India Developing, but still a long way to go

Adnan saab, ye to bata do ki ye photos hai khan ki??
Mujhe to vishwaas nahi ho raha, ki ye India hi hai...

@Patentneer, I am no philosopher. Nor I have interest in any quotes.
Its your turf, you know I can not reply back. Simple because I don't want to be banned right just now.
This is my last response to you..
My advice, to know India takes generations, not GOOGLE.

Adnan saab, ye to bata do ki ye photos hai khan ki??
Mujhe to vishwaas nahi ho raha, ki ye India hi hai...

@Patentneer, I am no philosopher. Nor I have interest in any quotes.
Its your turf, you know I can not reply back. Simple because I don't want to be banned right just now.
This is my last response to you..
My advice, to know India takes generations, not GOOGLE.

^^^^^^^^

@ Bhim, no comment.
@ Adnan, amazing pic.'s, and in our thread here we do try to follow minimum (c) standards ;) . Labels most appreciated.

Zahid Commercial, Sewri- Mumbai
----------------------------------------

archi19%20Zahid,commercial-headquarte.jpg

Birla Group HQ, Mumbai
----------------------------

Birla%20Group%20Corporate%20BuildingBirala-01.jpg

Commercial Bldg., Un-named, Mumbai
---------------------------------------------

archi3.jpg

Office Bldg.'s (no name) Gurgaon, Delhi NCR
--------------------------------------------

Offices%2063.jpg

(c) www.worldarchitecturefestival.com/clientUpload/images/news/main/Offices 63.jpg

(c) Talati & Panthaky Architects. www.parch.net/archi_img/archi19 Zahid,commercial-headquarte.jpg

534425_319363751473259_1425799560_n.jpg

^^^^^^^^^

The trees got the chop !!!

All this development - shvelopment is ok but why the trees?
50-75 yrs. old trees, that's when the British built Marine Drive, compare below :( :

md_oversikt-skjermopplc3b8sning.jpg

The trees got the chop !!!

All this development - shvelopment is ok but why the trees?
50-75 yrs. old trees, that's when the British built Marine Drive, compare below :( :

md_oversikt-skjermopplc3b8sning.jpg

They look like date palm trees, probably died, their life span is about 60-70 years. You can see they have put new saplings in their place, so new trees will grow back in couple of years.

Man raipur seems to have changed a lot since the last time I was there.

^^^naya raipur is the new planned capital city 5 miles from raipur.....the new govt. buildings have already come up......financial districts are getting set up....the chief minister is already in talks with the delhi govt. to set up metro in the raipur city connecting bhilai too.......they had been denied metro in 2008 due to lesser population (10 lakhs) but the chief minister didn't lose hope coz' of the very fast progress despite limited manpower...he's thinking of conducting private feasability tests..:pop: