Muhammad of Ghor and his Companions enter the Indus valley - one of the greatest wars erupts + fountain of wealth

Didn't Islam spread through missionaries instead of these invaders? And celebrating foreign invaders is kinda cringe. It would be like Iranians celebrating their loss in Arab conquest of Persia. Do they do that? Maybe the Iranian members here will have an answer.

Pakistan should be celebrating local Rajput-Gujjar Kshtriyas including Janjua Maharaja Jaypal of empire known as Hindu Shahi which ruled today's Pakistani punjab and Afghanistan Kabul for two hundred years till 1026AD rather than foreign origin Tajik and Turkic Ghoris and Gaznavis.

Hindu Shahi - WikiMili, The Best Wikipedia Reader
By the same logic India should also celeberate Jinnah's birthday with public holiday. He was local & a freedom fighter. He deserves respect from Indians.

I don't understand why some Indian posters develop this special khujli whenever some Pak posters glorify some foreign invader.
Why bother?
They never cud produce any local hero of significant worth,, neither cud the rajputs n gujjars u ask them to celebrate.
what's exactly was so great about this rajputs, gujjars to celebrate about,, they were relentlessly subjugated n humiliated by anyone n everyone with a sword on horseback.
History is witness of thr incompetence n impotence.

The non-Muslims don’t understand Islam isn’t about tribe, race, country, nationalism etc!!! It’s the FAITH and a COMPLETE WAY OF LIFE!! And, it may put a father against a son, a mother against a daughter, a brother/sister against a brother/sister due to their being Muslims and non-Muslims.....

I don't understand why some Indian posters develop this special khujli whenever some Pak posters glorify some foreign invader.
Why bother?
They never cud produce any local hero of significant worth,, neither cud the rajputs n gujjars u ask them to celebrate.
Pakistan celebrate their Jat and Gujjars in the their movies.

Most of the Pakistani Nishan i haiders are Rajputs.

But pakistan celebrate Turkic central asian invaders in their missiles

what's exactly was so great about this rajputs, gujjars to celebrate about,, they were relentlessly subjugated n humiliated by anyone n everyone with a sword on horseback.
Not true. If it wasn't for the rajputs, gujjars warrior that whole of North India would have been Muslim today.

After conquest of Sindh by Arab Muslim invaders in 720 AD, Muslims took 300 years to conquer Lahore by defeating last Hindu Shahi rulers in 1026AD and nearly 500 years to conquer Delhi from Prithivi Raj Chauhan.

This 500 years gap caused huge dent in proselytization zeal of Muslim invaders, so the latter Muslim invaders leaving aside few, were interested in wealth on India than conversion. And by the time Mughal arrived in the scene, religious zeal even further dropped as seen from the example of Muslim pasthun generals making a Hindu, king Hemu their ruler in Delhi.

The non-Muslims don’t understand Islam isn’t about tribe, race, country, nationalism etc!!! It’s the FAITH and a COMPLETE WAY OF LIFE!!! And, it may put a father against a son, a mother against a daughter, a brother/sister against a brother/sister.......

And, after becoming a Muslim a person’s past religions, practices, faiths, allegiances etc. get eradicated! So, a true Muslim from Punjab won’t think twice before taking arms against the Hindus/Sikhs of Punjab when Pak gets attacked by India for it’s a war between Iman and Kufr.....
Lolz bhayyajee,,,,we r separate nations,,if we go to war, religion will hardly matter in such case.It will be another indopak war. Nothing else.
Or u want to say that in case thr is war like situation between Pakistan n Afghanistan,,"a true muslim from Punjab" Won't take up arms unless Afghanistan is declared a kufr state :lol:
By the by,, it's super convenient n perhaps much less humiliating to relate with the foreign conquerors thn with ones thuka huwa incompetent ancestors.
It's convenient to become a turk on internet for real life bhayyas like u. :D

The non-Muslims don’t understand Islam isn’t about tribe, race, country, nationalism etc!!! It’s the FAITH and a COMPLETE WAY OF LIFE!! And, it may put a father against a son, a mother against a daughter, a brother/sister against a brother/sister due to their being Muslims and non-Muslims.....
We all know what Turkic army of Amir Taimur did to Anatolian Turkish king of Ottoman Empire and also with his queen.

Not true. If it wasn't for the rajputs, gujjars warrior that whole of North India would have been Muslim today.

After conquest of Sindh by Arab Muslim invaders in 720 AD, Muslims took 300 years to conquer Lahore by defeating last Hindu Shahi rulers in 1026AD and nearly 500 years to conquer Delhi from Prithivi Raj Chauhan.

This 500 years gap caused huge dent in proselytization zeal of Muslim invaders, so the latter Muslim invaders leaving aside few, were interested in wealth on India than conversion. And by the time Mughal arrived in the scene, religious zeal even further dropped as seen from the example of Muslim pasthun generals making a Hindu, king Hemu their ruler in Delhi.
Lolz,,,say whatt?
If it wasn't for gujjars n rajputs all wud have been blah blah.
Arey wo khud thukai se nahi bach paye toh dusro ko kya bachate.
They even cudnt save themselves n were busy getting invaded, subjugated, humiliated, being converted,,plus bootpolishing invaders, they lost thr pride, the lands, thr religion.
N u saying they saved everyone else :lol:

Some background: At this point in History India was largely an unknown territory to the known world except few things written about them but nobody knew anything about them in greater detail until Mohamed of Ghor and his guys ventured into India.

Which known world are you talking about that did not know about India in the 12th century.

Pakistan should be celebrating local Rajput-Gujjar Kshtriyas including Janjua Maharaja Jaypal of empire known as Hindu Shahi which ruled today's Pakistani punjab and Afghanistan Kabul for two hundred years till 1026AD rather than foreign origin Tajik and Turkic Ghoris and Gaznavis.

Hindu Shahi - WikiMili, The Best Wikipedia Reader
Same Rajputs were whipping your asses in 1965, 71, 99, 2004 and 2019.
Lolz,,,say whatt?
If it wasn't for gujjars n rajputs all wud have been blah blah.
Arey wo khud thukai se nahi bach paye toh dusro ko kya bachate.
They even cudnt save themselves n were busy getting invaded, subjugated, humiliated, being converted,,plus bootpolishing invaders, they lost thr pride, the lands, thr religion.
N u saying they saved everyone else :lol:
Arey bhai ap jao kissi Mumbai slum k gande naale mein doob k mar jao na, agar itni jal rai hai tumari. Kya re bhaiyya. Abey kya ho gya??

Muhammad of Ghor - Tomb In Sohawa Tehsil, Pakistan
1280px-Shrine_of_Mu%27izz_al-Din_Muhammad.JPG

It was a simple grave until the 1990s. The land of the tomb was originally bought by Maj Gen Nawabzada Sher Ali Khan Pataudi (his grave is also in the compound), and later built/financed by Dr. Abdul Qadeer Khan in 1995.

An attempt at Re-discovering our history, or according to some, re-inventing our history

Why bother?

First you bhangees name yourself Gangadesh. Why is your country named after a river in a foreign land? The same lands that foreigners swept in from and ruled you for a 1000 years.

It's like how many African Americans have Western family names - which were likely the names of the families who owned thier ancestors.

First you bhangees name yourself Gangadesh. Why is your country named after a river in a foreign land? The same lands that foreigners swept in from and ruled you for a 1000 years.

It's like how many African Americans have Western family names - which were likely the names of the families who owned thier ancestors.
They think the word "India" was "make in India".