Antilla - Most insensitive house ever built

Fuk the location .. that much could buy me a much better house anywhere. That's fuk all money for a house that looks like a wart on a dogs assjole.

It's supposed to look like a bookshelf but I don't think these Ambanis have ever read a book, a real book. :lol:

I have a dream of living in nature, one can afford a small cottage in mountains of north or south but if I had that much money, I'd simply buy a few hundred acres outside the city, create my own small mountain range lol.

I saw this yt video of a house in India.. it's beautiful.

This is a nice house and nice environs but I felt bad that the bird babies were holding their mouths for so long for food.

Works a lot different for folks like Ambani I guess, smack bang in the middle of "financial capital" India

LOL, 40+ percent of this great "financial capital" don't have the finance to live in anything but slums. Many more in the run-down buildings like is seen in the photo in the OP.

It's supposed to look like a bookshelf but I don't think these Ambanis have ever read a book, a real book. :lol:

This is a nice house and nice environs but I felt bad that the bird babies were holding their mouths for so long for food.

LOL, 40+ percent of this great "financial capital" don't have the finance to live in anything but slums. Many more in the run-down buildings like is seen in the photo in the OP.
Yeah fk the birds.. I liked the house it except that shit had too much glass. I like privacy man.

What's the most loveable city in India?

And where are you living?
There's a few nice ones, and most have nice areas even within them. Heck, even Dilli and Mumbai have some saving grace going for them.

I shuttle between Dilli/Gurgaon (various life compulsions) and Goa (which is lovely)

That's just what bird babies do, its not like the socio-economic system is depriving them of food lol.. don't you worry about them, mum and dad will fly in soon enough with yummy worms, insects and berries and feed them.

OK. I just thought that the vid makers were deliberately holding back parent birds from doing the feeding.

Antilla - Most insensitive house ever built.

August 17, 2018 admin 0 Comments

This 27-story apartment tower is one of the tallest in Mumbai, and it belongs to just one person: Mukesh Ambani, the 5th richest man in the world. This 400,000 square-foot family home contains a six-story garage, nine lifts and is situated right next to Golibar slum in central Mumbai. Currently holding the title of ‘world’s most expensive home’ at $2 billion, it perhaps could also win the record for most insensitive house ever built.
Related image

Site??????​

Antilia, the home of India’s richest man Mukesh Ambani, stands on land that belonged to an orphanage which was illegally sold.

The 4532sqm plot of land had been previously owned by the Khoja Yateemkhana (an orphanage). This charitable institution had sold the land allocated for the purpose of education of underprivileged Khoja children to Antilia Commercial Private Limited in July 2002

The Waqf minister Nawab Malik opposed this land sale, as did the revenue department of the Government of Maharashtra. Thus a stay order was issued on the sale of the land. The Waqf board also initially opposed the deal and filed a PIL in the Supreme Court challenging the decision of the trust. The Supreme Court, while dismissing the petition, asked the Waqf board to approach the Bombay High Court. However, the stay on the deal was subsequently vacated after the Waqf board withdrew its objection on receiving an amount of ₹1.6 million (US$23,000) from Antilia Commercial Pvt Ltd, and it issued a No Objection Certificate.

Structure???????​

The mansion has
27 floors with extra-high ceilings. Other buildings of equivalent height may have as many as 60 floors.
3 helipads on the roof. Not one, not two. But three-the Indian Navy opposed the construction of helipads on Mumbai buildings, while the Environment Ministry, following a representation from Awaaz Foundation said the helipads violate local noise laws.
9 super fast elevators which are divided amongst visitors, family members.
A snow room where the walls spit out man-made snowflakes.
Six storey high car parking and a car service station on 7th floor.

Energy Efficient Building?????​

Ambani’s and The Architect claims that they have constructed a energy efficient house and yet the house generated Mumbai’s highest residential electricity bill of Rs 70,69,488, in the first Month.

Antilla consumed 6,37,240 units of power. To put it in perspective, an average household equipped with all electronic amenities consumes 300 units per month. Ambani was, in fact, given a discount of Rs 48,354 for prompt payment, so the Rs 70 lakh quoted earlier is minus this amount. Experts say it’s is roughly equivalent to the monthly power bill of 7,000 homes!

