Ousted Prime Minister Imran Khan Arrested: News and Discussion

Is Martial Law/Emergency a real possibility after IK arrest?

• Yes

Votes: 145 63.6%
  • No

Votes: 83 36.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Family member of mine - young guy, son of distinguished retd Naval Commodore was only holding a placard with his mother. Picked up, tortured (made naked, beaten, electrocuted) for 4 hours and then was being shipped off to Larkana Jail for execution until a former naval chief intervened.

I let a US senator I met recently see his photos - these men are naked now in front of their own masters.

Same story with the LUMS professor. Was holding a placard with nothing offensive on it in front of LUMS, picked up, arm and leg broken, and dumped.

Its unfortunate and heartbreaking. We wanted a Pakistan nationalist party in power, who cares about Pakistan and Pakistanis, who wanted to make major reforms so our people can get justice, accountability of the dacoits, better policies, better education, make pro Pakistan policies, make independent powerful EC, independent Institutes, show the world were not cowards and 3rd class people.

Realistically if Imran Khan changed the mindset of the Pakistani public then nothing can stop Imran Khan from coming back to power. But if the public were only screaming naya Pakistan just for the sake of it then its a lost cause. You cannot eliminate an ideology unless you counter is with a better one.

How long will the crackdown continue? illegal arrests continue? Torture continue? Like brother @Meengla mentioned, Imran Khan and PTI will go down for 3 to 5 years but then can make a comeback if they play their cards correctly.

From the people I know, the majority of people who supported Pti were never in to politics. Its unfortunate they have lost their love for Pak army and Pakistan.

It makes me feel like how our elders lost interest in politics when Pakistan was divided during their time, they simply gave up and accepted that Pakistan is a loss cause, they were correct aswell. The next generation is us people, who had their hopes high for a decade and now the hope is down the dustbin. I highly doubt we would vote for any other party and will just consider politics as time pass and nothing serious. Literally just give up.

When I joined PDF, we all wanted reforms and nationalist political party, who will stand up for Pakistan but after 2 decades were back to square one. It feels like a game was planned, to give hope and then destroy it, to make us all apolitical so the elite can continue to loot.

I am not talking about PTI but we all want a party who will make reforms, protect and promote Pakistan interests, we want new educated faces, people who will bring a change.

Imagine in 10 years our children looking up to Bilawal Zardari and Maryam Nawaz, the leaders of the youth, both playing the same politics done by their fathers.

It was bound to happen since the khaki has always been doing this forever. Only those who experienced it knew it. Be it balochs kashmiris bengalis pashtoons urdu speakers. Only now punjabis are seeing it, before that only khaki used to patriots the rest were labelled trash.

Ik did exposed it due to social media and his target populas who are just fed up with the system. They are aware of the world more than the khaki. And that's why they are not buying their propaganda. Some of that can be witnessed even on pdf as well.

Whenever the elections happen and its results are not withheld by the khaki. Ik will either become the king or the king maker. Otherwise if they want to continue with their puppet. Most of the educated people and even others will opt out. I don't see future of pak land as it is use to be.

Family member of mine - young guy, son of distinguished retd Naval Commodore was only holding a placard with his mother. Picked up, tortured (made naked, beaten, electrocuted) for 4 hours and then was being shipped off to Larkana Jail for execution until a former naval chief intervened.

I let a US senator I met recently see his photos - these men are naked now in front of their own masters.

As if the masters never knew!

It was bound to happen since the khaki has always been doing this forever. Only those who experienced it knew it. Be it balochs kashmiris bengalis pashtoons urdu speakers. Only now punjabis are seeing it, before that only khaki used to patriots the rest were labelled trash.

Ik did exposed it due to social media and his target populas who are just fed up with the system. They are aware of the world more than the khaki. And that's why they are not buying their propaganda. Some of that can be witnessed even on pdf as well.

Whenever the elections happen and its results are not withheld by the khaki. Ik will either become the king or the king maker. Otherwise if they want to continue with their puppet. Most of the educated people and even others will opt out. I don't see future of pak land as it is use to be.

