Jobs in KRL / NESCOM / NDC ?

bro pawa does matter,,
his i have seen his cv it was just the same as mine,
regarding interview ,, only those who had pawa and few others were called and most pawa ppl got job,,
so i can safely say its neither cv nor interview that left me or selected him for job,,

pawa rules supreme in pakistan govt jbs,, second thing is rishwat,,, third s random luck..

AoA,
I am surprised to see that there exists not even a single page of information related to career in NESCOM/KRL/ (other S&T organizations in defence sector), so after much googling I found defence.pk, and perhaps this section is appropriate for this question.

I have done :
BS Mechanical Engineering (UET Lahore),
MS Computational Mechanics (Germany),
MS Materials Science & Simulation (Germany),
and at the moment (InshaALLAH) near to complete my PhD in Mechanical Engineering (also from Germany).
I suppose that my qualifications match SPS-9 (perhaps). However I have no clue about the salary structure.

In 2005 I was selected for KRL by the panel of experts from KRL after tests & interviews (they came to the university for tests), but unfortunately I had to quit before joining, to get treatment of Leukemia (blood cancer).

My questions are:

1- what is the proper way to apply for a job in NESCOM/KRL/NDC/AWC etc. (besides reading dozens of online newpapers everyday) ?
2- what is the minimum salary that I should expect ?
3- is there any provision of family accommodation at the job site?

Best regards,
Mubeen.

Hi there , got to know about the KRL website where they post new job openings for engineers , scientists , lecturers, and doctors etc
ht tp://hr1384.c om/HTMS/Jobs/mainJobs.as px
(eliminate the spaces)
I cant post links until i have 5 posts , so bear with this one . hope it helps

AoA,
I am surprised to see that there exists not even a single page of information related to career in NESCOM/KRL/ (other S&T organizations in defence sector), so after much googling I found defence.pk, and perhaps this section is appropriate for this question.

I have done :
and at the moment (InshaALLAH) near to complete my PhD in Mechanical Engineering (also from Germany).
I suppose that my qualifications match SPS-9 (perhaps). However I have no clue about the salary structure.

In 2005 I was selected for KRL by the panel of experts from KRL after tests & interviews (they came to the university for tests), but unfortunately I had to quit before joining, to get treatment of Leukemia (blood cancer).

My questions are:

1- what is the proper way to apply for a job in NESCOM/KRL/NDC/AWC etc. (besides reading dozens of online newpapers everyday) ?

Best regards,
Mubeen.

1.nescom announced their jobs in January i guess bt they didn display their name...they js displayed po box number...bt han atomic energy displays its name in job ads as far as I ve seen their ads..
2.as u are highly qualified so I think u should expect minimum of 70 to 80 thousand from nescom dn knw bout atomic energy...cz to graduates they are offering 48 to 50 i guess.
3.n bout family accommodation i guess they do pay house rents n dn have any info bout any other services like servants etc..

dn wry inshALLAH u ill get it..bs js keep an eye on ads in newspaper.

bhai pAwA chaltha hay..
i did Bs in Computer Engineering with 3.37/4 CGPA and another classfellow of min hardly did 2.5/4 and he got job .. i think i dont know his scale but i heard that its some special pay scale not like bps in other govt sectors.. and i heard from other fellows that he has powa over there,, so forgt having jobs there ,, yahan tho sab ya kahtha hain,, Pakistan sa zindah Bhaag,, and i m amazed y u people are doing the opposite..

hey when did u apply for the job???..n where did u apply atomic energy or nescom??

bro pawa does matter,,
his i have seen his cv it was just the same as mine,
regarding interview ,, only those who had pawa and few others were called and most pawa ppl got job,,
so i can safely say its neither cv nor interview that left me or selected him for job,,

pawa rules supreme in pakistan govt jbs,, second thing is rishwat,,, third s random luck..

I am not aware of others' experiences, but my experience with KRL was good. I don't know how pawaa works (actually I had no "access" to any pawaa, so this thing is alien for me :what: ) ; however in 2005 I got call for written test, and was the top scorer of the test; we top 15 candidates were interviewed on the same day, and afterward received the documents for legal (security clearance etc.) matters.
My experience with Atomic Energy Commission fellowship (MS/PhD - 2006) was also very good, I got fellowship again without any pawaa.

Experience is the strongest opinion-maker, so I believe that pawaa is not the "compulsory" ingredient of success.

man jobs in Pakistan sucks nowadays you can't get job without reference and for get it if its govt one you need strong political and bureaucracy connections.

15July2012-TheNews-Job-MD.gif

Will anyone be able to tell me the contact number of Admin KRL Pakistan?

Oye mubeen...

Whats your IQ ??

also hows your health now ?/

AoA,

I have done :

My questions are:

Best regards,
Mubeen.

I received a letter from NESCOM for post of Jr. Executive at Lahore , kindly guide me about the test , what kind of question will be asked from them , an urgent reply is required from the respected members

Regards
Raheel

Kindly guide me about the test pattren of Jr. Executive test of NESCOM

AssalamoElaikum,
Sir Please Tell Me How Long It Took For You To Get (Security Clearance) etc After Interview.
Thankyou.

Dear Members! I am in a dire need of your advice!
I was born to a Pakistani mother and an Indian father (both Muslims), consequently my nationality by birth was Indian. During my childhood my father died and we came Pakistan and acquired its citizenship. I did matric, fsc then completed my engineering here. Now I cleared a test and interview for a strategic organization of pakistan that deals with its defence. They have sent me forms for security clearance purposes in which I have to give details about my father. They have also asked for the name and details of any relative residing in India. I do have relatives there but I know nothing about them and I am reluctant also to provide details about my father. What should I do? Please help me out!! I couldn't find a relevant forum for it so have posted randomly but please do give me advice of what to do.

Dear Members! I am in a dire need of your advice!
I was born to a Pakistani mother and an Indian father (both Muslims), consequently my nationality by birth was Indian. During my childhood my father died and we came Pakistan and acquired its citizenship. I did matric, fsc then completed my engineering here. Now I cleared a test and interview for a strategic organization of pakistan that deals with its defence. They have sent me forms for security clearance purposes in which I have to give details about my father. They have also asked for the name and details of any relative residing in India. I do have relatives there but I know nothing about them and I am reluctant also to provide details about my father. What should I do? Please help me out!! I couldn't find a relevant forum for it so have posted randomly but please do give me advice of what to do.
YOU SHUOLD GIVE CORRECT INFO ABOUT RELATIVE

AoA,

I have done :

My questions are:

Best regards,
Mubeen.

After all these qualifications , why do you want to work in Pakistan , where you'll be offered a far smaller salary against your skills and knowledge?