Musharraf to be tried for 'Treason' | Nawaz Sharif

Yes, I agree- we in kashmir watch his capital talk and he often spews venom against Pakistan Army and ISI and at the same time extolling and befriending the sworn enemies of Pakistan. Most unfortunate thing for us is that he is a kashmiri.

Koi baat nahi Sheikh Abdullah bhi tau Kashmiri tha ... Har quom mai ghaddar hotey hain ..........

The names u mentioned, all paid the price for being pro establishment apart from Gillani. i also agree that the law should be applied on all those who supported Mushy during his time regardless of which political parties they are inn now.

Not only supporters of Musharraf but Zia too ......

How about we go back to Ayub era??? Leave the dead alone, they are not here to defend themselves.
Lets focus on Mush here, i am of a view that he should be allowed to have a fair trial & should be given every opportunity to defend himself. Frankly i think he will get away with it...

Pakistan needs to end dictators from coming to power! we have to draw the line somewhere! this is a hard decision but a necessary one!

How about we go back to Ayub era??? Leave the dead alone, they are not here to defend themselves.
Lets focus on Mush here, i am of a view that he should be allowed to have a fair trial & should be given every opportunity to defend himself.
Actually most of posters here only like the view that suits them. All the politicians we see today, were made or aided by military to their rise. But the point to consider that why did the creations of establishment turned against them?
Frankly i think he will get away with it...
Depends upon whether army owns Mushi's deeds or not. If it does, then yes it will try to help mushi. But if army considers mushi's act as an act of individual or individuals within the army then it should have no problem with Musharraf's trial.

khota ka tu nahin patta, par har banday k andar ego hotti hey.. If you hit on it, He will react what so ever. And He NS saw jail for the first time because of Musharaf. So Musharaf would have thought this before. Also, He should have avoided this (coming back to Pakistan), when he Knew PML-N is going to win. Now he will face the music.

But one thing is sure, if Article 6 is imposed then It will be a lesson for all Military Rulers...

And NS had hurt whole Army ego while he surrendered at Kargil ... Coward :bad:

hey,
i mean you guys really want it right?
army was not divided in 99?lol
thats why dam genrl butt jee went for more stars?
come out of stupid dreams, plz just do the devlopment or phanda is waiting?
you will never find genrl butt again, try it now but as it was told before, its the last time for nawaz!

It's only Generals who were protecting Politicians are crying today, not those who got any favors from them.

Also, there is not much chance NS will get any Phanda, but for Musharaf, it's quiet unstable. Court is giving verdict against him, Parliament is thinking about trial of Musharaf against Article 6...

Anyhow, Talks aren't going anywhere... There is no discussion, just allegations. I prefer to keep quiet till Parliament goes into attacking mode.

And NS had hurt whole Army ego while he surrendered at Kargil ... Coward :bad:

It was Musharaf who destroyed the Peace talks which could solve the Kashmir issue. Also, from what Authority Musharaf toke Army into this misadventure, without asking Parliament?

Lets focus on Mush here, i am of a view that he should be allowed to have a fair trial & should be given every opportunity to defend himself. Frankly i think he will get away with it...

Zia is not alive but NS is alive ... I meant Zia's supporters ... Why won't we try those collaborators & abettors ................

It's only Generals who were protecting Politicians are crying today, not those who got any favors from them.

Also, there is not much chance NS will get any Phanda, but for Musharaf, it's quiet unstable. Court is giving verdict against him, Parliament is thinking about trial of Musharaf against Article 6...

Anyhow, Talks aren't going anywhere... There is no discussion, just allegations. I prefer to keep quiet till Parliament goes into attacking mode.

It was Musharaf who destroyed the Peace talks which could solve the Kashmir issue. Also, from what Authority Musharaf toke Army into this misadventure, without asking Parliament?

WTF parliament ... This parliament had destroyed Pakistan ... Always Army has raised high Pakistani Flag not these traitors politicians ... And what peace talks ... NS just su*k Indians ***k ...............

nothing will happen to MUSHI!

but this is a good move to shutup the mullahs & bugttis. look a sacrifice of MUSHARRAF for the GREATER GOOD OF PAKISTAN! is NOT A BAD THING!

I rather have a prosperous Pakistan than have a bomb blast ethnically divided Pakistan with everyone having a "azaadi" movement going on!

besides MUSHARRAF did NRO and that brought us last 5 years of ZARDARI!!!!! how can we forget that!

He had been forced for NRO due to your sold media & so-called adlia azadi tehreek ........

He stopped infilteration of militants from pakistan to kashmir, bringing an end to violence in kashmir valley....yey credit tou usko dena parrega.
Its nawaz who was closer to solve kashmir problem with wajpai, army staged kargil war to prevent that.
Pak Army doesnt want to end enmity with india. When PPP governament was increasing ties and friendship with india, ISI staged mumbai blasts to prevent that.

I think you have been hired by RAW .......

Its mushi who should be trialed for adventurism in kargil.
keep it up, on every step NS was taken into confidence?
try it again the 99 adventure by retiring the COAS without even telling to his ADç this time no plan will land to take him KSA?
surly will be send to hell !

Actually most of posters here only like the view that suits them. All the politicians we see today, were made or aided by military to their rise. But the point to consider that why did the creations of establishment turned against them?

For their self interests & KHAAPEY

Zia is not alive but NS is alive ... I meant Zia's supporters ... Why won't we try those collaborators & abettors ................

Array bhai, if i'm not wrong NS bohat baar bol chuka hai , k mein qoum say maafi manta hoon, establishment ka saath denay par, but we are yet to hear any thing from Mushy on breaking the constitution...

I think people here are mixing apples with oranges, if i'm not wrong the Gov is going to try Mushy for breaking the Constitution, not on Kargil...

Pakistan needs to end dictators from coming to power! we have to draw the line somewhere! this is a hard decision but a necessary one!

Then make your politicians accountable.

do you even know that NS and others tried their hard to pitch COAS and army against zardari for removing him but army allowed the democracy to breath.

as the news said اُن سیاست دانوں کے خلاف بھی کارروائی کی جائے جنہوں نے بارہ اکتوبر اُنیس سو ننانوے کو پرویزمشرف کے اُس وقت کی حکومت گرانے کے اقدام پر میٹھائیاں تقسیم کی تھیں