News from Bangladesh-Updates and Discussion

Please kindly read the posts before writing anything new.Thanks.

Aha, instedad of stood by your earlier claim you choose to do slipping and sliding.....whats new here famous indo-awami trick. good luck

You really have a problem.

Just because I cast vote for AL it does not make me an AL activists or party member.Does it??If it does then what does democracy actually mean??
To me AL were better than BNP this time.Against Jamat it is better on any day.

I would rather like to see Hizbut Tahrir to power than Jamat.

Please elaborate in which way I did not stand by my earlier claim.
You can go back and read all my posts,in case you missed anything.
In all my posts I was against Jamat as I think they do not represent Islam properly although they claim to do so.
I said AL was not saint in post 42.Check it out.
I said about kicking AL out of power if they fail to deliver in post 62.
I said BNP would have gotten more seats if they participated alone in post 123.

See Mr.Idune I presented all the sources proving myself right.You can prove otherwise.:D

Out of this post 42 had been edited within 7 minute of the post and that was due to spelling error,I am honest.

Last edited by leonblack08; 12-30-2008 at 08:03 PM. Reason: spelling error

Post 62 and Post 123 are originals.

I hope you get these.

My disdain for those people has nothing to do with Jamaat or any of those Quran thumping parties which I hate as well. Most of you don't live around them as I did growing up in the UK. They are very selfish and exploit Indian and Pakistani people equally for their own ends while stabbing them in the back.

I apologize to all Bangla members here for my visceral opinion. But there's a reason some of the most rabid rabble rousers on here are Bangla members. In the company of Pakistani's they trash Indians and vice-versa. :eek:

your apology is accepted...:)

BNP wants AL to form govt

To watch its performance

BNP Secretary General Khandaker Delwar Hossain said yesterday they want Awami League to form government and run the country so that they can observe its performance.

A 'so-called elected government' is better than an unelected government, he observed.

Talking to reporters after visiting the grave of president Ziaur Rahman, who founded BNP, Delwar said, "We as well as the people will watch and monitor whether and how Awami League fulfils the pledges it made before the (parliamentary) election… People across the globe will also see,” Delwar said.

Delwar went there to offer special prayers on the occasion of 3oth founding anniversary of Jatiyatabadi Chhatra Dal, an associate body of BNP. A few party and JCD leaders accompanied him.

The BNP secretary general reiterated the party view that the December 29 election was stage-managed and farcical.

He criticised foreign poll observers including those from USA and UK, saying how they could describe the election as free and fair since they did not see voting in many of the polling centres.

Turning to the AL, Delwar said "History of this party is not good. Yet we hope they will run the government having cooperation from all. We want them to form government, we will give them scope. "

He also said they have no plan to go for any movement at this moment. Rather, they want to observe the coming government's activities.

People's rights were not established through the recent election. There might be some 'other power' behind this election, and they wanted to bring a particular party and alliance to power, he added.

Replying a question, Delwar said BNP is a people-oriented party and will always remain by their side.

They would now work to strengthen the party and bring discipline in it, he said.

Others present with him included party leaders Amanullah Aman, Fazlul Haq Milan, JCD President Azizul Bari Helal and Shafiul Bari Babu.

The Daily Star - Details News

This is a wise move by BNP.They should give the elected government a chance to prove their mettle.

Agreed. Let us hope AL will learn form the past and not make the same mistake this time. BNP need to reorganize it's base before go for action if AL **** up.
:cheers::cheers:

I agree with you on this also. BNP should reorganize and restructure and in the meantime let AL run the country and deliver on its promises. :cheers:

BNP wants AL to form govt

To watch its performance

BNP Secretary General Khandaker Delwar Hossain said yesterday they want Awami League to form government and run the country so that they can observe its performance.

A 'so-called elected government' is better than an unelected government, he observed.

Talking to reporters after visiting the grave of president Ziaur Rahman, who founded BNP, Delwar said, "We as well as the people will watch and monitor whether and how Awami League fulfils the pledges it made before the (parliamentary) election… People across the globe will also see,” Delwar said.

Delwar went there to offer special prayers on the occasion of 3oth founding anniversary of Jatiyatabadi Chhatra Dal, an associate body of BNP. A few party and JCD leaders accompanied him.

The BNP secretary general reiterated the party view that the December 29 election was stage-managed and farcical.

He criticised foreign poll observers including those from USA and UK, saying how they could describe the election as free and fair since they did not see voting in many of the polling centres.

Turning to the AL, Delwar said "History of this party is not good. Yet we hope they will run the government having cooperation from all. We want them to form government, we will give them scope. "

He also said they have no plan to go for any movement at this moment. Rather, they want to observe the coming government's activities.

