Indian Brahmos missle crashes in Mian Channo

Yes, look at the flight time of the missile.. 3-5 minutes. That is your warning time to decide not just on whether to shoot something down but also to ensure the airspace is clear and no civilian traffic is in the area when this happens.

Compared to this the US and Russia have 30 minutes or so to decide what is happening and come up with a response.

Even when their command structures are less rigid than Pakistan’s where every other action needs “Sir kya karna hai?”

My Abba was @ Sakesar circa 81/82 and he would get those calls ~ 3pm right when he was ready to take a nap :P
Russians & Indians it seems timed their sorties and you would get potential tracks ready to ingress from west & east at the same time. Most of the time they would turn back 30s before ingress but a novice AD controller would be ready to scramble the ADA aircraft.

We all do realize that if this is intentional Pakistan has more than enough capability to response to this. Why would they do such a half hearted shit ….. Indians are stupid not suicidal

A response can be strategic….. why would india risk this without any preparation .

I am certain the Indians must be shitting green in Delhi, trying to formulate a response about their incompetence

K
Dil k behlaney ko ghalib khayal acha ha .

The missile was without warhead. Clear intent it was on the test flight. What they trying to achieve by sending a disarmed missile? Simple very simple, they wanted to see the reaction, response of Pakistan’s AD and evaluate the capabilities. What i understand so far from this entire episode, they actually trying to test Pakistan’s capability of intercepting incoming “Super Sonic” missile. Now the dull response of ISPar clearly tells the end story. Pakistan doesnt poses any credible deterrence against India’s Brahmos missile and thats what Indians wanted to know.

It was intentional, deliberate attempt. Pakistan’s mil response was “shit” all i can say. Badly exposed and clearly evident, we dont have any capability to shot down SSM.
isn't it obvious that Pakistan doesn't have missile defence system.. we never boosted about it.. the best eaction would be airforce engaging the target... but they kept on monitoring .. right from start till end.. what kind of sorcery is this?

There was no loss of life on 26th February either, still we responded. Point here is not loss of life, rather our sovereignty and our borders are being challenged.

Apparently it's a very difficult concept for some people here to understand.

Well Saudia and UAE recently have not been able to intercept incoming missiles. No AD is 100% fool proof. I think the Army is still contemplating what happened. I am sure that backdoor contacts have been made and explanation must have been sort from India.
This is a good time for the govt to act and declare emergency and get the bloody opposition in jail, infact that's what theu did in Isb today.

Have the Russians asked the Indians to open up another front - eg against Pakistan - to distract from their troubles in Ukraine so that the west "loses some focus" on Ukraine by having to firefight a flare up in South Asia ???

Is this the precursor to that - ie a tit for tat that will escalate...

So shud we now fire a dud into India....

I can guarantee that it will pass through their air defence as well

Guys need to think logically...

We should have not downplayed it, a media campaign should have been started and all world specially west should have been told that it could trigger a war which could turn into nuclear one too.

as per mister Sabir Shakir, it was a missile and it was shot down...indians were trying to be slick and send the brahmos on the same route as airlines hoping PAF won't take the risk to shoot it down and then they'll be able pump their titties that they bombed our Rafique Air Base but we shot it down.

Also : I am really hoping to wake up to some good news just like it happened back on 27th of February, 2019. But am I expecting too much?
Same here. Let see if we have enough courage to level the score.
Or should we quit celebrating and quoting 27th FEB .

The Indian Charge d’Affaires was summoned to the Foreign Office to convey Pakistan’s strong protest over the unprovoked violation of its airspace by an Indian ‘supersonic flying object’ which entered from ‘Suratgarh’ India at 1843 hrs (PST) on 9 March & fell near Mian Chunnu.

The ‘supersonic flying object’ which entered Pakistan from ‘Suratgarh’ India at 1843 hrs (PST) on 9 March fell near Mian Chunnu city in Pakistan at around 1850 hrs, causing damage to civilian property.

The Indian diplomat was told that the imprudent launch of the flying object not only damaged civilian property but also put at risk human lives on ground.

Besides, the flight path of the flying object endangered several domestic/international flights within Pakistani airspace & could have resulted in a serious aviation accident as well as civilian casualties.

The Indian Cd’A was told to convey to the Government of India Pakistan’s strong condemnation of this blatant violation of Pakistani airspace in contravention of the established international norms and Aviation safety protocols.

Such irresponsible incidents were also reflective of India’s disregard for Air safety & callousness towards regional peace and stability. Pakistan calls for a thorough and transparent investigation of the incident, the outcome of which must be shared with Pakistan.

Moreover, the Government of India is cautioned to be mindful of the unpleasant consequences of such negligence and take effective measures to avoid the recurrence off such violations in future. Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Pakistan, Islamabad 10 March 2022

No comments. =)

On the positive side,cwe now have a sample of Brahmos. Will be great for reverse engineering.
there is nothing much left to reverse engineer.
given our stance on US vs Russia and Imran's recent visit. we can get a functional working copy from Russia if we really want it. for "reverse" engineering.

Are bhai itna time kyun lug rha he? Fire Raad ALCM on a mandir or military facility. This is highest level of escalation. What explanation do they want from India? India will make excuse like failed test or something but in reality, they have fired a cruise missile in our territory. I strongly urge cruise missile attack on Mumbai but without warhead.