US provided USD 1.1 billion to Pakistan in 2011: White House

if you know public voice dear 99.9% pakistanis are against this ***** but looters and bloody gov which take orders from USA will must lick there feet even they give them aid or not .its there nature .in real world US aid is nothin but 0.60% of pakistani GDP $174.8 Billion

Sorry for being happy about all this. But at least it has prov.ed that India is not biggest enemy of Pakistan. The bloodsuckers are somewhere in other place. And yes Pakistan don't need foreign aid. Khuda bhi unko hi madad karate hai jo khud khade hote hai

thats only matter leaders are coming corrupt then corrupt+ and then corrupt+++ so its not nations fault its bloody gov and leaders suck our blood get billions .have potential of create more billions but ask USA before going even bathroom .many projects are delay and cancel and have politics on them because super powers don't like to see a stand up pakistan .they use there puppets to knee down pakistan .

i asure you no one will die in hunger nor damn pakistanis living on US aid this land is rich and great .only matter is how to use it . USA is new story can you remember since 5000 years this land was rich by US AID? great ashoka time ? chandergupta time? maharaja ranjeet singh time? its only matter of bloody idiots those who love there chair and looting thats it .

You are talking about ancient times. Yeah you are right.

But you are not getting into the root of the problem and that's not love for the chair but India is the enemy thing that's the root of all problem otherwise USA etc. will be out of business in South Asia.

india is the enemy, at least the state is.

^ seems different from what most Pakistani members here claim

karan - do me a favor have a little think. How much of this money does our average chap in the street see of this type of cash injection? How much of it goes directly into the hands of the corrupted leaders we have installed? Nothing reaches the end users and its stolen down the long line of corrupted animals we have.
I would rather them shove this $$ where the sun don't shine. We simply don't see this in our nation. If they want to help us then stop the aid because it will help Pakistan corruptos getting richer and the nation will attempt to work harder. Our nation on the one hand gets criticized for taking this $$ on the other side we dont even see it.
Back in the 1990s when the sanctions were last put in place Pakistan got stronger and it will do the same as long as the USA would leave us alone.

You are talking about ancient times. Yeah you are right.

But you are not getting into the root of the problem and that's not love for the chair but India is the enemy thing that's the root of all problem otherwise USA etc. will be out of business in South Asia.

my dear adnan its not one side traffic we can not simply blame pakistan or india for this mess and hate .its both sides failed to convince each other in civil respected ways .until this minute i want to see indo-pak as US-CANADA .if this arms race hate wars dreams and ego over once forever both nations can achieve in 10 years unbelievable growth in many sectors and if corruption over or reduced 80-90% both can be first world in 2-3 decades .but sorry we are unlucky and poor minds .

BTW i am not talking abut that much old maharaja ranjeet singh time was till 1840s yaar .

india is the enemy, at least the state is.
Dude this is Pakistan's most tasting time but did Indian state took any drastic step against Pakistani state. Instead of that we voted in UNO and played major part in your marginal victory. Even MMS declared that Stable Pakistan in in interest on India eventhough he was criticized by many .

US provided USD 1.1 billion to Pakistan in 2011: White House

The US is the largest donor in Pakistan and has provided over USD 1.1 billion to Islamabad as civilian assistance in 2011, according to a White House fact sheet.

"US is the largest bilateral donor in Pakistan. We provided USD 1.1 billion in 2011 as civilian assistance to help the country address energy challenges, foster economic growth, stabilise border regions and improve civilian governance," the White House said yesterday.

A fact sheet on US' relations with the European Union, issued by the White House, said a "stable, tolerant, prosperous and democratic" Pakistan is in both of their long-term interests.

On Afghanistan, the fact sheet said the US, EU and other European donors provided the majority of funding for the country's stabilisation, promotion of democratic governance and its transition to a sustainable economy.

In 2011, US provided USD 2.5 billion to Afghanistan as civilian assistance, the fact sheet said.

While the emphasis has been on building capacity and ensuring transparency within the Afghan government, US efforts have also focused on empowering women by increasing their access to healthcare, education and facilitating involvement in economic and political activity, it said.

US provided USD 1.1 billion to Pakistan in 2011: White House - The Economic Times

Excellent, more borrowing from mighty China. Maybe provide $1.1 billions aid to Pakistan for last year we did destroy camps, NATO supplied, etc.

my dear adnan its not one side traffic we can not simply blame pakistan or india for this mess and hate .its both sides failed to convince each other in civil respected ways .until this minute i want to see indo-pak as US-CANADA .if this arms race hate wars dreams and ego over once forever both nations can achieve in 10 years unbelievable growth in many sectors and if corruption over or reduced 80-90% both can be first world in 2-3 decades .but sorry we are unlucky and poor minds .

BTW i am not talking abut that much old maharaja ranjeet singh time was till 1840s yaar .

now that`s a reply in level of premium member...:tup:

right in every point.... history achhi seekh rahe ho bade bhai...:lol:

karan - do me a favor have a little think. How much of this money does our average chap in the street see of this type of cash injection? How much of it goes directly into the hands of the corrupted leaders we have installed? Nothing reaches the end users and its stolen down the long line of corrupted animals we have.
I would rather them shove this $$ where the sun don't shine. We simply don't see this in our nation. If they want to help us then stop the aid because it will help Pakistan corruptos getting richer and the nation will attempt to work harder. Our nation on the one hand gets criticized for taking this $$ on the other side we dont even see it.
Back in the 1990s when the sanctions were last put in place Pakistan got stronger and it will do the same as long as the USA would leave us alone.

But dont you think its between Pakistan and its leaders. If the leaders are sqaundering away the aid, you cant blame it on the aid givers.

1 billion..thats less than 1% of total afghan expenditure PER MONTH...

i think they are getting all of it out by simply using more effcient path of karachi to afgh then western route.

i dont know how 1 billion dollars willl solve the problems and deaths created by taliban...
especially when half of it gets back to US through different NGOs and other half goes into politican pockets in corruption

shame on our voters for voting for PPPP

P.S
In advance shame on our voters for voting for PML N in 2013

First nobody asked for this peanuts and secondly Pakistani nation refuses to recognise any credit towards this aid because it only help keeps corrupt puppets like zardari in power..look around the world..US Aid has the fastest track record of actually destroying good govrnance and even democracy!

But dont you think its between Pakistan and its leaders. If the leaders are sqaundering away the aid, you cant blame it on the aid givers.

but when you have bought the leaders and they are in your pay roll then they shouldnt be calling it aid to Pakistan. They should be calling it "funds to keep leaders bought by our policies".