India's northeast speaks out against racism

the funny part is, NONE of the Northestern secessionist outfits have a Pan-Northestern outlook. In fact, there are serious differences between the various tribes themselves, owing to centuries of antagonism. I'd like to see how many Manipuris are comfortable with greater Nagaland.

Ignore that retard Akka. He's just some newly indoctrinated convert trying to show off his uniqueness. :lol:

I know. He has been watching far too Korean serials and feeling too superior to us dark Indians. Hence his contrived anger even though he lives in what can be considered as the last Shangri-La left on this planet.

@Indrani @Indischer @Voltaire you guys need to stop now seriously..please!

Sorry if I offended any of your sensibilities or @Blast##. I did not mean to and I will take back all of it.

I am with you on this mate. Either the AFSPA has to go or it must be implemented wherever there is trouble. But you too need to make an important distinction. The Maoists aren't looking for secession from the Union of India, while the likes of KLO, NSCN, ULFA etc are basically secessionist rebels.

the funny part is, NONE of the Northestern secessionist outfits have a Pan-Northestern outlook. In fact, there are serious differences between the various tribes themselves, owing to centuries of antagonism. I'd like to see how many Manipuris are comfortable with greater Nagaland.

Ignore that retard Akka. He's just some newly indoctrinated convert trying to show off his uniqueness. :lol:

The saffron mundu is enormously popular in Uttara Kannada as well. Has become ubiquitous all over the coastal-Malnad belt I guess.
I agree that Ne rebels are separatist outfits. Maybe in 1990s strict laws were needed to supress separatist movement, but after loosing support from local population those groups have died down. I think its about time the act should go.
I agrre Maoist are not trying to separate, but does that mean they can kill our jawans, salowa judum SIs in thousands, still they can leverage from less stricted laws. Are People from NE are scapgoats to suffer an dubious arms forces act??? Is nt it discrimination mate???

I know. He has been watching far too Korean serials and feeling too superior to us dark Indians. Hence his contrived anger even though he lives in what can be considered as the last Shangri-La left on this planet.

Sorry if I offended any of your sensibilities or @Blast##. I did not mean to and I will take back all of it.
No offence n non taken ! These r our internal and senstive issues .. it be cannot solvd on internet forum and dat too pakistan ka forum mai toh bilkun nahi hoga ha ha ... BTW these pictures u uploaded of Arunachali womens they belongs to my comunities !! .

no, need not, just excuse our little brother @Voltaire he 's got a lot of learning to do,.. guide him, not beat him..
Excuse me dada,(forgive me if I am wrong..I have forgotten a lot of the assamese I learnt as a kid from my nannies and caring staff.)I don't need "guidance" from mainlanders about NE particularly my people and our lands.
Their two faced "apologies" or so are just token and they don't mean it.

It is for the forces to decide that. We are no professionals to understand the threat perception of NE. No one is claiming you are second grade citizens, but that law is there for a valid reason. Considering it was put in place during a liberal leftist govt.

Reasons being suppression and domination indeed. Without protest, dharna, aandolan we have not got anything since indepence. We have to shed our young ones blood to Sarkari bullet to get our voices heard. NE is so rich with natural resources yet govt, comapnies like Oil India, Ongc, Coal India etc takes everything from our soil, makes tenn thousand crores of profit each year, yet doesnt spend 1% of it in CSR activities in NE rigion. Insteed money flows to other areas of north india.
Even central govt put emphasis on development of NE state whole heartedly the separatist movement wouldnt hv occured.
If you dont believe me, spend some time studying various books about why Ulfa, Nscn etc were formed it will be a eye opener for you.
I suggest you buy Monuram Gogoi's "Mautam".
You can also study life of Iron Sharmila.

Excuse me dada,(forgive me if I am wrong..I have forgotten a lot of the assamese I learnt as a kid from my nannies and caring staff.)I don't need "guidance" from mainlanders about NE particularly my people and our lands.

Ok dude some other day ..have a good night.

!! .

I know. I am sorry about posting the pics of those dear women. I know Arunachalis are very modern now. They were very brave and lovely people back then too.

no, need not, just excuse our little brother @Voltaire he 's got a lot of learning to do,.. guide him, not beat him..

Well guiding comes in a lot of forms. Have you seen the movie Horse Whisperer? Sometimes, you need to make people look past their fears to make them see that beyond fear there is life too.

