Putin Looks to Pakistan as Cold War Friend India Buys U.S. Arms

So everytime i feel you troll, i simply give as i like???

Is that much childish?

The whole post revolved around the relation and potentials..... no offtopic, no flames, no insults, no degradation,.... only optimism and hope in it..and you dont like it. You know how much and what much people write on Indian social forums by TTs here saying all the above here, if we start a rating contest its not good for anybody.

While Russia can benefit from huge natural resources orders and even power sector investments with good returns from Pakistan with a much stabler governments which Pakistan has throughout its history unlike India where they elect people with stupid democratic ways and no option to conduct a simple shutdown against government with tools like Tsunami and safe gatherings outside PM residence.

Pakistan allows it even for its retired cricketers and clerics while India has no freedom to do such people friendly exercises.

^^^ These are puns and flames, You were clearly trolling. You are not interested in debating with these immature posts.

Half of the comments from Indian members sound more self apologetic rather than actually looking at the crux of the subject.

Well its interesting, isn't it?

Mother Russia, old Indian ally since the Cold war, now warming up to their arch-rivals. Dont tell me that you expected a better reaction to this ordeal. Most of it was clear months ago, when the reports started coming in, with many swearing on their unborn kids, how the deal would never go through.

There's simply no point in that sarcastic post, thats the point, the Russians by their words and deeds dont seem to agree with the stupidity and the butthurt shown earlier. The only thing that post does show is childish mentality, the inablility to comprehend simple things as the changing requirements for both Pakistan and Russia and not being able to digest the fact that the relation are getting better between both countries. Nah, I dont really have the time to argue with people who are going berserk and writing BS on a mere max 2 squadron heli deal bought for COINs, that shouldn't even concern them. Possibly, the Modi Govt should send an envoy to Moscow, to make them understand whats good for them. :azn:
why would they its keep getting better. Russian should do Such Coup Drawing India More Closer to West.Its Russian Coup Looking more than Indian. Soon they Realize what they are Losing more arms Deals In A Time when they need it most loosing Billions for mere few millions Russians Know where Not cross Invisible Line which Pay off them

If only that you were trying to infer with that post of no value inteded for trolling technically, possibly a realization of the fact that the world doesn't revolve around the tri-star has caused such defensive mechanisms to kick in.

So in a thread about relationships, what exactly is not trolling?

I told about arms purchase, future options, resources building, global co operation, regional co operation etc.

Which among these is eligible as a subject to trolling?

Please do reply, so that i can rectify myself.

^^^ These are puns and flames, You were clearly trolling. You are not interested in debating with these immature posts.

The quote is specific about my opinion on governance, i like your type of governments who can take decisions unlike slow and democracy for namesake India ( please dont rate for insulting India now).

Second part is about the freedom to protest you give............... while in India , its not possible.. i believe by not agreeing, you prefer the Indian way?

Is it?

Mother Russia, old Indian ally since the Cold war, now warming up to their arch-rivals. Dont tell me that you expected a better reaction to this ordeal. Most of it was clear months ago, when the reports started coming in, with many swearing on their unborn kids, how the deal would never go through.

If pakistan had a defence budget of even 20 billion$,i would be alarmed,at 6 i am not.

really Russia is going to turn it's back on India???

who has more money or will have more money to spend on it's military Pakistan or India???

Russia made a bad move.
still lots of $$ to be made with India.

Bad move indeed by Russia.

Wonder what were they thinking? they aren't thinking much nowadays anyways.

There is no strategic, economic, geo political, or any other benefits that they can possibly derive out of this, on the contrary they lose a lot in the bargain.

only gud thing(baniya) about this is the fact that Pakistan doesnt have cash to match us,,,otherwise now they can buy from US/China/Russia
otherwise its a win for them:D

Yes the issue is cash only.
Similarly if tomorrow china decides to scrap its j-20 and j-31 and decides to invest heavily in pakfa do u think russia will have india as partner??

Never

Pakfa was first offered to china in early 2000's but was rejected by chinese just like the su-35 deal that russians keep on propping every 6 months.

MORAL-----Money rules,nothing more,nothing less except for hardline positions like NATO vs RUSSIA which also takes the historic differences into account.

The quote is specific about my opinion on governance, i like your type of governments who can take decisions unlike slow and democracy for namesake India ( please dont rate for insulting India now).

Second part is about the freedom to protest you give............... while in India , its not possible.. i believe by not agreeing, you prefer the Indian way?

Is it?
You claimed Pakistan has stable Govts, if that was the case we wont be protesting and staging sit-ins.
You said you dont have freedom to protest in india which is a lie considering the protests of anna hazare and kejriwal.
mentioning cricketers and clerics was flaming, Does it matter what profession these protesting party leaders belong to?

only gud thing(baniya) about this is the fact that Pakistan doesnt have cash to match us,,,otherwise now they can buy from US/China/Russia

the purchases doesnt necessarily needs to be high profile like jets but a steady supply of hundreds of other military hardware, if further and future orders from India dries up, for Russia is a whole new market.

( This qualifies for a negative rating, @A.Rafay )

Is it?
Kidannu urundathu mathi aliya!!

I would say this was an expected move secur.. Relationship between India and Russia were not goibg well bcoz of some issues in defence contracts and Russians were loosing some big ticket arms purchases to western counterparts.. I am sure that Babus in New Delhi knew it will happen when they were cozing upto US and Israel. There was no surprise in this..

@Oscar Kindly clean the thread. Now people who have spent their entire life on PDF are trying to troll technically and asking where they went wrong next.

Bad move indeed by Russia.

Wonder what were they thinking? they aren't thinking much nowadays anyways.

There is no strategic, economic, geo political, or any other benefits that they can possibly derive out of this, on the contrary they lose a lot in the bargain.

They need business to survive and have every right to sell to india's rival when we are buying from their rivals.
No double standards here,,,we rejected their mi-28ne,mi-26,mig-35,kilo class,il-76 refuellers and numerous other things.

U expect them to lie down,shrivel and die??:coffee:

Trust factor comes in to play apart from cash. neither country will trust them with their high end stuff.

Well, all things considered the warm up has less to do with India and more to do with Russia's needs to compete with the US. But then again, it is a very Desi trait to think that the world revolves around them.