Garian

Pakistan objects to India’s Cartosat-2s satellite launch
TIMESOFINDIA.COM |
Updated: Jan 12, 2018, 10:53 IST

Pakistan said that the dual nature of the satellite can lead to "a build-up of destabilizing military capabilities"
Indian Space Research Organization today launched its 100th satellite, Cartosat-2 into the space

NEW DELHI: A day before India was to launch its 100th satellite , Pakistan raised objections over the launch of the satellite and said that its dual nature, military as well as civilian, of the satellite can have a "negative impact on the regional strategic stability".
"According to media reports, India is set to launch 31 satellites including the earth observation spacecraft Cartosat, on 12th January 2018. All space technologies, including earth observation satellites, are inherently dual use and can be employed for both civilian and military purposes," spokesperson of Ministry of Foreign Affairs Pakistan Dr Mohammad Faisal said in a media briefing.

Responding to a question posed by a reporter, Faisal said that the dual nature of the satellite can lead to "a build-up of destabilizing military capabilities".

All countries have a legitimate right to pursue peaceful uses of space technologies. However, given the dual-use nature of such technologies, it is essential that such pursuits are not directed towards a build-up of destabilizing military capabilities, which can negatively impact the regional strategic stability," he added.

https://m.timesofindia.com/india/is...ilities-pakistan/amp_articleshow/62468842.cms

India sends its 100th satellite into space to monitor Pak, China
12 January, 2018
News Desk

NEW DELHI: India launched its 100th satellite on Friday to collect images which will be used by its security agencies to track military activities in neighboring Pakistan, China, Bangladesh Sri Lanka and Nepal.

A total of 31 small satellites were launched into space today. More than half of the micro and nano satellites were for the Unites States, and the remainder India, Canada, Finland, France, South Korea and the United Kingdom.

“The launch of the 100th satellite by @ISRO signifies both its glorious achievements and also the bright future of India’s space program,” Modi said on Twitter.

Pakistan has raised concern on the militarization of space.

While all states have a legitimate right to pursue peaceful uses of space technologies, the Foreign Office spokesman on Thursday, while pointing to the impending launch of 31 satellites by India which will have dual use, remarked, “However, all space technologies, including earth observation satellites, have inherently dual use and can be employed for both civilian and military purposes. Given the dual use nature of such technologies, it is essential that such pursuits are not directed towards a build-up of destabilising military capabilities, which can negatively impact the regional strategic stability.”

India’s space program has a budget of around $4 billion and Modi’s government hopes the latest launches will improve its prospects of winning a larger share of the more than $300 billion global space industry.

Modi’s government has been promoting a domestic space program as a demonstration of low-cost technology and last February launched 104 satellites in a single mission, most of them for foreign customers.

Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) used its workhorse Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV-C40), part of an advanced remote sensing satellite Cartosat-2 series or “eye in the sky”, for the Friday launch from Sriharikota in southern Andhra Pradesh state at 9.28 a.m. (3:58 GMT).

The rocket weighs about 1,323 kgs, said a senior official at state-run ISRO, who did not wish to be named.

India will use its latest satellites for better border surveillance and obtaining high resolution images of the earth.

“PSLV-C40 is a highly sophisticated surveillance tool to keep an eye on Indian borders and will help the government track progress of infrastructure projects,” said Pallava Bagla, a science writer and co-author of “Reaching for the Stars: India’s Journey to Mars.”

Two scientists at ISRO said images collected by the satellites will be used by the Indian security agencies to track military activities in neighboring Pakistan, China, Bangladesh Sri Lanka and Nepal.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/2...0th-satellite-into-space-to-monitor-pak-china

“However, all space technologies, including earth observation satellites, have inherently dual use and can be employed for both civilian and military purposes. Given the dual use nature of such technologies, it is essential that such pursuits are not directed towards a build-up of destabilising military capabilities, which can negatively impact the regional strategic stability.”

Its like " You drive by my home because that is on your way to work but since you may peep into my home I object to your driving by my home" !!

The rocket weighs about 1,323 kgs, said a senior official at state-run ISRO, who did not wish to be named.

India will use its latest satellites for better border surveillance and obtaining high resolution images of the earth.

“PSLV-C40 is a highly sophisticated surveillance tool to keep an eye on Indian borders and will help the government track progress of infrastructure projects,” said Pallava Bagla, a science writer and co-author of “Reaching for the Stars: India’s Journey to Mars.”

Two scientists at ISRO said images collected by the satellites will be used by the Indian security agencies to track military activities in neighboring Pakistan, China, Bangladesh Sri Lanka and Nepal.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/2...0th-satellite-into-space-to-monitor-pak-china
Rocket weighs around 1.3 tonnes?? Height of stupid journalism. It should be the satellite! o_O

This is election year.... and you know whats the most vote garnering tactic for political parties... "Bharat Humara Azali Dushman Hai, aur woh humain jeene nahi dega"...... play it in loop and garner votes ..

Nobdy despite of I am damn anti PMLunShit and PeePeePee and other political parties. I've never ever heard any Anti or pro Indian slogan in any political identities in their campaigns. In short nobody give damn about India. But yes we have seen Modi and your country's election campaign!

ye rapistan public ka forum nahe hey jahan teray jesay chutyoon ke bakwaas ham suntay rahengay ... chal dafa ho!

Launches by India till date,its a big list...

a1.jpg

This is election year.... and you know whats the most vote garnering tactic for political parties... "Bharat Humara Azali Dushman Hai, aur woh humain jeene nahi dega"...... play it in loop and garner votes ..
as i said earlier you are really a brain-dead Sanghi who has his head stuck in his ***
the kinda cheap tactics you have mentioned only works in India where brains of masses are severely damaged by consumption of urea saturated drink

Pakistan working with Congress to beat BJP in Gujarat polls: PM
Pakistan ploy works for Modi as BJP wins Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh
Islamabad is trying to fix Gujarat polls, says Modi

What about PTI? Imran accuses NS of selling state secrets to India but he himself came and met Modi!

Uska pani band kardete hein phir dekhtey hein. :lol:

hamnay kuch bandh kardiya tu fir ye kahna b mushkil hojayega "har eek ke pediash kay pechay ISI ka haath hey" :lol:

That is true for Bangladesh, historically documented.

Par tera pani sach mein band ho raha hei :lol:

Yes my dear madarsa chap cyber jihadi..... I understand that people use any situation to profit from a political opportunity.... but we also understand that a madrasa chap like you will not be able to decipher the way your PoliticoMilitary elite uses Indian threat to keep your sheep in line.... here is a latest one fr your elietes: https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...unter-terror-efforts/articleshow/62448366.cms
where did Pakistan used India as a bogeyman to win elections?
In Indianeven when a child with fair skin is born the relative of kids blame Pakistan/ISI for impregnating his mother
also ISI is prime suspect when an unmarried girl becomes pregnant

I love it when brain dead lot eat their own words

Nobdy despite of I am damn anti PMLunShit and PeePeePee and other political parties. I've never ever heard any Anti or pro Indian slogan in any political identities in their campaigns. In short nobody give **** about India. But yes we have seen Modi chutya and your country's election campaign!

Oh Boy.... Who said VHF is Required to detect Stealth.........
A Simple "@ss burning news" Just detected the Stealth :lol::lol::lol::lol:

The question is; what can Pakistan do here to stop India from putting a military satellite over its territory?