PAF J-10C News, Updates and Discussion

A little bit of fact sharing can do wonders unless we are program to taunt regardless of reality......

........ Meets COAS in relation to security issues threatening economic activities.

With respect, how does that change my point?

I was making fun of the role many VVIPs in Pakistan play, and how its often completely unrelated to their actual role/job.

Like the COAS speaking to business leaders about internal security, whilst the Interior minister breaks the biggest defence related news in years.

With respect, how does that change my point?

I was making fun of the role many VVIPs in Pakistan play, and how its often completely unrelated to their actual role/job.

Like the COAS speaking to business leaders about internal security, whilst the Interior minister breaks the biggest defence related news in years.

You are still way off the mark. COAS rile was precise and based upon the request of business community due to prevailing law and order situation especially in Karachi in regard to extortions, kidnappings, blackmailing and threats. Being COAS, he was right to meet and hear them. You sound totally opposite to his role and compares him in some misplaced priority kind of list. Shaikh Rasheed did so and on purpose.

To talk about it openly, let's see the mental level and approach.

In neighbours, Rafale becomes the national anthem against every threat for India while in Pakistan, an interior minister announced the alleged procurement. Up the game more now, if you can. Just that much was since defence is strong and we.dint need to brag about, produce a movie with item song and pass a resolution or even speak on the assembly floor or sacrifice some sacrificial to be done. It's just that normal for higher ups and people involved in business.

Regards with PERIOD

Message to our Vedic friends.

Get ready for more surprises in the near future

1640813568547.png

Also, it might have skipped through the minds of many here but, less is seen in regard to advance and modern weapon procurement like F-16 or J-10.

Taking over the command of balancing geostrategic equation and replacing a power with more influence having control to hold the region together and with equal military power balance.

Does anyone try to understand that? US always vouch and sold weapons only as per needed power balance and keeping the influence over certain parties in the region while controlling the escalation tech. We have seen it before and that too, it was kept balanced by Pakistan. Whether USSR in Afghanistan or post Afghan war, Pakistan emerges as the regional king maker.

A fact and bit of harsh reality which is more of a truth to say that US will have hard time to forget instead of people saying that PAF is obsessed and F-16 boys wouldn't let it go. Ultimately, Pakistan is the one balancing regional conventional power by keeping ahead of only warmongering PM in East. Eventually and not to surprise, China has taken over the role of balancing the regional theater by way of weapon sale and so the economic practice. The geostrategic balance command is shifted to China and who's the key here.... Pakistan.

This fact alone hitting hard or might be hard for Viper producing and blocking Country.

China is now replacing US in this regard and the show has just begun. It's not just about J-10C but that command to control and balance regional strategic games. The most sensitive and advance tech, aka J-10 is nothing less than those Vipers in 80s for PAF. Game changing and so the geostrategic referee. For US, holding back onto something such as Viper and some other stuff believing into submission by Pakistan, was the least wrong move and apparently lost it.

What's next then? Drums of unrest and chaotic situation so that Pakistan, China and Russia be affected. Pakistan could be the first Target since only Muslim nuclear power and with unsustainable economy till now.

Game rules changing and so the game itself.

At a time when yanks are going full throttle against China, they will be most upset about this. It's a huge marketing coup for China to sell its frontline jets to one of the best Airforce. Other nations will be looking at it with keen interest.

Inducting a plane is not only about the type of plane nowadays. What good is it to induct a fighter plane that cannot fire the wanted weapon, communicate with your other assets and so on. On top of that you need the ecosystem to service and maintenance...

So in this regard J-10CE suits perfect in PAF.

Egypt previously shows interest in JF-17; if they want BVRs then to keep their interest alive.
Yaar, they are getting the Meteor for their Rafales from MBDA, so not much hope there, but you never know.

Personally, I can't recall seeing such a diverse Air Force that seems to be on a buying spree from all parts of the World in such a short span.

Yes bhai...

Knowing Americas past they will drop their pants when it suits them. They have almost no influence in Pakistan other than f16s and cobras.
They know that j10c is to counter their f16 position..they have no cards left.

We live in interesting times. Let's see InshAllah

I have to disagree bhai..

Americans still have a LOT of influence on Pakistan. Countries are run by economy.

The USA is our largest trading partner in surplus. Means we Export way more goods to US then we import.

While China is our Largest trade deficit. That means, china buy very few items from us but sells us a lot. We are not self sufficient enough that a super power like USA will drop their pants. Infact, we will be financially crushed if US puts us on sanctions.

So, it is essential for us to keep good relations with uncle sam as well. At the same time, we need to fix our economy and resolve this massive trade deficit with China.

In the military front as well, the US will remain relevant as long as F-16s are in service. We need their support / maintenance / spares to keep them in good shape. So its not the end of US influence at all.

