US assault rifles for Indian Army Special Forces units

i settled for the a3 when I couldn't get my hands on a 416. Its one of the best close quater weapons out there but no match for some of the newer designs.

you are saying a common civillian have what Indian special forces ordered and media is bragging about it....

while you are giving every thing and following them like bhagwan why they drone you ?

India dont follow anybody...we have some good friends.....we dont make masters unlike Pakistan...

yes but more then 42 countries use it so why india behind in killing osama yaar :D

Nahi be, market me bahut sara Bullpup assault rifle variants hai. Steyr AUG se bhi accha kam chal jata, it's light weight and good noise reduction.

Most SOF around the world uses the M4 so stop complaining.

you are saying a common civillian have what Indian special forces ordered and media is bragging about it....

Well my wife uses it instead of the other one because it is easier to handle. I wouldn't go and say its a womans gun ... or would I!!

On another note, the topic felt like they were giving the gun that shot Osama.. I mean "The Gun" ...now that would have been news.

Lolz, Indians are so dumb.

Why would you buy the M-4??

I mean for special forces, clearly the better option would have been the M4a1.

The M4 only has a three shot burst or single fire, while the M4a1 has automatic and single fire.

Sounds stupid to me, that M4 is better for close quarters when it doesn't even have automatic.
Sir I hope u have a basic understanding of physics and a ground level understanding of ballistics. A recoil when mitigated by just two point support results in muzzle rise. It is seen quite prominently in AK47, contributing partially to its inaccuracy. In a CQB three shots are considered enough. Two 2 Heart, One 2 Head.

Full auto results not only to muzzle rise and heating (BIG probs) but also wastage of ammo. Vietnam war and Afghanistan war stats report quite efficiently sings the song. Full auto is required for suppression fire. Apart from that Indian forces are quite at home while using three bust rather using full auto, courtesy INSAS.

kṣamā;3270862 said:
Sir I hope u have a basic understanding of physics and a ground level understanding of ballistics. A recoil when mitigated by just two point support results in muzzle rise. It is seen quite prominently AK47, contributing partially to its inaccuracy. In a CQB three shots are considered enough. Two 2 Heart, One 2 Head.

Full auto results not only to muzzle rise and heating (BIG probs) but also wastage of ammo. Vietnam war and Afghanistan war stats report quite efficiently sings the song. Full auto required for suppression fire. Apart from that Indian forces are quite at home when using three bust rather using full auto, courtesy INSAS.

A quick trigger finger could be just as effective as a burst fire mode. I still see this gun as an opportunity to take advantage of India, and your media plays it's usual role of hyping things out of proportion.

There are many better options out there.

A quick trigger finger could be just as effective as a burst fire mode. I still see this gun as an opportunity to take advantage of India, and your media plays it's usual role of hyping things out of proportion.

There are many better options out there.
See as its said b4 "A Laser cuts through 50in of steel but do i need it to cut through my office filling papers !!". Another thing which India may be thinking behind the acquisition is that the local industry could see and learn from the legendary carbine. We learned from a few in the past, why not now.