Kashmiri nationalist have suffered alot, they have been kidnapped, tortured, brainwashed, leaders kidnapped and given to India. Similar with Dr Aafia siddique, and many other militants, all were handed over to USA. If they committed crime they should have faced trial in Pakistan.

Balochs also have similar complaints, we can all say they are traitors but when rich and powerful mafias overtake your land, destroy your way of life, manipulate you and if you protest or oppose them, then they kidnap you etc, only then we will understand their pain.

The pashtun were targeted by drones, called terrorists, they were made in to terrorists by brainwashing. Wasn't it our state responsibility to stop this from happening in the first place, to protect their people from harm, to teach them the real peaceful islam but instead billions were spend to make them jihadis and extremists.

Urdu speaking people are educated people, the ones I've met are sensible people, in Karachi extremist parties were promoted by the state, they tried to dominate the urdu speaking population, on top Sindh nationalist did the same, but when Urdu speaking population retaliated then Military action was taken against them by the governments. What about military action against the extremist elements?

Elections will take place but i believe the plan is to make sure PTI doesn't win majority and form a government. Most likely PTI will be in the opposition and have KPK assembly, then slowly over the years try to finish them off by replacing them with JI, JUI, ANP, PMLN. Were basically going back in reverse. Pmln and Anp suffered so they know how to stay in line.

Recently or in the past?

As if the masters never knew!
Oh, they did - but you need to them in a politician’s language. Like “Senator, you’re on xyz caucus… and the people blame the US and this is now resonating with this constituency here(their vote bank)… and they go yes, we are taking this up”

Because at the end of the day - their caucus and fund now has a decent percentage of donors from that community so they need the momey for next election.

Play their language - play that game.

Recently or in the past?
Recent events - which why Ive been quiet on social media but you cannot do what you want .. regardless of me not want to be hypocritical and enjoy the US while others suffer because I talk off on social media.

Same story with the LUMS professor. Was holding a placard with nothing offensive on it in front of LUMS, picked up, arm and leg broken, and dumped.
They are completely lost - they have no idea how to react. They are literally they same as they were in the WoT - field army trying conventional tactics in CT and getting hit left and right.. now doing the same in a social media world. The result of their attempts then to use scorched earth tactics resulting in PDM, and here is that any actual( and well deserved) love and praise Pakistan’s fighting men(generally those who actually fight and never ask for praise) had is lost for a long long time regardless of banners and posters they put up for themselves or PDM does on Kashmir highway.

PTI may be finished or neutered because the character of the people dictates they wont have any mass viva la revolution here… but what it had done is that people wont tolerate BS either and the damage is done to the state permanently; no matter how many times they ask Gen Kidwai to talk of nuclear capability… which btw is a message that had to delivered because this leadership has given(with truth) to an extent an impression to the east that an adventure focused on GB and Kashmir might be doable under the pretext of another false flag.

for 4 hours and then was being shipped off to Larkana Jail for execution until a former naval chief intervened.
what does that mean? does it suggest that IRKhan is dead?

Oh, they did - but you need to them in a politician’s language. Like “Senator, you’re on xyz caucus… and the people blame the US and this is now resonating with this constituency here(their vote bank)… and they go yes, we are taking this up”

Because at the end of the day - their caucus and fund now has a decent percentage of donors from that community so they need the momey for next election.

With majority of Pakistani American doctors supporting PTI, how effective do you think their support could be?

Recent events - which why Ive been quiet on social media but you cannot do what you want .. regardless of me not want to be hypocritical and enjoy the US while others suffer because I talk off on social media.

That is messed up. But are they actively executing individuals as we speak does the senator know? If you want can share via DM and I can have my senator engage as well.

But I do have a question are raids on local people still happening per your sources? Some I've spoken with say it's safe for Americans to travel in and out of Pakistan.

Do you know from your sources things will soon cool down and a settlement happening?

The youtube channel of adil raja has disappeared... and I think several videos of haider mehdi too from his channel.

That is messed up. But are they actively executing individuals as we speak does the senator know? If you want can share via DM and I can have my senator engage as well.

