I resolved Kashmir problem - Pm MODI

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel resolved issues of merger of other princely states, but 'one person' could not resolve the Kashmir issue, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on Monday, in a veiled attack on India's first PM Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru.

'Urban Naxal' term is often used by some segments of the political spectrum to describe sympathisers of the Naxalism cause as well as certain social activists.

"Sardar saheb persuaded all the princely states to merge with India. But another person handled this one issue of Kashmir," Modi said, without naming India's first prime minister.

"As I am following in the footsteps of Sardar saheb, I have values of the land of Sardar and that was the reason I resolved the problem of Kashmir and paid true tributes to Sardar Patel," Modi said.

Modi was addressing a public meeting organised by the Bharatiya Janata Party at Vallabh Vidyanagar in Anand district.

Further targeting the previous Congress governments in Gujarat, Modi said while they constructed dams, no canal network was created to carry water.

"Did they make dams for darshan (show)?" the PM asked, adding that he took up the work and completed it in 20 years.

"With water reaching everywhere, Gujarat has seen a growth of nine to ten per cent in agro products," he said.

Modi also said that 'Urban Naxals' tried to stall Sardar Patel's dream project of the Sardar Sarovar dam. The matter was caught up in litigation.

"They wasted 40-50 years of our time, made us run from pillar to post in courts, wasting money of the poor people of Gujarat. Today, the Sardar Sarovar dam, the dream of Sardar Saheb, is completed," he said.

Addressing the BJP workers, Modi said if they get to talk to these Congress members, ask them whether they ever visited the world's tallest Statue of Unity constructed in the honour of Sardar Patel.

"It's been several decades since Sardar Saheb passed away, now show some generosity and bow before Sardar Saheb's feet. They would not do so...," he said.

The PM said even when in opposition, his party BJP resolved to ensure Sardar Patel got his due.

"Today, the people of Gujarat have worked to honour Sardar Saheb, and the BJP is proud of it," he said.

The Statue of Unity at Ekta Nagar (Kevadia) is the pride of the world, he said.

The PM said not just the Statue of Unity, his government also developed the historic Dandi March route in the honour of Mahatma Gandhi.

"Those doing politics in the name of Gandhiji for so many decades did not get the idea to improve the route of Dandi yatra, and we took up the task. We developed the entire route and created new opportunities for employment. By making a modern highway of more than 400 km, we took on a campaign to introduce Satyagraha to the new generation," he said.

Modi said in 20 years, the BJP government doubled the electricity production in Gujarat.

"Many villages received electricity after I went to Delhi (became PM). In Gujarat, we did the work of connecting every village and house with electricity," he said.

The Gujarat BJP has become synonymous with service, security, peace, best environment for trade and business, and freedom from riots.

"This trust (reposed by people) is helping the BJP flag flying in every corner of India," he said.

I'm okay with India taking Kashmir now. Can India also please take Pakistan?....: better then the current setup of Establishment tyranny and PML-N+PPPP+Mullah Diesel Corruption.

At least then we can fight the Indians for some honor.

India's unilateral actions in Kashmir have reignited the issue globally. Termed as the nuclear flashpoint, Kashmir remains the oldest dispute registered at the UN.

India's PM and Indians live in a rapidly alienated virtual existence.

The problem with Pakistan is that nobody listen to them though they issue Nuclear threat. Ab koi kare to bhi kya kare?

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel resolved issues of merger of other princely states, but 'one person' could not resolve the Kashmir issue, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on Monday, in a veiled attack on India's first PM Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru.

'Urban Naxal' term is often used by some segments of the political spectrum to describe sympathisers of the Naxalism cause as well as certain social activists.

"Sardar saheb persuaded all the princely states to merge with India. But another person handled this one issue of Kashmir," Modi said, without naming India's first prime minister.

"As I am following in the footsteps of Sardar saheb, I have values of the land of Sardar and that was the reason I resolved the problem of Kashmir and paid true tributes to Sardar Patel," Modi said.

Modi was addressing a public meeting organised by the Bharatiya Janata Party at Vallabh Vidyanagar in Anand district.

Further targeting the previous Congress governments in Gujarat, Modi said while they constructed dams, no canal network was created to carry water.

"Did they make dams for darshan (show)?" the PM asked, adding that he took up the work and completed it in 20 years.

"With water reaching everywhere, Gujarat has seen a growth of nine to ten per cent in agro products," he said.

Modi also said that 'Urban Naxals' tried to stall Sardar Patel's dream project of the Sardar Sarovar dam. The matter was caught up in litigation.

"They wasted 40-50 years of our time, made us run from pillar to post in courts, wasting money of the poor people of Gujarat. Today, the Sardar Sarovar dam, the dream of Sardar Saheb, is completed," he said.

Addressing the BJP workers, Modi said if they get to talk to these Congress members, ask them whether they ever visited the world's tallest Statue of Unity constructed in the honour of Sardar Patel.

"It's been several decades since Sardar Saheb passed away, now show some generosity and bow before Sardar Saheb's feet. They would not do so...," he said.

The PM said even when in opposition, his party BJP resolved to ensure Sardar Patel got his due.

"Today, the people of Gujarat have worked to honour Sardar Saheb, and the BJP is proud of it," he said.

