Going ‘miskeen’ in Saudi Arabia

Like I believe you ! A guy who wakes up to the purr of a cat and knows how to cook mouth-watering dishes is going to pump iron in the evening ! :rofl:

Hey!!! You know me better than that?! for your information, I walk 400 meters daily...:coffee:

Hello, what nonsense, first they want their version of twisted islam-edited sharia enforced on Pakistan and many other S. Asian countries and on the other hand they have their fked up Rules "my arse my country". Remember if 35%+ of asian work force leave saudi arabia they'll be a big vacuum and economy will start to crumble, imagine 75% work force imported from outside on extremely minimal wages, they leave saudi arabia or any other arab nation arab nations are in deep shyt, remember it was pakistan-india-bangladesh-sri lanka-philippines that took almost all jobs to help saudis or for the fact arab states reach where they are today pay some respect to these nations, these arabs are getting arrogant day by day.

Remember (hubsha) Ethiopia; They did not kicked out muslim asylum seekers at the time of Prophet Muhammad P.B.U.H, remember Jews-chritians lived in Arabia of that time Prophet did not throw them out of Arabia, so how did my country my rules came about do you know these idiots in early 90s-2000s went to Montreal only purpose to have army of babies because government pays handsome welfare each kid under 18 gets $200, literally, when I went their i saw these Saudis-egyptians-labnese and other arabs with 7-9 Kids every arab family not less than 6 Kids a must and considered normal...quit praising them.

It is time you people realize you need to support and take an all out side of Pakistanis working in saudi arabia or any other arab state instead of running away because a saudi will catch your dhoty.
:rofl::rofl::rofl:

nice story what next sir?:oops:

Hey!!! You know me better than that?! for your information, I walk 400 meters daily...:coffee:

I'm trying to loose some weight and I walk a km from my place to the Tikka Kebab kiosk in the main market ! Thats my exercise for you ! :rofl:

Wow this board is addictive! Got to run soon, my gf has started bitching at me.. Happy postings!!!!

I'm trying to loose some weight and I walk a km from my place to the Tikka Kebab kiosk in the main market ! Thats my exercise for you ! :rofl:

How did you know?! :cry:
I buy on my way home (before dinner) nuts & kernels (I like toasted almonds the most), after eating four or three pieces of pastries, but not always... sometimes I walk that long without eating anything.:coffee:

majority of Muslims throughout the world are non-Arab......15-20% of the Muslim population are Arab - rest are non-Arab.

so that should put to rest any notion held that "Ummah" is Arab. CLEARLY in the Quran it is implied that Islam transcends borders, ethnicities, race.

It is true that many South Asians (or rather -- ANY labourer) in these GCC countries are treated with little respect and little dignity. These nameless faceless people have built these countries (which before were nothing but sand and dust) with their bare hands, sweat, and blood.

the royals should muster the courage to get out of their Air conditioned palaces and go see for themselves the conditions some of these "miskeen" are living in.

these "miskeen" send back every little bit of money they earn back to their native countries -- to support their families. They earned that money through hard work and discomfort. There's a LOT of HONOUR in that. And to some people, HONOUR and FAMILY come first.

if it wasn't for oil, there wouldnt be "miskeen" in GCC. Why? because the people in GCC would be chopping eachothers heads off like savages and living in tents -- the way they were thousands of years ago.

the concept of "Ummah" is ideal......but realities are different. It's sad that you still have people that view others as inferior but then they get on their knees and allow themselves to get jipped by goras.

at any rate - my salute to any poor person who works hard in the heat and sacrifices his own well-being for the sake of his family. And I hope Inshallah when our countries become more economically prosperous, we wont NEED our people to go to some foreign country to live like slaves and be mistreated. Lets make ourselves strong first.

W.R.T. Saudi -- our friendship is an old one. They've helped us, we've helped them. But our side has been too soft and we should take a more hardline stance on treatment of some of these labourers. Rich Pakistanis who go with money are treated well and live in royalty; but we must focus on the poor nobody. Our embassies in GCC are probably too indifferent to really broach this subject.

@ Hyperion : Has the GF *hum rahei backward thinking keh so - Bhabi* left you off the hook ?

