Options for Pakistan Navy

Calm down fanboy. Since you are new to this Forum, we will give you the benefit of doubt. Naya Panchi hoo, kuch arsay mein line pay aa joao gay. Trolling will not get you very far at PDF.

loll i have been of pdf for a long time haha since i am an indian i dont last a long time..hahah. i suggested u two options and one of them is to start development in ur country. i dont think thats trolling.

Calm down fanboy. Since you are new to this Forum, we will give you the benefit of doubt. Naya Panchi hoo, kuch arsay mein line pay aa joao gay. Trolling will not get you very far at PDF.

i have been on pdf for a long time and since i am indian i don't last for a long time. anyways i suggested 2 options. i think u guys should choose the first one start development in ur country to modernize ur army. thats a good long term plan. i dont think thats trolling. giving kashmir will end all disputes and u wont need to spend billions on army and live a life of peace.

Lets not forget the decision to create JF17 thunder was also recieved with skepticim but look where is JF17 THUNDER and where are the skeptics with their skepticism :P

Although it would be good for PN to convince the GoP to create Ormara as a central Naval Base with supereb Infrastructure for the PN along with the construction of the third shipyard in karachi and the three proposed mega shipyards in Gawadar which will be helpful in attaining the self sufficiency of the Navy. So, PN could do JV with Chinese on Frigates like Type-54s, Corvettes, Mine Hunters(based on Corvettes), FACs, Tankers(that are also used as Logistical Ships), Attack/Patrol/Transport Boats(like MRTP-33) and Hover Crafts. More over they can join the Germans who are superb in U-Boat Technology in late 90s for Joint Development of Type-212 then Type-214 and may be later Type-216. So it will going to give a Maritime Edge to PN in S.Asia. And they can have a fleet like this in 2020:
17 Frigates(5 Type-54s+5-7Type-54As+5-7Type-54Bs)
11 Corvetes(in Three Phase)
7 Mine Hunters(in Three Phase)
21 FACs
7 Tankers/Logistical Ships
30+ Boats
21 Hover Crafts
18 SSKs(3Agosta-90Bs+5Type-212+5Type-214+5Type-216)

And may be 3 SSBNs if possible.

even if its get 100 times nmore better econmy, it would change nothing..71 story cant be repeated because of two reasons.
1. we are nuclear state..
2. there is no region in pakistan that has any viable independence seeking organisations..BLP represents a minority in the minority population.

but loook out a soviet union like incidence can occur :pakistan:

options for pak neavy infront of mighty indian navy::

go for fishing and try to capture bigger shark from the last time..its gives more credit nd news headlines to pak

---------- Post added at 08:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:35 PM ----------

Although it would be good for PN to convince the GoP to create Ormara as a central Naval Base with supereb Infrastructure for the PN along with the construction of the third shipyard in karachi and the three proposed mega shipyards in Gawadar which will be helpful in attaining the self sufficiency of the Navy. So, PN could do JV with Chinese on Frigates like Type-54s, Corvettes, Mine Hunters(based on Corvettes), FACs, Tankers(that are also used as Logistical Ships), Attack/Patrol/Transport Boats(like MRTP-33) and Hover Crafts. More over they can join the Germans who are superb in U-Boat Technology in late 90s for Joint Development of Type-212 then Type-214 and may be later Type-216. So it will going to give a Maritime Edge to PN in S.Asia. And they can have a fleet like this in 2020:
17 Frigates(5 Type-54s+5-7Type-54As+5-7Type-54Bs)
11 Corvetes(in Three Phase)
7 Mine Hunters(in Three Phase)
21 FACs
7 Tankers/Logistical Ships
30+ Boats
21 Hover Crafts
18 SSKs(3Agosta-90Bs+5Type-212+5Type-214+5Type-216)

And may be 3 SSBNs if possible.

Dik ko tassalli dene ka gaalib ye khyal bhi acha hai...lage raho

even if its get 100 times nmore better econmy, it would change nothing..71 story cant be repeated because of two reasons.
1. we are nuclear state..
2. there is no region in pakistan that has any viable independence seeking organisations..BLP represents a minority in the minority population.

but loook out a soviet union like incidence can occur :pakistan:

loll no one in india wants to break pak into pieces. we love u guys and want a stable pakistan. dont listen to rss or shiv sena. they suck. but i am sure pakistanis want to break India into pieces. the independence movements in india are not even an issue. they more they shout the more they r killed and shot in head.
and about nukes, they would soon be uselss as we will test a midcourse abm soon.

would be better if we discussed the main topic which is options for PN

---------- Post added at 10:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:33 AM ----------

otherwise the mods will close the thread

to counter india's procurement / lease of a Russian Akula class SSN, one option for the PN could be if its opts to go this route....

Shang 407 Long March 7

Type 093/09III Shang class is the new generation of SSN replacing the old Type 091. Its main mission was speculated to defend against American CVBG attacks in the west Pacific. This sub has been under development for more than 10 years but encountered certain technological bottlenecks in the early 90s particularly in the areas of noise reduction measures. It was reported Russian assistance was sought to resolve those critical issues in the late 90s. However Type 093 appears to have limited Russian influences such as a double hull design and is longer longer than Type 091. It features a more reliable and powerful pressurized water reactor (PWR), a new bow sonar and three flank sonar arrays (H/SQG-207) on each side of the hull. Its noise level is further reduced by a new asymmetrical seven blade skewed propeller and anechoic tiles. The displacement of Type 093 was estimated to be 6,000 dived. It is expected to be able to fire advanced wire-guided torpedos and launch YJ-82 AshMs. Its overall combat capability was thought to be comparable to Russian Victor III class in the late 70s, but still representing a significant technological achievement when compared with its predecessor. The inital batch of 2 were built (407 & 408?). The first boat was launched between 2000-01 and has been undergoing sea trial since late 2002. It was finally commissioned in late 2006. A total number of 6-8 093 SSNs were projected. At least two 093 have been deployed to a naval base near Sanya in Hannan Island facing South China Sea. Since early 2000 a new design (Type 095/09V) has been under development, suggesting that Shang SSN may not be advanced enough to fully meet PLAN's requirements. It was rumored that Type 095 might feature vertically launched SLCMs, magnetohydrodynamic drive and all electric propulsion, but these have not been confirmed. The latest rumor (December 2011) suggested that the first 095 is under construction at Bohai Shipyard. The design has been speculated to be comparable to American improved Los Angeles class SSN (688i) in terms of capability.

- Last Updated 1/26/12

Well with out stooping down to Level of Posiden

Here is the evidence based approach

a) Had Pakistan not engaged China for negotiations for 6 - thats right 6 conventional submarines (YES)
b) Had Pakistan not received Transfer or frigate building (YES)
C) Do we not posses Agosta (Engineering and Technology to construct every thing but the propulsion system) (Yes)

So converting our knowledge and assets into

- 6 Submarines (Soft Loans)
- 1 Nuclear Sub (Locally produced off Agosta Designs)
- 4 F22P frigates or 4 Type 083A is not out of question

These Assets are , very very STRONG incoming assets for Pakistan Navy no doubt about it