The Statue of Unity at Ekta Nagar (Kevadia) is the pride of the world, he said.

The PM said not just the Statue of Unity, his government also developed the historic Dandi March route in the honour of Mahatma Gandhi.

"Those doing politics in the name of Gandhiji for so many decades did not get the idea to improve the route of Dandi yatra, and we took up the task. We developed the entire route and created new opportunities for employment. By making a modern highway of more than 400 km, we took on a campaign to introduce Satyagraha to the new generation," he said.

Modi said in 20 years, the BJP government doubled the electricity production in Gujarat.

"Many villages received electricity after I went to Delhi (became PM). In Gujarat, we did the work of connecting every village and house with electricity," he said.

The Gujarat BJP has become synonymous with service, security, peace, best environment for trade and business, and freedom from riots.

"This trust (reposed by people) is helping the BJP flag flying in every corner of India," he said.

Wanking is hindu-stani national sport.

itni is buzdil ki aukat nai ya adha Pakistan india ko day dain gey lakin inka 1 inch nai lay pain gey!!
lakin geet solid banain gey!
I meant when he gives Pakistan (broken into 25 pieces) to India. DHA Mumbai will be his reward from Modi.

I wonder what a Kashmiri says .
Anyone bothered to ask them ??

Oops forgot they have no voice and are under occupation by foreign force as per UN & the world .

Indians live in a fantasy world and lap up any lie told to them .
Yes modi you’ve solved kashmir by placing 1.5 m troops there LOL and still Indians who were promised jobs are leaving in droves after dozens have been cold bloody murdered by Kashmiris this year .

Fucking clown & he’s dumb gullible supporters who own Kashmir on the World Wide Web but shit themselves to visit and walk freely as they do in India .

I wonder what a Kashmiri says .
Anyone bothered to ask them ??

Oops forgot they have no voice and are under occupation by foreign force as per UN & the world .

Indians live in a fantasy world and lap up any lie told to them .
Yes modi you’ve solved kashmir by placing 1.5 m troops there LOL and still Indians who were promised jobs are leaving in droves after dozens have been cold bloody murdered by Kashmiris this year .

Fucking clown & he’s dumb gullible supporters who own Kashmir on the World Wide Web but shit themselves to visit and walk freely as they do in India .

Why do we need to ask Kasmiri. They are just like other Indians. They are not special. Nobody asks person living in other parts of India.

nobody gaf about Kashmir globally, bilateral mamla hai.. and we'll strong arm and win anyway

militancy is down sharply, daaru bhi bikni shuru ho gi hai, Indians from all parts are buying property and investing there.. time for you guys to forget Indian Kashmir just like you forgot that other IK.. lol

go annex some bits of A-stan to make up for it.
Technically - if India guarantees it will uphold IWT and ensures Siachen water will not be stolen.. what Pakistan has in Azad Kashmir is sufficient and the Wakhan corridor is eons more valuable than IOK

We've been given no reason to believe they wont uphold it. Trouble is, our guys have been as stubborn in claiming the whole damn thing just as much as your guys.. LOC to IB and be done with it, we can always figure relaxed visas for people from across and other things later.

Trouble is, our guys have been as stubborn in claiming the whole damn thing just as much as your guys..
It is more for making noise for domestic audience and votes. Unlikely that anyone would do anything to change the status quo.
Pakistan has tried it‘s hand few times and hopefully has learnt it‘s lessons. Pakistan has been supporting the insurgency that flared up in the 90s due to covert, overt and material support. That has reduced after Pulwama.
Bajwa has probably realised the futility of all these decades of friction over Kashmir. He has realised that Pakistan can’t keep up with India militarily. He has realised that economy should be the main focus which is not possible till they tone down Kashmir rhetoric. He is earning a bad name but it is the most pragmatic approach in current situation.

Kashmir is no where near resolved Indians being played for fool s by their elites

The people who follow the politicians is very less. If people believed the politicians then same set will come to power again and again. Indian common bloke is very smart in this regard and they know the place of politicians in integrity matrix. Which isn’t very high.

Nobody believes that Kashmir has been resolved yet. Effort has been made to change the status quo after 70 years. Status quo that didn’t take us anywhere. Pakistani interference has been reduced quite a lot which has had some impact.

There have been efforts to bring industries and jobs. Tourism has been at it’s highest in a long time.

The initial impact of changes made by this government appear to be positive. The real picture would take atleast a decade to emerge.

I'm okay with India taking Kashmir now.
No body is taking anything. It’s all just a drama.
better then the current setup of Establishment tyranny and PML-N+PPPP+Mullah Diesel Corruption.
Democracy never got a chance to flourish in Pakistan. They got an opportunity in between military rules and tried to make the most of it. India has had its own share and continues to have it. But we are a little less worse than you all.
In Pakistan anything and everything starts and ends at The Establishment. There is no institutions of excellence governed by civilians of repute in Pakistan.

Ambiguity is over. Economic development is on. People will take some time to change the habit. 4 Lakh Pundits were cleansed from Kashmir but Modi gave citizenship to 25 Lakh Hindus and those Dalits who were deprived from Citizenship. Next Kashmir CM will be a Hindu. Now the real coexistance will happen. Ganga Jamuni Tahejib now will now happen on ground.