Breaking on Tarmak007: Tejas LSP-5 to fly today

sudhir007

Tarmak007 -- A bold blog on Indian defence: Breaking on Tarmak007: Tejas LSP-5 to fly today?

Tejas LSP-5 is ready for its maiden flight. In all probability it would be between 10 am and 11.30 am today.
Commander Ankur Jain will be at the controls and the flight is expected to be for 20-25 minutes, as per the initial reports. As this piece goes live, I am being told in Hyderabad that the pilot is ready for the P-BIT test (engine run).
The flight is for sure today, if there are no sudden showers and last-minute glitches. Stay tuned.

Good news ... I hope it will perform upto its parameters and beyond:tup::tup:

Wonderful, Its the Aircraft with Final Configuration Right, With Improved Cockpit designing??

Ohh Sir ji kya bat hai .....

Maza aa gaya :victory:

Yeah buddy.....If you get some pics .....dont Forget to post It here :tup:
some more information
Hyderabad: Tejas LSP-5 finally had its maiden flight at Old Bangalore Airport today. It took off at 10:55 am and landed safely at 11.35 am. It went up to 8 km at a mx speed of .8 Mach and pulled up to 4 G. IRC and full after-burner were used. "We have done all test points. It flew for 40 minutes. It's a great day for us," Tejas Program chief P.S. Subramanayam tells Tarmak007 from Bangalore.
DRDO chief Dr V.K. Saraswat told Tarmak007 said during the Aerospace Conclave in Hyderabad that, the scientists and engineers couldn't have asked for more. "I am being told that the LSP-5 was a dream flight," Dr Saraswat said.
LSP-5 was piloted by Lt Cdr Ankur Jain of LCA Navy Team at NFTC and the chase aircraft was a PV-3 piloted by Gp Capt Thomas.
Stay tuned for more.

LSP 5 flies..... Hurray Party ....

Hehehe m i late starter ? Actully i was posting this great news in LCA tejas sticky thread !!

The EL/M-2032 radar was used in LSP-3 tejas..any idea which new component they are testing in LSP-5?