December remittances reached 1.7 billion dollars

bluesky

Bangladesh

In the first 6 months of the financial year 2022-23 (from July to December), the total remittance received was 1,493,200,000 USD.

Dollars, 1200
Iconic Image/Pixabay

Tribune Desk

Published: Sunday, January 01 2023 10:12 PM

Expatriates sent remittances of 1.69 billion 96 million US dollars in the month of December just ended. Which is about 7 million dollars more than in December 2021. In December 2021, remittances came in at $1.63 billion. The previous month in November, remittances came in at 159.51 million US dollars.

This information was informed in the updated report of Bangladesh Bank on Sunday (January 1).

A review of the Central Bank's report showed that in the number of remittances received in December, 246.5 million dollars came through state-owned banks, 3.87 million 20 thousand dollars through a specialized bank, and 1.47 billion 76 million 20 thousand dollars through private banks and foreign banks. 67 lakh 80 thousand US dollars remittance came through.

Like other times, this time also the highest remittances came through Islami Bank. In December, remittances through the bank reached 50 million 10 million dollars. Next is the location of Agrani Bank. Remittances of 9.9 million dollars have come through the bank. Besides, remittances of 7 crore 77 million dollars came through Sonali Bank, 8 crore 88 million dollars through Al-Arafah Islami Bank, and 8 crore 62 million dollars through Dutch-Bangla Bank.

According to the data of Bangladesh Bank, the total remittance received in the first 6 months of the fiscal year 2022-23 (from July to December) was 1 thousand 49 crores 32 million US dollars. In the same period of the previous financial year, the remittance came to 1 thousand 23 crores 95 lakhs.

According to the data of the central bank, the total remittances in the outgoing 2021-2022 fiscal year are 2 thousand 103 million and 17 million US dollars. Earlier, the amount of remittance collected in the financial year 2020-21 was 2 thousand 477 crores 77 million US dollars.

In the first 6 months of the financial year 2022-23 (from July to December), the total remittance received was 1,493,200,000 USD.

Dollars, 1200
Iconic Image/Pixabay

Tribune Desk

Published: Sunday, January 01 2023 10:12 PM

Expatriates sent remittances of 1.69 billion 96 million US dollars in the month of December just ended. Which is about 7 million dollars more than in December 2021. In December 2021, remittances came in at $1.63 billion. The previous month in November, remittances came in at 159.51 million US dollars.

This information was informed in the updated report of Bangladesh Bank on Sunday (January 1).

A review of the Central Bank's report showed that in the number of remittances received in December, 246.5 million dollars came through state-owned banks, 3.87 million 20 thousand dollars through a specialized bank, and 1.47 billion 76 million 20 thousand dollars through private banks and foreign banks. 67 lakh 80 thousand US dollars remittance came through.

Like other times, this time also the highest remittances came through Islami Bank. In December, remittances through the bank reached 50 million 10 million dollars. Next is the location of Agrani Bank. Remittances of 9.9 million dollars have come through the bank. Besides, remittances of 7 crore 77 million dollars came through Sonali Bank, 8 crore 88 million dollars through Al-Arafah Islami Bank, and 8 crore 62 million dollars through Dutch-Bangla Bank.

According to the data of Bangladesh Bank, the total remittance received in the first 6 months of the fiscal year 2022-23 (from July to December) was 1 thousand 49 crores 32 million US dollars. In the same period of the previous financial year, the remittance came to 1 thousand 23 crores 95 lakhs.

According to the data of the central bank, the total remittances in the outgoing 2021-2022 fiscal year are 2 thousand 103 million and 17 million US dollars. Earlier, the amount of remittance collected in the financial year 2020-21 was 2 thousand 477 crores 77 million US dollars.

@UKBengali you are proven right again!

Mistri bhai was predicting a full blown dollar crisis this month 😂😂😂

Most NRBs are smarter than BNP shills!!!

Dollar crisis cancelled!!!

BAL vote rigging back on 🤣🤣🤣

@UKBengali you are proven right again!

Mistri bhai was predicting a full blown dollar crisis this month 😂😂😂

Most NRBs are smarter than BNP shills!!!

Dollar crisis cancelled!!!

BAL vote rigging back on 🤣🤣🤣

Remittances will stay high as predicted as the Gulfies are making LOTS of money from the high energy prices.

Qatar is making a killing by selling gas at exorbitant prices as one example.

Remittances will stay high as predicted as the Gulfies are making LOTS of money from the high energy prices.

Yep!

That’s the upside for BD against the, high import cost, downside!

Our YouTube “experts” cannot see the full picture!!

Rote learning for you!!!

High oil price means Saudis will continue their Disney land by Red Sea 😂😂😂

Built by Bangladeshi labourers.

I am surprised to see you writing a very wrong reason for the high remittance. Who told you that Gulfies have raised expatriate salaries because the oil price is high? You must be very naive as usual.

The real reason is, Hasina and Gong have almost completed their purchasing of dollars via HUNDI to send abroad. So, the Hundi rate is not that high now, and so the expatriates are sending money through proper channels.

Do not please misguide people into believing your pet theory. A child understands the economy more than you do.

The real reason is, Hasina and Gong have almost completed their purchasing of dollars via HUNDI to send abroad.

@UKBengali what kind of thief is this Hasina? Who only loots in November but puts her feet up in December!!!

@bluesky if you had only told us about it - we could have made a lot of money in the hedge market 🤩🤩🤩🤩

Anyway, Hasina is quite safe when she has idiots like @bluesky as opposition 🤣🤣

@UKBengali what kind of thief is this Hasina? Who only loots in November but puts her feet up in December!!!

@bluesky if you had only told us about it - we could have made a lot of money in the hedge market 🤩🤩🤩🤩

Anyway, Hasina is quite safe when she has idiots like @bluesky as opposition 🤣🤣

Total and utter fool.

We are talking about remittances being healthy due to high energy prices and so demand for migrant labour and he is talking about Hundi. :cheesy:

No-one said the Gulfies have raised wages and so no idea why the clown brought that up.

Total and utter fool.

We are talking about remittances being healthy due to high energy prices and so demand for migrant labour and he is talking about Hundi. :cheesy:

No-one said the Gulfies have raised wages and so no idea why the clown brought that up.
Simply speaking, Hundi has slowed down and direct remittance is up. Your party people have almost sent out dollars already when they heard of BNP organizing political comeback.

Are you not happy at this?

Simply speaking, Hundi has slowed down and direct remittance is up. Your party people have almost sent out dollars already when they heard of BNP organizing political comeback.

Are you not happy at this?

Haha

Idiot!

You told us remittance had dried up.

Now you tell us it came in via hundi 😂😂😂

If you are going to lie!

At least stick to the same lie!!