Saudi Arabia bans all things red ahead of Valentine's Day

shiv sena also ruled delhi as a partner in NDA and at sate of maharastra.And even those time it used to be on same valentines day bashing spree and still the same.

Oh really.. did they ban the valentine's day celebration during that time??? ... Anyway when u are in such a mind as not to know the difference between a decision of a local party Vs a governmental decision , i cant debate on it. Anyway keep the bashing alive ... :wave: ...

What next ? INTUC protesting against childrens day?? to compare and bash??

Unnecessary? I think it's absolutely necessary. Prophet was a man of peace and love and I believe that so what's wrong in quoting his example?

My remark was not against the prophet. It was against this silly policy the rulers of the land where he dwelled follow today.

WTH is wrong with you ? And stop explaining Prophet(S.A.W.S) love with this damn valentines day love or the love of KHOTAS like you !!

The innocent little valentine-- who celebrates valentine-- with thoka thaki later not in his mind--?

Oh cmon! C'mon! So a husband and wife cannot celebrate their love on valentine's day?

What's with this parochial POV?

Unnecessary? I think it's absolutely necessary. Prophet was a man of peace and love and I believe that so what's wrong in quoting his example?

Prophet PBUH never promoted these types of events-- what made you to give that reference? and here lies my disagreement--
Its like giving the example of Lord Krishna's 16,108 wives-- in a thread related to Kamasutra--

Can you feel the provocation?-- Playing innocent doesn't help--

WTH is wrong with you ? And stop explaining Prophet(S.A.W.S) love with this damn valentines day love or the love of KHOTAS like you !!

The prophet spread the message of love, didn't he? And here people are opposing a day which has come to be celebrated as a day of love.

Ironical isn't it?

That's all I meant.

Prophet PBUH never promoted these types of events-- what made you to give that reference?
Its like giving the example of Lord Krishna's thousands wives-- in a thread related to Kamasutra--

Can you feel the provocation?-- Playing innocent doesn't help--

Read post 25.

Yeh and i am happy for that ALLAH ka lakh lakh shukar hai keh yahan paida kara !! Not like you .tu kisi aur keh larki pe maze kare aur same tere sis keh saat koi aur kare .. Khair its not bad for you coz its valentines day in yr Envoirment:hitwall: But in my area in my Religion it is called BEHAYAYEE , BESHARMI , And BeGairati . :hitwall:
U are right man :cheers:

You are just mingling with the words-- how about you try to comprehend the first line of post 24 again-- try to answer that to make your irrelevant argument relevant--

What's wrong with the first line of post 25? :undecided:

Didn't the prophet spread the message of love and peace?

Why do you want to confuse love with lust?

Love can be between a father and son, a mother and son, a husband and wife, a brother and sister.

Or even if you choose to view this 'love' as that between a man and a woman, what's wrong with it?

It's just about 'love'. Why are you complicating things so much?

guys relax.. it's not a big deal that saudi banned valentines day.. i personally hate this day to be honest.. as a married man this day reminds me what a poor shot cupid is!! can't mess about anymore!!:lol:

What's wrong with the first line of post 25? :undecided:

Didn't the prophet spread the message of love and peace?

Why do you want to confuse love with lust?

Let me repeat it-- Prophet PBUH never promoted these type of events-- cant you see the obvious disagreement-- and the irrelevant reference you gave?

What are you on about:confused:

HBS bro, you shouldn't have brought religious figures into this trivial issue. Some people are really sensitive about religious stuff, so better avoid such references, at least here on PDF anyways. , Jinhe valetines day celebrate karna ho,wo karein, jinhen na karna ho wo na karen. :smitten:

Let me repeat it-- Prophet PBUH never promoted these type of events-- cant you see the obvious disagreement-- and the irrelevant reference you gave?

There's no disagreement my friend.

The prophet did of course not promote such events but he did spread the message of love.

Now what's wrong in taking that message of love as a basic premise and celebrating love?