Reasons being suppression and domination indeed. Without protest, dharna, aandolan we have not got anything since indepence. We have to shed our young ones blood to Sarkari bullet to get our voices heard. NE is so rich with natural resources yet govt, comapnies like Oil India, Ongc, Coal India etc takes everything from our soil, makes tenn thousand crores of profit each year, yet doesnt spend 1% of it in CSR activities in NE rigion. Insteed money flows to other areas of north india.
Even central govt put emphasis on development of NE state whole heartedly the separatist movement wouldnt hv occured.
If you dont believe me, spend some time studying various books about why Ulfa, Nscn etc were formed it will be a eye opener for you.

The biggest mistake was taking up the arms , it should not have happened. ULFA was the biggest mistake , they pushed us back by atleast 3 decades . without them we could have been the gujrat of east. countless youth lost their lives because of this mayhem of last decades.

The issue of NSCN is completely different though . They have problem with the idea of India itself, although during the final moments of Phizo , he conceded that continued fighting was not in interest of naga people and solution must be found under the framework of Indian constitution, sadly nobody listened to him. I m hopeful naga issue will be settled soon , personally don`t have any objection against greater nagalim as another state within the union, what is your veiw?

tumblr_inline_mi78ocqJFt1qz4rgp.gif

Oops sorry! My mistake! :unsure:
I don't have Iodine deficiency nor cretinism! But I do have very low attention span and I am really hyper! So maybe that's why! :undecided:
Girl you're way out of your league here.We Bengalis are much more superior to your people in every aspect.Hence world know our race as the "French of Asia",but the same can't be said about your countrymen.We don't even consider you as Bengalis and nowadays people here in Bengal use the word "Bangaldeshi" as a derogatory term.We have nothing in common between us.While our race produced countless number of top scientists,economists,doctors,engineers,lawyers,mathematician,astrophysicist over the ages your country despite being an independent one for the last 42 years has fail to produce one decent scientist or mathematician or a doctor,practically your country hasn't achieved anything since 1971.Your education system is in shambles and hence each year thousands of your fellow countrymen come to India for higher study.Your health care system is practically non-existant,heck you don't even have one decent doctor in the entire country.Whenever the term "Bengali" is used anywhere in the world people related it to us who are original Bengalis not some wannabe Arab or Turk like your countrymen...:coffee:

, Also as I showed your tani women and their decoration shows that your people have a history of being raped and kidnapped.
sis I am offended. You are a lady, under no circumstances you should try to point fingers at your own gender. The ornament they were wearing are part of their culture, in ne among tribals women has been the most respected memmber. rapes rarely happens, once in blue moon. You will be surprised to know that the concept of patriarcy has no place in tribal sociely.
please respect women, as a woman you should have known better.

Look, I am a Hindutvavadi because I learnt about all the wrong the govt has done throughout these years. I used to be one of the sheeples who believed everything the MSM wrote not all that long ago. We hate the Congress through the core of our hearts and what it has done to this country. Everyone of us. The story is not different anywhere else either. Bombay High supplied 25% of our oil consumption. Bombay as a city also provided 35% of all the income tax. From being the center of film industry of India to being the biggest port both commercial and naval. It had everything. Do you know how much of the land area is covered by slums? How poor the lifestyle there is? Have you seen those people travel in trains? Sardines have a better life in a tin can than they do. This was the congress' gift to India and Indian people.

Yeah I will. If you all stop making "Lungi" jokes all the time. Most people don't wear lungi, just those really poor ones. So it is not right to say "Lungiwalas" everytime and attack Bangladeshis.
It's a reality girl.Bengalis generally view Bangaldeshis as some lungiwala hill billy who pole vault to our land illegally and become parasites to our society.The day you take back 30 millions of your compatriots back home we'll stop addressing your countrymen as "lungiwalas":coffee:

, Also as I showed your tani women and their decoration shows that your people have a history of being raped and kidnapped.
sis I am offended. You are a lady, under no circumstances you should try to point fingers at your own gender. The ornament they were wearing are part of their culture, in ne among tribals women has been the most respected memmber. rapes rarely happens, once in blue moon. You will be surprised to know that the concept of patriarcy has no place in tribal sociely.
please respect women, as a woman you should have known better.