New Defining Lines

State and religion should be separated and it's correct course of action is that the religious matters are handed over to the respective units and state becomes areligious. When state is areligious, all the units will have equal opportunity to observe their religious beliefs and state will have iron fist without any bias to deal with the units to let them remind that they've sufficient space to operate in legal framework.
"State and religion should be separated"

"Let's give entire regions their own version of Islam to implement"

Any form of religion implemented into any level of legal framework means they are not separate.

It's a horrible idea because all this does is amplify sectarian conflict and set the grounds for religious civil war. It makes absolutely zero sense.

Religion in the country should be centralised under a single school of thought, not multiple.

ab67616d0000b273950359444321d635b59838b3

I want a Pakistan that looks like this
14081106139_821425f7d1_o.jpg

Not this
kabul-afghanistan-travel-tourism-in-afghanistan-is-it-safe-to-visit-afghanistan-inertia-network.jpg

دودھ کا جلا چھاچھ بھی پھونک پھونک کر پیتا ہے

Please keep faith in Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali jinnah, when he says:

“We do not demand Pakistan simply to have a piece of land but we want a laboratory where we could experiment on Islamic principles.” Address at Islamia College Peshawar, 1946.

Important thing to note is the location of this address which is Islamia College Peshawar. Other addresses of Jinnah sahib on other places hint a more liberal approach. It indicates that different places of Pakistan would have different schools of thought implemented.

Lastly, Mian Muhammad Bakhsh has said that a Kafir khoji is better than a settled Muslim. We should keep exploring than staying in a so-called comfort zone.
Experiments can also go wrong, leak out of laboratories and become pandemics so be careful what you wish for. Since it has already happened in Pakistan with multiple experiments playing havoc to the extent no Pakistani is willing to accept the beliefs of another and are more a danger to each other than to any individual outside of Pakistan

Please keep faith in Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali jinnah, when he says:

“We do not demand Pakistan simply to have a piece of land but we want a laboratory where we could experiment on Islamic principles.” Address at Islamia College Peshawar, 1946.

.. Perhaps the biggest myth was the so-called ‘Laboratory of Islam’ quote attributed to Jinnah supposedly on January 12, 1948, at Islamia College Peshawar. Unfortunately for the people who thought up this quote, Jinnah was in Karachi then. Again this fails the fact check because there is no primary source evidence for this quote anywhere in Jinnah’s speeches and statements
-YLH

.. Perhaps the biggest myth was the so-called ‘Laboratory of Islam’ quote attributed to Jinnah supposedly on January 12, 1948, at Islamia College Peshawar. Unfortunately for the people who thought up this quote, Jinnah was in Karachi then. Again this fails the fact check because there is no primary source evidence for this quote anywhere in Jinnah’s speeches and statements -YLH
Don’t expect this to end anytime soon
1674077925310.png

Previously posted incomplete that didn't convey the message and obviously was taken down. Trying again, including all the points and hopefully this time it will make a right sense.

The subject matter is that; since the creation of Pakistan there have been demands of implementation of Shariah Law on and off. This has been creating issues regarding law and order and social harmony. There are various schools of thoughts in Pakistan; if ever, entertaining any one group and leaving the others is not a right strategy. There has to be a solution any way.

So the idea is that; just like India made it's states based on linguistics, we in Pakistan can make different regions on the basis of different schools of thought.

For instance: we can give tribal areas and adjacent regions to Deobandi Hanafi school, Hazara and adjacent areas to Shia school, Karachi and adjacent areas to Barelvi school and capital territory with nearby areas to the current system i.e. Pakistan Penal Code, etc.

This proposal will have immediate effect on our judicial system and remove the burden from judiciary where millions of cases are pending. Secondly, it will kill the narrative of extremism and terrorism once and for all.
You are calling to divide the country along sectarian lines. This can and will have disastrous consequences.

This is a foolish idea.

