Z-10 ME/P deliveries to begin from 2023

185c6fd2cc710213083447.jpg

@SQ8 @MastanKhan @iLION12345_1

IMO...this upgrade was clearly designed to offer an analogous solution to the AH-1Z. When it sent its feedback, the PAA was probably of the mindset of making the Z-10 series heavier so it's better protected while carrying more weapons and tech.

However, with the exception of executing the ECM option, the PAA didn't emphasize the tech or weapons as much for the T129. Rather, with the T129, the main points of emphasis were endurance, range, stationary durability (like sitting in an area without its GSE overnight), etc.

It seems like the Z-10ME was sought as the principal anti-armor and area-denial weapon, while the T129 was seen as a rapid-response, armed scout, and maybe even CAS asset (but for asymmetrical operations).

I think (with the funding caveat aside), if the Turkish-designed engines materialize, the PAA would acquire both the Z-10ME and the T129 in complementary roles. It would also be interesting to see how much they're willing to rely on attack helicopters in the area-denial role. If Z-10-series production sticks for several decades, the PAA has an opening to build a relatively large -- possibly 'oversized' -- fleet.

In the late 1980s, the PAA had set a requirement at the time for a total of 60 AH-1s (it had 20 and ordered 40 more around the time Bhutto signed on for PG-IV F-16s). IMO, this was an ambitious plan for the time given that (1) not many countries had attack helicopter fleets that big and (2) 60 AH-1s would've comprised of like 40%+ of the PAA rotary fleet.

Today, both the Z-10ME and T129 are far, far superior in tech and payload to the AH-1s, so in theory, you wouldn't need as many. However, is there a rationale for the PAA to ever clock attack helicopter numbers to 75 to 100 units? Or is such a large number more of a measure to have plenty of reserves to absorb attrition in a conventional war scenario? E.g., you're expecting to lose 4-5 units per week in a war, so you want to have enough to maintain a full force (of 40+ active attack helis) for at least 3-4 weeks?

I believe that the losses will be much higher in the first 10 days till a party establishes superiority or backs off---.

Bahrain has started to take deliveries of their overhauled and upgrade AH-1 Cobras from TAI

they are as good a new

I wonder why Pakistan did not send its prehistoric Cobras to Turkey for such a upgrade

Screenshot 2023-01-24 at 22.26.10.png

Bahrain has started to take deliveries of their overhauled and upgrade AH-1 Cobras from TAI

they are as good a new

I wonder why Pakistan did not send its prehistoric Cobras to Turkey for such a upgrade

View attachment 913008
this is not a threat for old cobras this threat is belong to Z-10MEP so kindly do not derail this threat & keep on the topic...

Why doesn't Pakistan try to build and manufacture its own helicopters?

If you solely import, then there won't be enough manufacturing to meet your needs.

For India, Hal Dhruv and other varieties a fantastic job in this regard

If you solely import, then there won't be enough manufacturing to meet your needs.

We don’t have economies of scale for attack helicopters as we do for fighters.

Why is India buying Apaches from the US or Light Utility Helicopters or MI17s from Russia Or Tanks from Russia Or Rifles from the US Or Jets from France. It cannot even make a decent rifle. LAC is also a joke and Dhruv is hardly Indian. A lot of help from the Germans and French among others.

or koi kam dham nhi hai kyya humko ???????? ye fazool kam karo bus pulic want bread and rice not helicopters

We don’t have economies of scale for attack helicopters as we do for fighters. Why is India buying Apaches from the US? Or Tanks from Russia? Or Rifles from the US LAC. It cannot even make a decent rifle. LAC is also a joke.

Again, you are just trolling....

It depends on the air forces requirements... Example - china did not inducted Jf 17 even they designed, build and primarily manufacture the aircraft.

Does it make JF 17 a bad aircraft?

The same casse with Hal Tejas ( as capable as jf17), it a kind of secondary aircraft for india. First line aircraft is su30mki and Rafale, etc and will be Hal tejas mk2.

As I said, more than 450 dhruv helicopters has been produced... Quantity itself talks about Realibility about the machine.

LCH is a light weight helicopter and Apache is a heavyweight helicopter... Just like you need lightweight fighter (jf17)....... Does not mean that lightweight fighter aircraft or helicopter are joke.

or koi kam dham nhi hai kyya humko ???????? ye fazool kam karo bus pulic want bread and rice not helicopters

Me to achhe ke liye bol raha tha... Without trolling.... But people don't take in good manner.

A Helicopter anyhow we need to purchase on regular basis for transport...

Helicopter is easy to build and manufacture compared to fighter aircrafts

Again, you are just trolling....

It depends on the air forces requirements... Example - china did not inducted Jf 17 even they designed, build and primarily manufacture the aircraft.

Does it make JF 17 a bad aircraft?

The same casse with Hal Tejas ( as capable as jf17), it a kind of secondary aircraft for india. First line aircraft is su30mki and Rafale, etc and will be Hal tejas mk2.

As I said, more than 450 dhruv helicopters has been produced... Quantity itself talks about Realibility about the machine.

LCH is a light weight helicopter and Apache is a heavyweight helicopter... Just like you need lightweight fighter (jf17)....... Does not mean that lightweight fighter aircraft or helicopter are joke.

Me to achhe ke liye bol raha tha... Without trolling.... But people don't take in good manner.

A Helicopter anyhow we need to purchase on regular basis for transport...

Helicopter is easy to build and manufacture compared to fighter aircrafts
I am not trolling. I just don’t like your kind especially butting into our affairs on this forum. How come India with a standing army of nearly 1.5 million has to import off the shelf rifles from the US. No economies of scale, eh! You have your own reason and we have own. Don’t come to this forum and give your snide remarks. Go home and spread some gober on your body and your house to protect them against a nuclear attack by Pakistan.

I am not trolling.

You're obviously engaging in bad faith. User asked a legitimate question. And at the end of the day India is making advances in leaps and bounds daily.

What color is POF's domestically produced gun? There's got to be economies of scale in that right?