You are still way off the mark. COAS rile was precise and based upon the request of business community due to prevailing law and order situation especially in Karachi in regard to extortions, kidnappings, blackmailing and threats. Being COAS, he was right to meet and hear them.

Lets agree to disagree then.

I'm in too positive a mood today over the J10 news to post negativity (even though I'm right :lol:)

Dont know the benefit of this
Indian intellgence knew of this induction & jf17 before anyone here
The reason why they hurried to get rafale and s400

Great News at a testing time for the region.
J-10C was been on the list lending the true flavour of interoperability between PAF and PLAAF. China and Pakistan doing their best to enhance it to the next level by the commonalities of weapon systems in all forces including the Army, Navy, and PAF.
J-10C will come in Numbers that is the essence of interoperability among the friendly forces.
The US has lost its Carrot part in form of F-16 while the Stick is still intact in the shape of IMF for Pakistan , How long does this Stick part remain effective? The time is running out. But it is hurting immensely taking Pakistan further away to the point of a complete rupture in US Pak military relations.
Let's see the next move and counter-move in a complex regional and world greater game.
Game on Hai.

I agree on the part of further possible offer by US to keep the doors open for the least of relations but, that boat of major non NATO ally and mutual works has sailed. Any further dealing would be like a matter of usual give and get.
Would have to disagree brother!.. On the contrary, It is Pakistan's every intention to keep the door open. US with world's largest economy can easily afford to move away from us, it will 0.003 percent effect its economy. Geo-strategically, it does not need Pakistan as much as it needed a year ago, It has left Afghanistan. It is enjoying great relations with our arch rival india. For us, for our exports, the USA is everything! it's our largest buyer of our exports. Not just cotton, but our emerging IT industry thrives on US based clients.

Pakistan's military establishment is very keen to have great relations with both China & US. We know, we still need US for our exports, for its influence on Europe, for US being the leader / important player of many intl organisations.

US is still very relevant and key player in defense / technology / infrastructure. Not just in keeping the PAF F-16 fleet operational but in much broader spectrum that we overlook. For instance, the GPS which we use in almost every commercial app and even low level military gadgets use it.. It is the product of DoD of USA. Anyways, topic will slide somewhere else. Would be happy to discuss the enormous US influence on Pakistan in any other thread.

However, the positive thing is J-10C is another series of breaking the dependence on US on high tech military equipment. First major step was laid by JF-17. For us as a nation, we should be looking for our own home grown capabilities in next 1 to 2 decades. So neither side can influence us for their vested interests.

Cheers.

Dont know the benefit of this
Indian intellgence knew of this induction & jf17 before anyone here
The reason why they hurried to get rafale and s400
The S-400 is probably for keeping the PAF away from India's heartland. They won't station it too close to the border due to the risk of ELINT picking it up and, in turn, the Pak Army using GLCMs, G-MLRS, etc on it. Shahpar-II-type UAVs also add to the risk of deploying the S-400 too close to Pakistan.

I reckon India will use the S-400 to cut the PAF's offensive reach to northwest India. This way, the IAF can safely mobilize its long-range assets from deep within India and, in turn, preserve its own offensive edge. Basically, the point is to nullify any future Swift Retort-type gains.

For India, the real question is how many J-10CE and Block-3 units the PAF will field through the 2020s. Will the PAF reach its optimal strength numbers -- e.g., 90+ J-10CE plus 150+ Block-3 and AESA-equipped Block-1/2/B?

The S-400 is probably for keeping the PAF away from India's heartland. They won't station it too close to the border due to the risk of ELINT picking it up and, in turn, the Pak Army using GLCMs, G-MLRS, etc on it. Shahpar-II-type UAVs also add to the risk of deploying the S-400 too close to Pakistan.

I reckon India will use the S-400 to cut the PAF's offensive reach to northwest India. This way, the IAF can safely mobilize its long-range assets from deep within India and, in turn, preserve its own offensive edge. Basically, the point is to nullify any future Swift Retort-type gains.

For India, the real question is how many J-10CE and Block-3 units the PAF will field through the 2020s. Will the PAF reach its optimal strength numbers -- e.g., 90+ J-10CE plus 150+ Block-3 and AESA-equipped Block-1/2/B?

Speaking of S-400 on a side note, what just happened in Latakia, Syria to Russian deployed S-400 and the way Israelis flew low level flight while S-400 remained blind; is or could be interesting as well. Tactics, equipment and approach is totally different ball game indeed but I just wanted to say Hi 👋 to our neighboura.
what's wrong with what he said?
J-10C in english translates to JS-10 in Urdu. :P

ha'ay ray urdu medium...🤦🏻‍♂️

He still maintained the secrecy at very last of tongue slip and nobody knows that these are actually secret joint fighter JF - 10CPs like JF-17s.