Suggested duties for Indian members of this forum

My simple rules are

1. Staying away from 'Threads on purpose'. Most of the times, the thread title and the name of the opening poster are enough to indicate that the quality of discussion will go spiralling down in no time. It is ALWAYS better to stay out of fence rather than wrestling in muds for nothing.

2. Be cautious whom you are quoting. A pig is never going to lead you to a garden.

3. Whenever you find a potentially fertile thread, do tag members you know to be polite and knowledgeable irrespective of their nationality. They may not join always but they shall join in some.

4. Most of us are not mature enough to ignore the one liners, insults to our country, political affiliations. It is perfectly normal to free angry. If you can't resist replying do hit the ignore button. An argument is never going to transform a pig to a ballet dancer.

Now these days I spend more time on fb and give time to Indian kudis..hahahaha
Screenshot_20200712-100103.png

My simple rules are

1. Staying away from 'Threads on purpose'. Most of the times, the thread title and the name of the opening poster are enough to indicate that the quality of discussion will go spiralling down in no time. It is ALWAYS better to stay out of fence rather than wrestling in muds for nothing.

2. Be cautious whom you are quoting. A pig is never going to lead you to a garden.

3. Whenever you find a potentially fertile thread, do tag members you know to be polite and knowledgeable irrespective of their nationality. They may not join always but they shall join in some.
4. Most of us are not mature enough to ignore the one liners, insults to our country, political affiliations. This is normal to free angry. If you can't resist replying do hit the ignore button. An argument is never going to transform a pig to a ballet dancer.

:tup: ....nothing to add. I think with a few 100 posts under belt, a forum member either gets this, or he doesn't.

I don't know about this effort, I guess the Indian group interested in whatever this is, can give it a try...see if it does anything with the systematic bias (that to me is the real issue, but somewhat inevitable one). Maybe it will be handy for new Indian members like a creche or something :D

I am going to stick to my own course and chart....so far has served me well....scars, bruises, missing teeth...but also better understanding and the noble big hearted moments I will treasure.

I know who my friends are, I know who the worthies are....I know who the unworthies are....and I know who my enemies are.....of all sides and stripes.

Everyone else that I don't know....I simply give full healthy benefit of the doubt by default.

Best emoji ever here: :crazy_pilot:

dekho dunya walo dekho her tharki enjoy ker raha hai sirf main hi kutoon ki zindgi ji raha hoon . main mar kiyoo nhi jata :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall: :cry::cry::cry:
Accept the fact that waifu is always right, doubly so when she's wrong.:sarcastic:

Haha I say enjoy the entertainment till it lasts pakistani propaganda websites are under scanner and mostly likely will be banned in India with some trigger that we all know too well Pakistani army must be planning against India haha...

so njoy

What makes you so sure that they are all kudis and no kudas?:p:

I always do voice call within 1 week and vedio call...

At least I have 7 girls to talk. So I have less time for bdf..

Even don't get time yo talk to everyone. So I try to discuss and say anything if think I need to... Otherwise I just ignore and focus on girls... Do not response to Pakistani trolls.

It works for me..

:tup: ....nothing to add. I think with a few 100 posts under belt, a forum member either gets this, or he doesn't.

I don't know about this effort, I guess the Indian group interested in whatever this is, can give it a try...see if it does anything with the systematic bias (that to me is the real issue, but somewhat inevitable one). Maybe it will be handy for new Indian members like a creche or something :D

I am going to stick to my own course and chart....so far has served me well....scars, bruises, missing teeth...but also better understanding and the noble big hearted moments I will treasure.

I know who my friends are, I know who the worthies are....I know who the unworthies are....and I know who my enemies are.....of all sides and stripes.

Everyone else that I don't know....I simply give full healthy benefit of the doubt by default.

Best emoji ever here: :crazy_pilot:
tera bhi koi rule waghera ka locha hai to abhi bata de . :o: sara din tu bengladeshiyoo ki threads main moo marta rehta hai :D 3rd class poster hai tu is forum ka dalit :lol:

Even don't get time yo talk to everyone. So I try to discuss and say anything if think I need to... Otherwise I just ignore and focus on girls... Do not response to Pakistani trolls.

It works for me..
Screen_Shot_2020-04-28_at_12.21.48_PM.png

It works for me..
chala ja ab yahan se hamara dil na jala beth ker subah subah .:cry:

From a Pakistani member (emphasis added by me):

So moral codification eh. that is thinking out of the box however a moral code is as good as the people who follow it. If followed religiously, it has the power to impact others and even increase the following of moral code and while everybody has their own concept of morality.

First of all you guys need to understand that what you are going for is descriptive morality which means that your code of ethics does not claim what is right or wrong but what is considered right or wrong. You are not building normative morality where it is claimed that it is actually right or wrong in a strict sense.

for example in the latter one would say that murder is a moral wrong. Putting law aside and speaking on moral sense, murder is wrong. So when murder is condemned and punished however in the former the example of coming home early to spend time with your family is apt. One should spent time with their families. That is morally correct but if he doesnt then can you punish him? ofcourse not. You can ignore him, shun or even berate him but not punish him.

You guys are in descriptive morality. If someone swears to your code of conduct and then disobeys then you guys cannot ask him to be banned. You guys can put him on your ignore list and berate him that he has no honor but you guys cant penalize him. The reason why i wrote this is because at the start this descriptive moral code of conduct will be looked at very skeptically by every other party on the forum so if this is presented in a hostile manner or in a manner where it takes a form of code of law, they will be disgruntled and many that have joined would express dissatisfaction. Which is why it is imperative how you present the code and how you implement it.

If somebody disagrees with your code or states that the code is foolish or wrong e.t.c. then you cannot tell him to 'eff off' or 'We dont need you anyway. This code isnt for the likes of you' No. This cannot be the reply. The reply must be in lines with
'This moral code of conduct takes inspiration from the the moral code that governs the Union of India and is taught to us by our fathers and mothers and have been taught to us through generations. If you disagree then by all means however we wish that one day you will come around'

Post this you can ignore him or not that is your call.

This way the impact would be far larger. Remember societies have written codes and unwritten codes and do you know why the unwritten codes function just as well as the unwritten ones. The reason is the above.

:offtopic:

It works for me..

chala ja ab yahan se hamara dil na jala beth ker subah subah .:cry:
:nhl_checking: