan Sahab and it is very bad right under your watch. You also promised a special financial package for Karachi but that promise again is yet to be fulfilled.

Act Khan act.

People of Karachi might not give you another chance. Don't let Pee Pee Pee continue to plunder this city under your watch. You would be help responsible for their plunder.

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/ban-...turning-into-ruin.633304/page-4#post-11735716

People of Karachi voted for PTI this time and gave 14 out of 21 seats to the Federal ruling party..

I have met many people in my recent trip who don't want to vote for PTI again.. why?

They are saying that they don't care.. they voted for PTI and they wanted solutions.. but when IK wants chanda he comes to Karachi, while when Karachi wants development PM says he has no powers.. Some people say that when IK realized that both provincial and city governments are not working and have no interest in solving problems of Karachi, he should have given funds to PTI's elected members (like how previous governments used to do), and formed a board to keep an eye on corruption.. but IK did NOTHING.. ZERO.... People of Karachi don't want to hear what authority IK has and what he doesn't have in provincial matters.. they only know that their problems have increased only..

I am going back after one month with a very heavy heart.. disappointed..

Garbage and dirty water on roads and there is no solution.mosquito,flies everywhere.

Aek Green Bus mansooba hai... 2-3 saal se adha shair khoda para hai.... koi poochnay wala nahi. Karachi bilkul laawaris hai. Aur MQM aur PSP bhi bilkul ch**ti**y hain, apni siyasat chamka rahay hain bus.

200 percent agreed.

Like all previous governments PTI has neglected Karachi. Everybody wants revenue from Karachi but no body wants to improve it. :hitwall:
As a proven advocate of Karachi, I ask you what should PM do? any suggestion you guys can make?
  1. Just FYI, cleaning of the roads and streets is the responsibility of the Mayor and local govt... and your beloved Waseem Akhtar is ruling you.
  2. Health, education, police all come under the provincial govt
  3. Please read the 18th amendment.... I consider Karachites to be more educated and aware than rest of the country so I expect them to act like educated and well aware people as well...

Same bro

People are angry. I don't see PTI winning anything in next elections.

Either it would be MQM again or may be PSP. And nobody can blame them
Of course.. no one should blame them.. The one to blame is PMIK..

I once said that Karachi when votes, votes for decades to the same party.. Karachi doesn't change in 5-10 years.. and PTI will get same number of seats in the next 3-4 elections.. but in just one year PTI government failed the people of Karachi..

This year was the worst.. Shame on the governor who was asking for chanda for cleaning the garbage of Karachi.. Lanat aisay governor pe..

Arey BC agar control nahi horahi provincial ya city government, impose governor rule.. take the charge forcefully..

Yaar literally, civil hospital is under federal government.. one of my relative was referred to this hospital from Indus hospital because she had a complex case.. The doctor said he can't see the patient for 4 hours because he is the one who is a doctor, a nurse, a pharmacist and a janitor.. he literally had four I.Vs in his both hands and he was running towards the ward.. and in the same ward where my relative was temporarily placed, a fan fell down on another patient..

Whole family voted for PTI.. now no one even wants to hear IKs name.

If he doesn't turn the economy around by the next year, Imran Khan is looking at a humiliating exit. People are really angry these days, of course something not noticeable to the sizeable overseas contingent here.

Bajwa won't be able to save him if governance doesn't approve.

imran khan can not throw everything on provincial gov we all know PPPP is worse curse but its not mean we leave sindh or karachi on mercy of PPPP goons . imran khan should and must take action . karachi is biggest city of pakistan for god sake .

I will not vote for PTI again as Imran khan completely neglected Karachi and his main focus is punjab. So be it.

As a proven advocate of Karachi, I ask you what should PM do? any suggestion you guys can make?
  1. Just FYI, cleaning of the roads and streets is the responsibility of the Mayor and local govt... and your beloved Waseem Akhtar is ruling you.
  2. Health, education, police all come under the provincial govt
  3. Please read the 18th amendment.... I consider Karachites to be more educated and aware than rest of the country so I expect them to like educated and well aware people as well...
Tell this to people who have given 14/ 21 seats to PTI..

Bhai, Federal government could have imposed governor rule.. or just taken a U-turn on the policy of not giving funds to MNAs/ MPAs.. But literally, this year is worst for Karachi..

War&Peace, if you had seen the flies this time after Baqr Eid, you would have fainted..

People are spraying from their own pockets.. No one came to pick the "Alaishain"..

Karachi needed emergency.. in the form of governor rule,, and we all know IK could have done that.. or worst given funds to MNAs/ MPAs.. but literally nothing happened.