We have to admit that Saudis have many flaws and imperfections, just like any other group of people in this world. People think of Saudis as angels since Islam was born in their land and their ancestors were the ones who defended Islam and spread it all over the world. That's not true, they are human beings who have flaws, there are bad Saudis as well as good ones. I hope you think of it in this way.

Another shocker You finally admit Saudis have flaws second Almighty's Messenger prophet of Islam was Born in Arabia not Saudi.
Second and the Most Important thing without Going into Much details.

The Prophet Muhammad's (PBUH) Last Sermon
This sermon was delivered on the Ninth Day of Dhul Hijjah 10 A.H. in the 'Uranah valley of Mount Arafat' (in Mecca).

After praising, and thanking Allah he said:

"O People, lend me an attentive ear, for I know not whether after this year, I shall ever be amongst you again. Therefore listen to what I am saying to you very carefully and TAKE THESE WORDS TO THOSE WHO COULD NOT BE PRESENT HERE TODAY.

All mankind is from Adam and Eve, an Arab has no superiority over a non-Arab nor a non-Arab has any superiority over an Arab; also a white has no superiority over black nor a black has any superiority over white except by piety and good action.

We have to admit that Saudis have many flaws and imperfections, just like any other group of people in this world. People think of Saudis as angels since Islam was born in their land and their ancestors were the ones who defended Islam and spread it all over the world. That's not true, they are human beings who have flaws, there are bad Saudis as well as good ones. I hope you think of it in this way.

in professional and in social environment i have dealt with Saudis and i can say that for those Saudis whom i was friends with - they were very loyal and very fun friends

i've never had any bad experiences with them.......but when one reads these stories about South Asians or Egyptian or Fillipino labourers being mistreated, it causes some anger and disappointment.

imagine one day all these "miskeen" left.......it's like saying one day all the Mexicans/Latin American labourers left the United States.... i dont even need to remind you how much harm that would inflict on their economy and day-to-day life

before bashing on them can someone please help us pakistanis here in jeddah ?

first of all our consulate never consulting us or help us on every issue with company or kafeel

second can you guys please inform us from where we meet pakistani diplomats?

ever you guys wasted a day with harsh consulate workers for renew passports? ever you been sit on floor wait 7 hours to just give them passport?

you guys know in jeddah consulate we have no place or counter to receive back our passports ? trust me in sun shine with 47 degree then you have to wait in car parking of consulate for get back passport like cattle's .

tell me when a poor die how much its hard for bring him back to pakistan via consulate help ? 3 months for hell sake.

tell me when someone come and ask us our problems openly?

you guys know when pakistanis sit hungry in nadra office without even a cup of tea our great BABUs lunch comes in front of poor they sit eat drink tea and then look at us like slaves ?

do you guys know how much its hard to send back money to pakistan ?

ohh common when our pakistani gov kick us daily here how the hell we look respect from hosts ?

Another shocker You finally admit Saudis have flaws second Almighty's Messenger prophet of Islam was Born in Arabia not Saudi.

This sermon was delivered on the Ninth Day of Dhul Hijjah 10 A.H. in the 'Uranah valley of Mount Arafat' (in Mecca).

"O People, lend me an attentive ear, for I know not whether after this year, I shall ever be amongst you again. Therefore listen to what I am saying to you very carefully and TAKE THESE WORDS TO THOSE WHO COULD NOT BE PRESENT HERE TODAY.

All mankind is from Adam and Eve, an Arab has no superiority over a non-Arab nor a non-Arab has any superiority over an Arab; also a white has no superiority over black nor a black has any superiority over white except by piety and good action.

You know that part is endemic to the Muslim World at large not localized to the Arab World only ! I've come across some stiff arsed guys claiming lineage from the Prophet (PBUH) and were consequently being worshiped as 'better or purer human beings' !

bus fer kal ustaad jee ab neend a rahi hai subah saudi ki job hai :lol: hum ghreeb mazdoor log hai .hamari koi canada main suger mill nhi hai humy sirf suger hai :rofl:

jub app Arabia me hain to app ghreeb nahin Miskeen hain bhai.

10000% agree.:tup::)