But I do have a question are raids on local people still happening per your sources? Some I've spoken with say it's safe for Americans to travel in and out of Pakistan.

Do you know from your sources things will soon cool down and a settlement happening?
Yep - total happenstance, a gentleman who is a very prominent lawyer and activist in H-town is a family friend and I just happened to be in the same place… he called over introduced us and so we got to the discussion. He said he is aware of what they are doing and are bringing it up.

Maybe he is bs-ing, but the point is the gentleman who was with him is a big wig and is also on the same case.

They are picking up Pakistan Americans regardless if you supply PTI or not - mostly for Bhatta.. so either turn in your Pakistani passport because then they have little legal and more importantly no balls to go after a sole American citizen.

Things aren’t cooling down and the simple message is either know one of the corrupt if you want to survive or basically give Pakistan the finger.

With majority of Pakistani American doctors supporting PTI, how effective do you think their support could be?
Very - everything from the call IK has with the representative to other US house representatives going in and sending letters to the white house. Now it becomes an option for Blinken’s department to say something or not - but even if its a little.. the pressure is there.

One representative was being lobbied to sanction the leadership of both PDM and the institution. Imagine if that goes through the house(unlikely) even just as a motion..

Imagine the news.. resolution to sanction Gen So and so and Sharif so and so … regardless of how beghairat you are that had to hurt.

what does that mean? does it suggest that IRKhan is dead?
Not him, my family member… don’t know and don’t want to speculate.

The entire attack on the martyrs memorials and on was incited mostly by PDM but other than rally the low NCOs and jawans or the sycophantic careerists - it has had the opposite effect on the “actual” soldiers who see it as another drama.

However, an oath is an oath although any one who speaks up is being threatened by the intel guys. Kafi fascist ideals chal rahe hain and a lot ISNT the main man everyone is hating on. There is insecurity with him but a lot is also careerists who have PDM relationships surrounding him and literally giving him alternate realities. Both WajS and Gen T have implicitly hinted to it.

These are total rats and the cancer in the PA who are basically good to sink the country(just as in 71) so long as they can get their profit and then escape.

Either way, Allah Pakistan ka Hafiz hai… ye qaum abhi bhi ziada tar behis kutton ke tarah lotay laga rihi ya jo ghareeb hain un ki auqaat na taaqat koi hai.. sirf parha likha tabqa hai jo badal sakta hai aur jo unn mein se karna chahte hain un ko jis Bengalion ke saath kiya wohi lar rahe hain.. aur ussi 71 ki tarah bohat se un ke saath bhi.. meray bhi khandan se hain kyun ke unn ka business jurra hai…

Wohi aik tabqa afsaron ka tawafon ke saath ya nashe mein dhut apne mafaad mein mulk tabah kar raha hai.. jo afsar ya bechara jawan ghalati se whatsapp pe pro PTi message receive bhi kar leta hai inquiry bitha ke uski zindagi barbaad karne lag jaate hain.. iss liye ziada tar chup hain beshak agar dil mein hi bura samjhein kyun ke un ke biwi bache bhi hai..

Mein isko sahi nahin keh raha.. magar samajh zaroor sakta hun

The key thing to note is - while there are is a percentage of bad men in the PA causing this.. they are hand in hand with all of PDM who are nothing less than ten times more active in destroying the country and hurting people. If the Army is taking bad steps.. its 5% and the other 90% are saluting and following because its rank.. and the remaining 5% who are objecting are being quietly taken out of the system. That 5% who are with PDM are PDM in all but uniform they are wearing.. they are relatives, business partners or plain pathetic sycophants who are willing to destroy Pakistan just so their personal interests are met.

I did, and still consider IK an egoistic idealist who has no idea of reality… but the PTI represents the last hope of the educated middle class to change Pakistan… that this PDM suar ke bache and their ilk who are mixed in the military, bureaucracy and business elite will never allow because that system is what serves them.

FxC6JxTaQAEn8hK
That's a very apt description of the colonial sepoys, well almost.

These uber beghairat won't even fight when the victory is guaranteed, e.g. '62.

True inheritors of Muhammad Shah Rangeela.