Antilla -“a home” OR “Just an iconic Building”???????​

After spending billions of money , the house lies abandoned …Because the billionaire owners believe it would be bad luck to move in..according to them the building fails to conform with the ancient Indian architectural principles of “vastu shastra”

The building once dubbed the world’s most expensive home has basically become “the world’s most expensive house in which to serve canaps to guests.” It just stays lit up all night, as if the Ambanis were all hanging out at home, watching movies, eating ice creams .But they are really all tucked into bed at their old place.

Ar.Jaspreet Kaur
Senior Faculty
IVS School of Design

---

@-=virus=- @Paitoo @Mujahid Memon @Areesh @Titanium100 @khansaheeb

@Mentee @fitpOsitive @Jf Thunder @Goenitz @Drizzt @Joe Shearer @R2D2 @SecularNationalist
For me, if you can afford fried chicken anytime, have a roof, and can purchase clothes if your choice, then it's richness.
Everything else is waste.

For me, if you can afford fried chicken anytime, have a roof, and can purchase clothes if your choice, then it's richness.
Everything else is waste.
Sir,Kya pata isiliye to aap kavaren to nahi phir Rahe? 😁

Bhai, kabhi Mumbai ja ke dekho property scene.. halaat out ho jaani hai aapki. I know a few very rich and famous people who also live in these run down looking apartments (not as bad as the ones in OP but)

Lot of them apartments have weather damage and are not exactly pristine looking from the outside maybe, but inside is full of bollywood people in their insanely amazing little apartments, whole thing is pretty charming tbh.

Those guys could sell their little 2BHK with a balcony in downtown Mumbai and move to some exquisite place in Delhi, Bangalore, Chennai, Pune, Goa whathavyou and have more than enough money left over for doing the new place up... but unko maximum city mangta !

@DESERT FIGHTER

Bhai, kabhi Mumbai ja ke dekho property scene.. halaat out ho jaani hai aapki. I know a few very rich and famous people who also live in these run down looking apartments (not as bad as the ones in OP but)

Lot of them apartments have weather damage and are not exactly pristine looking from the outside maybe, but inside is full of bollywood people in their insanely amazing little apartments, whole thing is pretty charming tbh.

Those guys could sell their little 2BHK with a balcony in downtown Mumbai and move to some exquisite place in Delhi, Bangalore, Chennai, Pune, Goa whathavyou and have more than enough money left over for doing the new place up... but unko maximum city mangta !

@DESERT FIGHTER

I don't know why those people live there, in risk-prone run-down buildings, among that ugly skyline, in those crowds and the traffic. The Hindi film industry should just relocate to some nice place, and the Hindi film industry should reform.

Fool could have spent a few hundred million to improve the housing/infrastructure around this monstrosity that would have not only benefitted the poor but his surrounding view a bit pleasant. But callousness and class divide are the hallmark in shining neo-liberal capitalist India...

Plus the non-existent concept of charity in hindu creed doesn't help matter either.

I don't know why those people live there, in risk-prone run-down buildings, among that ugly skyline, in those crowds and the traffic. The Hindi film industry should just relocate to some nice place, and the Hindi film industry should reform.
There is a charm to it, even if you're not a bollywood freak uber fan.. ki aapki building me rehte hain these famous people.. not into it, but I get it.

Dharavi interiors ka chakkar lagao kisi din.. China demolished their Kowloon walled city, after that, the Dharavi skums is where you'll get to see a whole different level of insanity, Brazilian favellas also (Rio)

mast scene, bro.. just be smart, and nobody will dare being a cvnt.. I've stared down local "bhais" on the very rare occasion when trouble came looking for me, got it sorted.

This 400,000 square-foot family home contains a six-story garage, nine lifts and is situated right next to Golibar slum in central Mumbai.
This sentence perfectly explains the so called economic might of India and the way indians compare India with super powers and developed countries.
India is just another poor third world developing country struggling with injustice and inequality of wealth.