PAK-FA takes to the sky!

You must be kidding me, 0.5 meter is very very big and not even stealthy at all. I belive f-35 is 0.001 and f-22 is 0.0001, and a F-15SE is 0.01. 0.5 is the stealthiness of a Rafael. a 4+ generation fighter.

T-50 still needs a lot of work. It won't be ready for a while. I think for the sake of mother Russia, they should at least make it enough to be as stealthy as an F-35.

It is indeed TOOO big...

0.5 is quite impossible :lol:

Rafale & EF have way better RCS

RCS

The base radar formula used is (RCS1/RCS2)^0.25. So the F-16C reduced RCS is 1.2 m2, standard fighter is 5 m2. (1.2/5)^0.25 = 0.69. Therefore the F-16C can be detected at 69% of radar range as compared with a standard fighter.
B-52 Bomber 100 m2 bomber range x1

F-4, A-10 25 m2 bomber x 0.71, fighter x 1.5

B-1B Bomber 10 m2 bomber x 0.56, fighter x 1.19

Tornado 8 m2 fighter x 1.12

Generic fighter 5 m2 fighter range x 1

MiG-21 3 m2 fighter x 0.88

F-16C/18C w. reduced RCS 1.2 m2 fighter x 0.7

F-18E, Rafale 0.75 m2 fighter x 0.62

Eurofighter 0.25-0.75 m2 fighter x 0.47-0.62

Exocet, Harpoon missile 0.1 m2 fighter x 0.38

JSF (‘golf ball sized’) 0.005 m2 fighter x 0.18

F-117, B-2, F-22 0.0001 m2 fighter x 0.07

F-117, B-2 F-22 also given as 0.01-0.001 m2, ‘marble sized’ or fighter x 0.12-0.21

F-22 RCS requirement was 1/1000th the F-15. This has probably be exceeded by a large margin. Even if the F-15 RCS is a large 25 m2, the F-22 is 0.025 m2 worst case (fighter x 0.26).

couple it with this, PAK-FA is indeed a dead meat for Raptor...

AWACSs today like E-2C Hawkeye 2000 and E-3C are capable to the detect the target of RCS = 1m2 class 250~300 km away.

And their maximal effective detection range to the fighters in the world should be:

* F-15C & Su-27 (RCS = 10~15m2): 450 ~ 600 km
* Tornado (RCS = 8 m2): 420 ~ 500 km
* MIG-29 (RCS = 5 m2): 370 ~ 450 km
* F/A-18C (RCS = 3 m2): 330 ~ 395 km
* F-16C (RCS = 1.2 m2): 260 ~ 310 km
* JAS39 (RCS = 0.5 m2): 210 ~ 250 km
* Su-47 (RCS = 0.3 m2): 185 ~ 220 km
* Rafale (RCS = 0.1~0.2 m2): 140 ~ 200 km
* F-18E (RCS = 0.1 m2): 140 ~ 170 km
* MIG-42 (RCS = 0.1 m2): 140 ~ 170 km
* EF2K (RCS = 0.05~0.1 m2): 120 ~ 170 km
* F-35A (RCS = 0.0015 m2): 50 ~ 60 km
* F/A-22 (RCS < or = 0.0002~0.0005 m2): < or = 30 ~ 45 km

Even the tradional fighters (F-15, F-16) have the modern AWACS on their side, the stealthy fighter like F/A-22 with AIM-120 is still capable to give them the big surprise.

As for the low RCS NG fighters like EF-2000, MIG-42, and Rafale, if they are equipped with the NG BVRAAM like Meteor (Effective range: 90~100 km+ to the 9G maneuverable fighter, and 150~200 km+ to the big, slow and clumsy airplanes like AWACS...) and R-77M-PD (Maximal effective range: 160 km+), I think they also have certain amount of chance to give tradional fighters + modern AWACS today a surprise.

THIS IS THE LATEST SPECULATION........GOIN ON IN PARALAY.....
WHICH I THINK IS PRETTY POSSIBLE TOOO

You must be kidding me, 0.5 meter is very very big and not even stealthy at all. I belive f-35 is 0.001 and f-22 is 0.0001, and a F-15SE is 0.01. 0.5 is the stealthiness of a Rafael. a 4+ generation fighter.

T-50 still needs a lot of work. It won't be ready for a while. I think for the sake of mother Russia, they should at least make it enough to be as stealthy as an F-35.

And your answer

As far as i know the 0.5 RCS estimate was from a blogger who supposedly heard it from a guy who heard it from a guy, who worked at Sukhoi, that same blogger has been wrong before. As far a i know Sukhoi has said nothing about the true RCS. In the Russian news they said this:

"In the air it's almost impossible to acquire. If the SU-30, for instance, is seen on radar as a 4 to 5 meter metalic object the fifth genneration aircraft will be 40 times smaller."

The RCS of the SU-30 is 20 sq metres not 4 or 5 metres...if that's true the real RCS would be much smaller than 0.5.

Done.:wave:

a672aadd7508d58f5d0402c2dd3e8100.jpg

It is indeed TOOO big...

