Suggested duties for Indian members of this forum

I am sorry if you misunderstood us. I was typing very fast, there was no intention to have any attitude with you. You are welcome to contribute as well.

The point is we cannot control Pakistani posters. We can only control our own. And it is important to do that, because a lot of good threads pertaining to India have been ruined recently.

Apology accepted,
Please accept my apology if you feel I reacted in haste or offended you.

Where did you come from, suppose you found time to leave your fantasies.

I have not attacked anyone, someone tried to put me in my place and I replied with decorum. What's wrong with that.

Please stop getting your knickers in a twist.

Arey chacha kyu angry ho rahe ho? You are welcome in our discussions. Period.

Same here! And look who suggested it!

Fair enough. Let's put that in.

I don't want more than 1-2 of those right-wing bile tabloids. Definitely NO to OpIndia or Republic World. They are absolutely horrible!

Apology accepted,
Please accept my apology if you feel I reacted in haste or offended you.

There's nothing to apologize for. And I wasn't offended at all.

Its a nice platform. It just depends how you want to use it.

I come here to read news and piss Indians off(entertainment).

You can also have great discussions if there is a level of respect maintained. I personally don’t have the patience for it these days, but respectful rivalry is way more entertaining than just swearing at each others moms.

Nationalism always comes off aggressively, and there are plenty of nationalists here. I’ve always regarded my self as a patriot, and it’s more intellectually liberating if you curb the nationalism.

my two cents. As a Pakistani, I expect nothing more from bhartis than to continue using the gutter language they are accustomed to.

Also south asians are very primitive and ego centric so a disagreement is often considered a personal insult and an attack on the person. Very seldom have I seen south Asians agreeing to disagree amicably. It turns into becoming a lunatic and showing aggression to someone for having a different view. :lol:

Arey chacha kyu angry ho rahe ho? You are welcome in our discussions. Period.

I don't want more than 1-2 of those right-wing bile tabloids. Definitely NO to OpIndia or Republic World. They are absolutely horrible!

There's nothing to apologize for. And I wasn't offended at all.

You are an interesting guy, good to meet you, I'll try to remember your id. God bless you, stay happy and healthy :-)

You can also have great discussions if there is a level of respect maintained. I personally don’t have the patience for it these days, but respectful rivalry is way more entertaining than just swearing at each others moms.

Nationalism always comes off aggressively, and there are plenty of nationalists here. I’ve always regarded my self as a patriot, and it’s more intellectually liberating if you curb the nationalism.

my two cents. As a Pakistani I expect nothing more from bhartis than to continue using the gutter language they are accustomed to.

Also south asians are very primitive and ego centric so a disagreement is often considered a personal insult and an attack on the person. Very seldom have I seen south Asians agreeing to disagree amicably. It turns into becoming a lunatic and showing aggression to someone for having a different view. :lol:

Let us agree to disagree amicably. :D

my two cents. As a Pakistani I expect nothing more from bhartis than to continue using the gutter language they are accustomed to.

You have actually made some excellent points here. Will try to include them in our internal code.

my two cents. As a Pakistani, I expect nothing more from bhartis than to continue using the gutter language they are accustomed to.

tu abhi tak gya nhi new york ? whaan per jin ki gariyaan dhota tha wo preshan hain ke dosra banda nhi mil raha jo 5$ main gari chamka de:angel:

oper se wo kaala african bhi pooch raha tha jo teri chumiyaan leta tha or tujhy free cigrate pilata tha yaar . main ne kaha tu pakistan gya hai pesy leny aik bandy se 17 lakh . wo bola 17 to us jigger ko hum de dety aik raat main :P
bol raha tha acha khasa karigaar hai tu ager 3 nights las vegas main strip dance kary to :rolleyes:

My advice to Indians on here :

- Steer clear of racist bigots.

- Don't argue.

- Don't make posts hinting at any sort of 'irony', snowflakes will report.

- Use ignore button.

- Do not make any posts comparing India to Pakistan, you will be trolled.

- Don't respond to trolls, mods won't help you.

- Most importantly, use your wits, back your posts up with facts, PDF is not a level playing field, so be ready to lose.

That's all I can think of right now, I'm not Indian but I've had my run-ins with the racist lot on here and racism of any kind shouldn't be allowed.

It's appalling to see comments openly against Hinduism and comparing Indians to 'animals' are allowed.

This is a discussion forum not a high school diss fight.

Noticing a lot Indians getting banned lately, what's up with that some mod on a crusade ?

Listen, you are on my 'ignore' list. But that's a personal preference. This is not about personal likes and dislikes. Please pitch in if you want, if you can. You are welcome, as long as you are an Indian willing to subscribe to the code. And, oh, by the way, people are still talking about the code; you are welcome to pitch in. Also to push for more right wing toxic horrible rags (now you know what I feel about them personally, but you also know I'm inviting you to suggest those to everyone).
Sir, I don't know you.. I'm back here after a very long hiatus.. was never a "big name" or anything here then either. Just thought you were super condescending toward me once, can't remember where.. not even important, but.. perhaps my genuine fondness for posters like Manavan and the Doc ? :P

Maza aata hai unke post padh ke, boss. De dhana dhan, relentless, factual, informed, aggressive, not politically correct.... :guns:

Spl when the refs here are all Shakur Ranas (to some extent or the other lol)

anyway

You have to put both narratives out there for a healthy 'debate-ecosystem' to exist.

2 major opposing ones, at the very least

to be partisan is fine, normal even.

As for the "code"

high chance I'm already complaint if there will be space for civil disagreement within the proposed clan.

Jai !

- Don't argue.

- Use ignore button.

- Most importantly, use your wits, back your posts up with facts, PDF is not a level playing field, so be ready to lose.

?

Thank you, my dear illegal Bengali friend (j/kidding). :cheesy: Those two points are really well taken. We need to immediately stop the comparison posts, and steering clear of racist bigots or rightwing Hindutvadis is good for everyone's sanity.

Here's a list, a starting list; please add names of those who might be interested.
@BL33D
@cloud4000
@dharmi
@IMARV
@Inception-06
@jamahir
@jbgt90
@Krptonite
@Mad Scientist 2.0
@mig25
@scorpionx
@swnjo
@Secularindian
@Zapper

It's not hard and fast to have each and every Indian member on board. As long as we can have even 7-8 Indian members permanently agreeing to a final code, it's a GREAT START. Let's hear from everyone in the list if they have something to add.

- Don't argue.

- Use ignore button.

That's all I can think of right now, I'm not Indian but I've had my run-ins with the racist lot on here and racism of any kind shouldn't be allowed.

It's appalling to see comments openly against Hinduism and comparing Indians to 'animals' are allowed.

This is a discussion forum not a high school diss fight.

Noticing a lot Indians getting banned lately, what's up with that some mod on a crusade ?

YOU are always welcome to comment, bhai.

We're basically not even allowed to discuss internal matters if it doesn't suit certain narratives..

which is fine afaic, their turf...