Indian Brahmos missle crashes in Mian Channo

The thing is If Pakistan is Not satisfied with the Indian report their might be some Glitches in Our Missile landing near the Park of the Red Fort. Glitches can happen if the justic is not done to the Accidental Indian Launch. Simple as that. It's our policy to reply in a same manner but with Extra slap.
😏😏😏😏

I suggest you read with your eyes, not with an uneasy conscience.

You are making yourself simply ridiculous.

Sometimes I despair of humankind.

Do you even have a remote idea of the sequence of events?

Can you reproduce it? Do you know when and where the Bengali insurgents began operations, and how much later it was than the 26th of March to 25th of May period of Operation Searchlight? Had you even known about Operation Searchlight?

I am not defending it, and this is not a contest to see who belongs to the more wicked nation.

Its not ridiculous to suggest that Indian trained and funded bengali insurgents killed during 1971 were not more then sikhs India killed or NE India killings which are still going on. The ridiculous thing would be to believe Pakistan killed 3 million bengalis in few months.

Everyone knows that the 3 million figure is wrong. Do you excuse what happened by quoting that as an escape hatch?

Bhai ghussa thook do, ab ki baar maaf kar do. Why are you hell bent on firing a missile on India? If they have admitted publically that it was unintentional then no political harm is done. Lets save our missiles for the time when they are required.
There are other ways to take revenge, we all know it wasn't unintentional, it was deliberate strike.

Everyone knows that the 3 million figure is wrong. Do you excuse what happened by quoting that as an escape hatch?

No, but I believe every modern nation state used similar tactics against identity based insurgencies including India. But current hindutva regime is going one step further, by removing A35 they have declared openly intention of ethnic cleansing in disputed IoK by settling outsiders in the name of investments. Lets see where their final solution end.

Two things - removal of art 35 is still awaiting judicial review. Second, due you know of a single incident of a person buying property under this new condition?

Average Pajeet on Twitter and Indian forums...!
Oh Sirr GG something big has been targeted. Whole building is down. What's done is done. I've seen cows outside impact zone. If it was not important location why Pak army planted cows around it? Sirr GG

Sanghis do live in a parallel universe. Pathetic...!

Government of Pakistan has not yet formulated an investigation team. International expertise may be required for which legal aspects of the incident must be fully realised.

India's quick dismissal of a joint probe is helpful though the offer was too gracious to begin with.

Parliament should convene on this matter and a consensus based approach adopted over unilateral measures taken by the government so far.

China says India & Pakistan should hold talks; conduct ‘thorough probe’ into accidental missile firing​

K J M VARMA
14 March, 2022 04:00 pm IST

Beijing, Mar 14 (PTI) China on Monday said India and Pakistan should hold a dialogue as soon as possible and launch a “thorough investigation” into the recent “accidental firing” of a missile from India which landed in Pakistan’s Punjab province.

Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesman Zhao Lijian, during a media briefing here, said that Pakistan and India both of them are important countries in South Asia and they share the responsibility to uphold regional security and stability.

Asked by a Pakistani journalist about China’s response on the “accidental firing” of the Indian missile, he said: “We have noted the relevant information”.

“We called on relevant countries to have dialogue and communication as soon as possible and launch a thorough investigation into this incident, strengthen information sharing and establish a notification mechanism in time to ensure the recurrence of such incidents and prevent miscalculation,” Zhao added.

On Friday, the Indian government said it accidentally fired a missile two days back that landed in Pakistan and that the “deeply regrettable” incident was caused by a technical malfunction in the course of its routine maintenance.

India’s defence ministry said that the government has taken a serious view of the incident and ordered a ‘Court of Enquiry’ into it, a day after Pakistan said a high-speed projectile launched from India entered its airspace and fell near Mian Channu in Khanewal district of the Punjab province.
“On March 9, in the course of a routine maintenance, a technical malfunction led to the accidental firing of a missile. The government of India has taken a serious view and ordered a high-level Court of Enquiry.