0.5 is quite impossible :lol:

Rafale & EF have way better RCS

couple it with this, PAK-FA is indeed a dead meat for Raptor...

The Rafale has a RCS of 0.5 and it has almost zero stealth charicteristics, single vertical stabalizer, round intakes, round nose, and no RAM?

The Pakfa, on the other hand has stealth geometry and RAM, so it is theoretically impossible for it to have a RCS of 0.5.

If someone missed it:

This is what a formor Lockheed Martin employee that worked on the F-22 has to say about the Pakfa:

http://forum.keypublishing.co.uk/showpost.php?p=1525980&postcount=952

And this should explain away some rumors.

As far as i know the 0.5 RCS estimate was from a blogger who supposedly heard it from a guy who heard it from a guy, who worked at Sukhoi, that same blogger has been wrong before. As far a i know Sukhoi has said nothing about the true RCS. In the Russian news they said this:

"In the air it's almost impossible to acquire. If the SU-30, for instance, is seen on radar as a 4 to 5 meter metalic object the fifth genneration aircraft will be 40 times smaller."

The RCS of the SU-30 is 20 sq metres not 4 or 5 metres...if that's true the real RCS would be much smaller than 0.5.

The Rafale has a RCS of 0.5 and it has almost zero stealth charicteristics, single vertical stabalizer, round intakes, round nose, and no RAM?

The Pakfa, on the other hand has stealth geometry and RAM, so it is theoretically impossible for it to have a RCS of 0.5.

First of all i am only negating his point that RCS is 0.5, 0.5 for PAK-FA is impossible

but i cannot hear any thing against Rafale :lol:

they didnt achieved such a low RCS without any head banging

Stealth was a major priority for the Rafale. This led to designing the fuselage in the way it is, which has produced Rafale's characteristic shape.

d3cadda95376dd96d2881cea089aee2d.jpg

M-88 IR signature recution

First of all i am only negating his point that RCS is 0.5, 0.5 for PAK-FA is impossible

Oh...carry on then :smitten:

Emo ji aapney F-22 raptor aur PAK-FA ko fly kiya hai? what are you trying to prove ji? Are u saying india and russia are nuts to spend around 20 billion dollars on PAK-FA? LoL. emo ji PAK-FA build to kill a jet fighter which americans aint happy with (F-22 raptor). PAK-FA humare sukhoi-30MKI ka B*ap hai ji. Now for a moment lets agree with u that PAK-FA not went through stealth test before flying (funny isn't it?) and PAK-FA dead meat for Raptor. Now tell me emo ji kya india going war against america with our dead meat PAK-FA? lol. Or do you think america giving pakistan F-22 raptor to counter a dead meat Pak-fa? Aapkey pass kya hai Pak-fa ke against? Do u have answer for PAK-FA ji?

Lets keep this tread on topic, we don't need any F-22 and F-35 compairisons, or worthless links, and we don't need people's (trolls) opinions regarding the Pakfa RCS, after all a Lockheed Martin employee that has worked on the F-22 said:

"Pak-FA = metal marble (once they take all the flight test instrumentation off and apply the RAM coatings). Yes, IMO, its that good in the forward sector."

Unless someone else is a Lockheed Martin employee that has built stealth aircraft, i suggest people just keep their pointless compents to themself afterall Sukhoi and Lockheed Martin engineers know more than any of us. End of story.

China will soon clone a F22 and will jointly develop with PAF..so we need a killer

OoODi BABA clone orignial ko maardega lol. Buddy i doubt china will copy raptor. After PAK-FA took towards sky ab humare PAK-FA ki ijjat ko khatra hai lol. i hope they dont clone humara PAK-FA lol. Anyway clonning doesn't make them 5th gen or superior then original. They need engine, next generation QUALITY weapons, radar etc etc. Clonning jet fighter is easy but adding it quality stuffs are not piece of cake buddy. Check india's MCA design and also check new stealth LCH attack helicopters. India already making stealth. Am glad that other countrys helping india with avionics too. Have u seen how much happy was the pilot of PAK-FA? that shows importance of PAK-FA. Our 5th gen jet fighter will be beast and the beauty within next 5 to 7years buddy.

Lets keep this tread on topic, we don't need any F-22 and F-35 compairisons, or worthless links, and we don't need people's (trolls) opinions regarding the Pakfa RCS, after all a Lockheed Martin employee that has worked on the F-22 said:

"Pak-FA = metal marble (once they take all the flight test instrumentation off and apply the RAM coatings). Yes, IMO, its that good in the forward sector."

Unless someone else is a Lockheed Martin employee that has built stealth aircraft, i suggest people just keep their pointless compents to themself afterall Sukhoi and Lockheed Martin engineers know more than any of us. End of story.

Funny isn't it?

When some members commented on photos and said it lacks stealth characteristic all Indian and Russian members said you cant guess its capabilities by pictures.

Now how this Lockheed Martin employee came to know that
Pak-FA = metal marble

Why we Indians say we built this plane or we are partner in this. As far as i know. This prototype is 100&#37; Russian..