PM Imran Khan vs Opposition No Confidence Vote- Updates and Discussion

Master stoke

• Right decision

• Wrong decision

• Master stoke

Results are only viewable after voting.
The more important question, will a whole class of people get disenfranchised from the political process? Will they say "fck it, sab fixed match hai" and then go about their own business, as was the case before 2013/2018?

Or will they come out in force again?

same here... i dun wanna say this but pehli baar dil say nikla thanx god mainay Pakistan say migrate hogaya... apni ulaad ko Inshallah bataoonga "EEK MULK THAA" jiski Mard-e-gandu fooj nay America ko mulk beechdiya

People like you (and others; I won't say myself because I am not trying to engage in self promotion) who contributed your time and skills to build a better narrative, image, etc., during hybrid threats to the nation saying this stuff today sums it all up.

It's the most tragic time I've experienced. Deep hopelessness.

Pehle minorities ko danda diya huwa tha. Ab lagta ha Amrika ki madad se Amrika ko danda deney ka plan hai. :eek::chilli:

1649542978167.png

But there is no other option though is there?

An open mutiny or something like that, we can all agree that is not good for the country or the Army itself.

Resentment might be aired in private meetings, but that would be the extent of it.
India would declare war the next day if this happens

Yes, but nobody has ever resigned in recent memory because their boss is failing to protect the national interest.

It's not just about popular.

N League was popular among its demented patwari class.

It's about doing it to a leader who wanted an independent, non-enslaved Pakistan. An honest guy, and the only one in decades whose primary reason for seeking office was NOT personal wealth and privilege maximization.

You have already polarized sindh and balochistan, Pakhtoons were the ones who lost the most on WOT and now you have or will have resentment for army once you throw IK out of politics. Than you will witness the real sectarianism and division in the society and unity of this country will be put to paces.

N League is a punjabi party and so is pak army become from now on.............

Allow me to bring up the Nuremburg Trials.

When an order or action seems to be in direct contradiction to certain laws, universal human rights, or the damn constitution, then this excuse does NOT work/apply.

Nazi officers who said "they were just following orders" were not spared. Orders make sense when they are against an enemy and during times of war.

They do not make sense when it's an internal conspiracy.

I don't want mutiny. I want discipline. I want my army's top brass to reflect the amazingly brave sacrifices of those on the frontline. I want the existing corps commanders and other powerful figures to have the moral courage to push traitors out. Simple.

Just as somebody on the frontline sacrifices differently, CCC needs to sacrifice differently --- the country over naukri and command chain. Conscientious objection

I agree.

Though, the correct vernacular might be that IK failed to STOP the forced extension.

I get it. But we should not encourage mutiny. Its a slippery slope. Nobody died today.

If a soldier cannot accept being part of an army which bows to foreign forces, resign - but do not mutiny.

The more important question, will a whole class of people get disenfranchised from the political process? Will they say "fck it, sab fixed match hai" and then go about their own business, as was the case before 2013/2018?

Or will they come out in force again?

I think they'll come out in force however it depends on his roster of party members. He needs to get some serious homework done and rebuild his party.
He's partially responsible for his own downfall as well.

I am thankful to Imran Khan for his selfless uphill battle to revive Pakistani politics and an attempt to re-define the Pakistani state!

Imran Khan, you tried and I am a witness! I will be a witness for you on the day of judgement! I have seen your Jihad! That jihad is haq, qubul and manzur InShaAllah! I am a witness! I thank you for standing against the injustices on behalf of the nation!

Now the Pakistanis have to decide whether the state of Pakistan should continue to bow down to foreign powers? Does office of the state exist to look for their own self interests? Does the state exist to maintain a stuts quo? Will it ever be truly free?

OR the Pakistani state will look after its people? Its national interest? Will it work for national pride and honour? And the state will help Pakistanis realise their true potential? The state will assist this nation realise its dream? The will safeguard dignity and respect of its people?

Imran Khan has clearly exposed everything! Today the complacent, the compromised and the corrupt stand fully exposed! The state should introspect and know! That it exists to uphold the sacred trust of its people! If the sacred trust is breached, the very existence of those pillars mean nothing! Such pillars shall be uprooted and thrown out by the people!

The judiciary exists for justice not for salaries, protocol and luxury cars! The establishment exists for national security both internal & external, it does not exist to get salutes, to get chauffeur driven cars, the uniform is a symbol of national pride, not personal pride! Likewise the parliament exists for governance and law making! It does not exist to pave ways to loot wealth! To fight for the rule! It exists for the welfare of publics! If those in the office do not realise that, they shall be thrown out by the nation! They exist because of this sacred trust! Without the sacred trust there is no existence of them!

Pakistanis can't be fooled any longer, nation's time cannot be wasted any longer! Serve the publics, be accountable to the publics or go home! Be ready for a storm! And thank you Imran Khan for bringing us closer to our great destiny! Without you we would have not reached this cross road! Pakistan's battle of pride & honour begins now!

Standing with Imran Khan stronger than ever before! Pakistan Zindabad!

I think they'll come out in force however it depends on his roster of party members. He needs to get some serious homework done and rebuild his party.

Jab adalat raat 11 bajay khul jaye, to phir you know what happens behind the scenes. Us soorat main jo bhi kar lo nhn jeet sakta woh.

I wonder if Bajwa realizes, whether he was involved or not, that his name will forever be regarded as nothing more than mud from now on. Trust in the military is at the level of Musharraf's late era, as in almost nonexistent, and Bajwa has done nothing to improve that image.

As for Pakistani awam, I wish you luck. The last few years overseas Pakistanis had grown proud to be called Pakistani, that pride is gone now. All that's left is disappointment and bitterness. I will be looking get my investments out of Pakistan, as well I will be looking to get my family out.

Next elections are Pakistan's last chance to take back its soul from the corrupt. Until Pakistan figures out whether it wants to have a long term good future, or one filled with regret, I will no longer risk my family nor my hard earned money in Pakistan.

By the way, I'm not the only one over seas that thinks like this.