For instance: we can give tribal areas and adjacent regions to Deobandi Hanafi school, Hazara and adjacent areas to Shia school, Karachi and adjacent areas to Barelvi school and capital territory with nearby areas to the current system i.e. Pakistan Penal Code, etc.
Oh bhrawa, where the **** did punjabiyat go, we have given up enough and still nothing to show?

Hear me out, but isnt punjabis the dominant ethnic groupbin Pakistan? Minority in India but still keeps punjabiyat alive?

Give all of it to pathans and duck shia brevli crap, lets unalive khalsa too, the only period where all religions were ever given due respect.

Duck your deoband and duck your brevli, all of you east of indus ahould support khalsa, thats our lands people.

Fuckin this our land too, dont like it?...let us rule this land.

the idea is that; just like India made it's states based on linguistics, we in Pakistan can make different regions on the basis of different schools of thought.
Stop fucking around with foolish ideas, make punjabi an official language and quit that fucking mishmash of languages called as urdu being ours, you were and will always be bhaiyas, punjabi is this land's heart

Oh bhrawa, where the **** did punjabiyat go, we have given up enough and still nothing to show?

Hear me out, but isnt punjabis the dominant ethnic groupbin Pakistan? Minority in India but still keeps punjabiyat alive?

Give all of it to pathans and duck shia brevli crap, lets unalive khalsa too, the only period where all religions were ever given due respect.

Duck your deoband and duck your brevli, all of you east of indus ahould support khalsa, thats our lands people.

Fuckin this our land too, dont like it?...let us rule this land.

Indian Punjab should become part of Pakistan then. :enjoy:

At current thought process of denigrating your part of punjab?

No thanks, there was a reason that makes more sense than ever why we rejected jinnahs pitch.

Punjabis have migrated and made new home lands since, not believe in Khalistan political drama either, we are strong enough to raj new lands giving up either side.
Someday when we have our own lands all of you are welcome to live in peace.

You cant give up your discriminating religion, no problem, we will feed you anyways, just dont ask us people to accept yours.

No thanks, there was a reason that makes more sense than ever why we rejected jinnahs pitch.

Punjabis have migrated and made new home lands since, not believe in Khalistan political drama either, we are strong enough to raj new lands giving up either side.

You cant give up your discriminating religion, no problem, we will feed you anyways, just dont ask us people to accept yours.

So another Indian clown peddling "bhai bhai, we are the same" :lol: Why don't you shove your chanakya tactics up your a*s

Just wait till the new breed of ultra patriotic secular Pakistanis arrive. You better start practicing your urdu :lol:

Sikhs are finished, this is all just wet dreams.

Your religion will cease to exist in the future and will be drowned out in India.

You fell off son, you only had a very brief period in history, it's finished for good now.

The big players in the game are Muslims and Hindus.

Like seriously. How is this joke of a thread even allowed to exist?

The poster is not not aware of the difference between hazara region and hazara ethnic group and proposing preposterous ideas which people are seriously trying to debate. Sometimes it feels like I have crossed into the twilight zone 😳

Like seriously. How is this joke of a thread even allowed to exist?

The poster is even not aware of the difference between hazara region and hazara ethnic group and proposing preposterous ideas which people are seriously trying to debate. Sometimes it feels like I have crossed into the twilight zone 😳
Forget those differences... He thinks giving entire regions to different sects is a good idea 🤡

Giving any part of Pakistan to any sect is a horrible idea to begin with, but he wants to polarise society and initiate religious civil wars.

He is probably a TTP supporter

Forget those differences... He thinks giving entire regions to different sects is a good idea 🤡

Giving any part of Pakistan to any sect is a horrible idea to begin with, but he wants to polarise society and initiate religious civil wars.

He is probably a TTP supporter
The point is a guy with that level of understanding comes here and starts a thread that’s comic at best and we end up seriously debating the merits of the idea… seriously why? Just lock or delete the damn joke of a thread…

Uper se yeh sardar ji bhi “12 baje” ke baadh wali “contribution” ker rahay hien😂

What a mental thread…