India Developing, but still a long way to go

kya bole ja ra h bhai jabse

again asking "kya bole ja ra h bhai jabse"
he's a certified retard. He and his follower think that by writing ant shant, that makes no sense at all and that could be written in a much simpler way, makes him intellectual. This is one of my favorite threads and i try my best to skip his useless posts.

Kochi Marina

10367137_764937430194440_1548901957840229927_n.jpg

SmallIndianMarinaKochiMarinaNight.jpg

Kochi+Marina.JPG

546994_467694026606537_330023389_n.jpg

Focus people, focus. Why some members are hellbent on CONSTANTLY expressing their displeasure about certain infrastructural projects in this country in a thread like this, I fail to understand. This is not the place for you to whine. Grow up.

he's a certified retard. He and his follower think that by writing ant shant, that makes no sense at all and that could be written in a much simpler way, makes him intellectual. This is one of my favorite threads and i try my best to skip his useless posts.
kya bole ja ra h bhai jabse

again asking "kya bole ja ra h bhai jabse"

^^^
Sorry, I was trying to be brief.
Short story long ... I'm a bit of an old S. Asia hand, so let's take it line-by-line for your majesty's explicit and detailed clarification.

" A generation ago, back in '91, India was bankrupt.
India's now headed to the top of the pile, from bottom-of-the-pyramid.

1-2 ka 4. UK, Japan, Oz, Korea Taiwan, Singapore or Dubai Vs. India; where's the comparison?

Today's BJP, or Modi's party is builder party. Think cement stocks, Pakistani Cement stocks ;).
  1. India was nearly bankrupt and had to fly govt. gold out to the UK for a bridge loan, yes ?
  2. India's, I quote Modi, " demand-demogaphy-democracy dynamics, will drive it to Global # 1 in, say, this gen., yes?
  3. India was economically stuck in the 70's and a substantial roadblcok was the security threat from united Pakistan.
    Solution - Bangladesh. 80's was a time to recover, 90's India hit bottom, and ever since it took off. Now, I'm trying to be diplomatic and sophisticated; pls. use your grey stuff and think then if 1 was Pakistan, then 1-2 ka 4 Pakistan, 2 was Bangaldesh, then what about 3, 4. Where is 1-2 ka 4 ?

* - Hint : Word on Arab St. says Af.-Pak. withdrawal ... Gettit ?

4. Today's BJP is lead by Modi. Modi & Co. are gonna kick-start mega infra. roll-out.
    Key input: cement. Now India is large, it can soak up not only local, but neighbourhood capacity and even Global cement and steel output. India is big on steel, huge on cement and trucks and labour and sand and everything other infra. input, etc. All this also takes up energy, as in natural gas which is another thing Pak. should peddle to India.

5. Cement stocks? Pak. military-industrial complex runs cement, fertilizer and other core industries which are cross funded and nudged along by the Pak. establishment. Sooner of later, Pakistani cement can be exported to India. Pak. cement Co.'s may be listed on the stock market. Time to buy stock, no ?
Clear as mud?

Off-topic, do you see what I see?
I see planned, micro-skylines emerging in India.
Distributed model, something like we have here in Toronto;
Hong-Kong, Singapore and nowadays even London are going that way.
I like this model, even if the traditional, pack everything into a tight, super-tall downtown core main CBD is more glamorous. China, like Oz. may have copied too much of the American model. Why do I care about the distributed model? Well, my work is 1/2 'downtown', 1/2 IT Park type of work, so downtown is a 'tool' as are IT Parks and SEZ's, I have a need and use for downtown as long as they are accessible, affordable and practical.

Emerging Hyderabad Lanco Hills Micro-Skyline
images

Emerging Chennai Siruseri IT Park, Sriperumbudur, Micro-Skyline
1920px-Chennai_Skyline_CIPCOT_Siruseri.jpg

Emerging dlf's Gurgaon Micro-Skyline
feeb-dlf_374dlf5-gurgaon-golf-drive-1.jpg

Urbana I
- selling like hot cakes, so
1274682700_Urbana.jpg

Urbana II
-so the builder's are pumping part 2 ...
UrbanaII2_zpsa329dc1a.jpg

Point being these are not 1-off, money laundering fly-by-night operations.
Modi's saying India being a Demand-Demography-Democracy dynamo speaks for itself above. Phase 3, 4 ...

Oh, re: all the feedback that yours truly getting, thanks for the attention; my thoughts:
  • "If you stop every time a *dog barks, or a *baby or *lady dog barks, ... your road will never end."

- * translate in your mother-tongue.

Just because he can't speak English properly doesn't mean he's a retard. If competence in English was a measure of intellectual ability (or the lack of it) . 90% of French , Italians , Chinese etc who only speak their own language would come across as retards.

Which era are u in brother? China currently has crossed 1Lac kms of Expressways.

World Crest, Lower Parel, Bombay, MH
making_new.jpg

Originally posted by 'Pals_RGB' on skyscrapercity.com

2zsmpg4.jpg

14j5mau.jpg

2yo8ffq.jpg

originally posted by 'SD' on Skyscrapercity.com

Renders from the official website ...
Frame-2.jpg

Frame-1.jpg

World Crest, Lower Parel, Bombay, MH

Renders from the official website ...

Frame-1.jpg

^^^
Fab. shot. I'm thinking ... connecting Gujju Parel, Mumbai's Sena & Gujjui PM Modi. Are you thinking what I'm thinking .. hint :

millmap5.jpg

Parel area is turning into a cluster of mid-to-tall high rises, but why not supertalls. Infrastructure and services can be off-shored. Plans for a second, off-shore extended sea-link extension exist, drinking water can piped and other water can be harvested from clouds + recycled in situ, garbage managed, parking internalised, pavements elevated, metro, mono rail connected, local schools, social services, hospitals and colleges funded. C'mon Mumbai, c'mon Gujjus's, rock the world and build a mega super-tall cluster, think Indian, think big, think 100 super's. There's room enough. Solid business case, property prices, is already on the table. Get a dialog going. Not charity, unite- start a Parel Club!

Alternate Shot of Area
209k6ll.jpg