“It is learnt that the missile landed in an area of Pakistan. While the incident is deeply regrettable, it is also a matter of relief that there has been no loss of life due to the accident,” the defence ministry said in a statement.

On Saturday, Pakistan’s Foreign Office (FO) said it was not satisfied with India’s “simplistic explanation” on the “accidental firing” of the missile and demanded a joint probe to accurately establish the facts surrounding the incident.

The FO summoned the Indian Charge d’Affaires and registered its protest over the “unprovoked” violation of its airspace and said that such “irresponsible incidents” reflected India’s “disregard” for air safety.

Pakistan also called upon the international community to take serious notice of this incident of grave nature in a nuclearised environment and play its due role in promoting strategic stability in the region, the FO said.

Though the statement by India’s defence ministry did not specify the name of the missile, the description given by the Pakistan military indicated that it could be a Brahmos missile.

Ties between India and Pakistan nose-dived after a terror attack on the Pathankot Air Force base in 2016 by terror groups based in the neighbouring country. Subsequent attacks, including one on an Indian Army camp in Uri, further deteriorated the relationship.

The relationship deteriorated after India announced withdrawing the special powers of Jammu and Kashmir and bifurcation of the state into two union territories in August, 2019.

India’s move to revoke the special status of Jammu and Kashmir in 2019 outraged Pakistan, which downgraded diplomatic ties and expelled the Indian High Commissioner in Islamabad.

It also snapped all air and land links with India and suspended trade and railway services.

India has said that it desires normal neighbourly relations with Pakistan in an environment free of terror, hostility, and violence. India has said the onus is on Pakistan to create an environment free of terror and hostility.

This report is auto-generated from PTI news service. ThePrint holds no responsibility for its content.

ok I'll play your game. so instead of believing that india deliberately launched the brahmos with the preprogrammed coordinates and flight path of using a well known civil air traffic corridor to hide itself behind passenger planes with the aim of hitting the Rafique Airbase which is the only real military target near mian channu which also happens to be well within range of our HQ9s that shot down the missile and will naturally be used to protect strategic assets like a major airbase like the Rafique Airbase while Military preferring to keep its missile interception capabilities a secret claimed that they did not shoot it down and that it was an unarmed missile so therefore no explosion occurred, you would rather believe that the missile was accidentally launched during "routine maintenance" on an airborne su30 and automagically took the flight path of a well known air corridor while maintaining an altitude of 40,000 feet and then just decided to crash a mere 70km away from the Rafique Airbase which just coincidentally happened to be there and wasn't really the intended target on account of being an "accidental launch" this waking up the ISPR where General Babur said that "abay yaaar, ye kia gira hay khwam khwa may neend say utha diya, itni achi neend ayi hui thi, chalo ab story banao kay hum nay track shrak sab kiya tha aur awam ko SOPs ki bhi topi penha do"....am I right? is that what your telling me?

an indian missile that "accidentally" launched just happens to fall 70km away from Rafique Airbase is just a mere coincidence, no biggy and absolutely no way in hell was it a long range interception by the Airbase air defence cuz our military is just too incompetent to track let alone intercept even the broad side of a flying cow, right?
View attachment 823938
dude there is no game being played here. Since you are assuming and speculating a lot, let me spoon feed you what I am trying to say.

- It was not accident but a deliberate attempt to test Pakistani waters
- Missile was preprogrammed to first go south and turn to Pakistan to deceit Pakistani AD and that's what happened. Here is what we were caught off guard as didn't get enough time to respond to.
- By the time Pak AD was ready to take on Brahmos, as it reached closer to sensitive installations, it fell down which means Indian's had calculated appropriately.
-All Pakistan could do in this scenario was to track the path and (with Chinese help) could share the details 24 hour later, without any reference of 'formidable' retaliation.

I will leave you here.

Such an ignorant attitude without even a verbal offer for joint probe, is going to reshape the upcoming Pakistani response.
it is arrogant attitude because we have to respond to with freakin "hikmat"...