People's rights were not established through the recent election. There might be some 'other power' behind this election, and they wanted to bring a particular party and alliance to power, he added.

Replying a question, Delwar said BNP is a people-oriented party and will always remain by their side.

They would now work to strengthen the party and bring discipline in it, he said.

Others present with him included party leaders Amanullah Aman, Fazlul Haq Milan, JCD President Azizul Bari Helal and Shafiul Bari Babu.

The Daily Star - Details News

There hasn't been a single occassion when BNP or JI has been revengeful or showed venegence. Remember Hisana's comment like EI SARKAR KE EKDIN O SHANTITE THAKTE DIMO NA. And the above statement is BNP's pay back for it ! The only reason Muslims have become Dandaless because PAK ARMY has been expelled from this traitorous land and that is the exact reason for MALUS to hand us feel good Shadinata. Haire! Shattikarer shadinata ki eita aaj o amar bhai ra bujlo na. Today CHORER MAA'R BORO GHALA and CHORI TO CHORI ABAR BAHADORI are the laws of taritorous land of MUA, ERSHAD. Ever since the king of traitors Sheik Haramjada started the killing of innocents in 1958, it never stopped by ALers. Ironically they could only commit this kind of crime against defenceless but when PAK army started the Search light morph-MuktiJuddhas of today ran to Kolkata in Didi's lap. BD nation is a real unfortunate one to make mistake of this magnitude and bring ALers in power. Now people have to to get used to with the news like following,

AMAR DESH PUBLICATIONS

There hasn't been a single occassion when BNP or JI has been revengeful or showed venegence. Remember Hisana's comment like EI SARKAR KE EKDIN O SHANTITE THAKTE DIMO NA. And the above statement is BNP's pay back for it ! The only reason Muslims have become Dandaless because PAK ARMY has been expelled from this traitorous land and that is the exact reason for MALUS to hand us feel good Shadinata. Haire! Shattikarer shadinata ki eita aaj o amar bhai ra bujlo na. Today CHORER MAA'R BORO GHALA and CHORI TO CHORI ABAR BAHADORI are the laws of taritorous land of MUA, ERSHAD. Ever since the king of traitors Sheik Haramjada started the killing of innocents in 1958, it never stopped by ALers. Ironically they could only commit this kind of crime against defenceless but when PAK army started the Search light morph-MuktiJuddhas of today ran to Kolkata in Didi's lap. BD nation is a real unfortunate one to make mistake of this magnitude and bring ALers in power. Now people have to to get used to with the news like following,

AMAR DESH PUBLICATIONS

Well this comment is dishonest with full of contradiction.. What do you mean by Sheik Haramjada and killing in 1958? Where did you come from? morph-MuktiJuddhas??? who are them? Your Zia? he also fled to Didi's lap too and never seen him inside BD till 16th dec. This is the BD people who brought the independence, this is the BD people who brought ALers to powers. So get used to it. The sooner the better... There is no place for Morons in Bangladesh anymore...

@leon

in post 124 you questioned credibility of Amardesh report on Awami league atrocity and terror and accused being BNP media.

When other media also covered Awami atrocity and terror you trying to play victim when you were the accuser. Lets be mindful about that and I will put end to going back on this subject. Your cautious on Awami league is duly noted.

And for your (everone who does not know) information Falu does not even own the Amardesh for sometime now. Amardesh had new owner.

Well this comment is dishonest with full of contradiction.. What do you mean by Sheik Haramjada and killing in 1958? Where did you come from? morph-MuktiJuddhas??? who are them? Your Zia? he also fled to Didi's lap too and never seen him inside BD till 16th dec. This is the BD people who brought the independence, this is the BD people who brought ALers to powers. So get used to it. The sooner the better... There is no place for Morons in Bangladesh anymore...

Get off your 1974 comfi Kombol and see the truth out there. You can not deny Awami league violent and destructive track record. Including the fact from first day of last elected govt Awami league vowed to destabilize the country. On the other hand BNP offered co operation.

You can be blind Awami fan but you can not hide the fact casting a vote per minute per booth is not humanly possible. In some cases this statistics goes as high as 4-5 votes per minute per booth.

AMAR DESH PUBLICATIONS

In Barisal, Rajshai and some places of Chittagong division turnout shown to be 90-95%. In recent time only one other voter turnout in the world that came close to this election result was Saddam Hussain election in 2002, with 100% turnout.

Go figure Awami win ………

@leon

And for your (everone who does not know) information Falu does not even own the Amardesh for sometime now. Amardesh had new owner.

Hmm..what about RTV and NTV?Does he still own them?