PAF J-10C News, Updates and Discussion

Hey Mastankhan, you used to be one of my favorite PDF member here. But you got to let go of holding grudges with other members here. You posts became bitter and no longer the same fun and intelligent Mastankhan we used to see.:undecided:
He is getting older and stiff 😜

Oh the bu!t hurts. Quite contrary to that you should open your eyes and remove those western lenses you are wearing.

Whole western human rights and war against terrorism rant has proven to be a hoax. They force their own democracies and values upon economically week countries. Decimate those who try to stand on their own against the petrodollar hegemony but unfortunately had a lot week defense forces. Israel, the most illegitimate state on this Earth is their most favorite bastard kid. Your presidents and PMs bend over in front of oil rich Arabs just to please them, because they have been the lifeline of your economic hegemony. West forgets to talk about human rights when it comes to ever expanding illegal state of Israel or the brute totalitarian Arab regimes.

Lol the west especially the western European breed of people and all their descendants are the most morally corrupt, hypocrite and greedy people this planet has ever seen. That's why they plundered the whole world and fought one another in the colonial era and both the world wars were fought primarily by the Europeans. Afghanistan or Iraq had nothing to do with it. The are savagely killing each other and the world around them for centuries. Have committed worst genocides of the history. Betrayal/Deception is embedded into their DNA. Who invented the crusade wars and what really did those crusades achieved? At least as far as Muslim history is concerned, those people are constantly fighting Muslims for 1400 years in the quest of gaining more power and 🤑💰 money baby.

Don't try to lecture us about the west.

In short for Pakistan, they were reluctant to give us anything, then came the JF-17 thunder with SD-10 missiles. Only after that we got BVR capable F-16s. We Couldn't get a breakthrough in gunship helicopters so that matter lingers on for decades. Same pattern could be followed in the future. Is it an attitude of a friend/ally? No. Is this purely a business? Yes. The business would continue as usual and Pakistan wouldn't get any capability boosting platforms from the west especially the US, but business as usual why not! That's the opportunity to make quick bucks and retain somewhat leverage upon Pakistani Govt.

F-16 used to be our Frontline fighter, darling of the Pakistan, but not anymore. With the induction of JF-17 BE and J-10C, the F-16 is there to just complement them and fill the numbers. PAF has quite cleverly changed the tip of their spear.

You did not learn how to talk to the americans---.

The Israelis did.

My old school american friends hated the jews and israel with a vengeance.

The JF17 and the J10 have still to be battle proven---. That is the irnoy of the weapons world that the pakistani don't know much about.

Your post is wayward---.

Window Shopping =/= shopping, you don't go around telling people I saw a million things in the shop windows, you only tell about the pair of sox you buy. Negotiations=/= Deals.

You can ask any mod here. Twice we tried to reach a deal with Russia on SU 35 and Russia not agreeing to put AESA broke the deal. I am relaxed it's you who is denial not me. Deals are taking place negotiations happening. Lot of stuff is coming INSHALLAH

Hey Mastankhan, you used to be one of my favorite PDF member here. But you got to let go of holding grudges with other members here. You posts became bitter and no longer the same fun and intelligent Mastankhan we used to see.:undecided:

I did for awhile but then I heard Tom Brady interviews and what kept him going---that fire---there was a reason---he damned everyone of those 6 quarterbacks that went ahead of him---.

If you want to make the change---then condemn the incompetent and help them to be removed from their perch---.

Flight formation lights are used to indentify position of aircraft in relation to each other. Using different light stripes the pilots can know whether they are in front, at the back or at the side of their buddies in the dark sky.

Formation lights can only be spotted when the aircraft are close to each other, they cannot be spotted from the ground. The green and red navigation lights at the top of the tail fin would be switched off during combat missions.

PAF and PLAAF J10C have different strip patterns so that pilots can identify the dark flying object close to them is Chinese jet or PAF jet.

J-10CP_720.jpg

You did not learn how to talk to the americans---.

The Israelis did.

My old scholl american friends hated the jews and israel with a vengeance.

The JF17 and the J10 have still to be battle proven---. That is the irnoy of the weapons world that the pakistani don't know much about.

Your post is wayward---.
JF-17, Rafale, Eurofighter Typhoon, latest variants of F-16, F-15,F/A-18, F-22, B-2 have one thing in common. They all got their battle tested/proven certification be bombing out the Talibans. So there isn't any difference in battle proven western or our own system.

At least PAF has the badge of fighting and defeating a Number 3 or 4 air force in the global ranking during a skirmish while both sides were equipped with latest Radars, SAMs, Fighter jets, AEW &C assets and whole command & control mechanism was still intact during the conflict.

Where US/NATO fought top 10 force in the world??? Any recent events! If any then enlighten me plz.

I'm sure they did agree to something, but the reality is that they couldn't export this thing until J-10C was using WS-10 series engine. Right now is basically the earliest they could export it to PAF. WS-10 production is finally solid in China. PLAAF itself has moved on to J-20 procurement for the most part.

As for your other point, 2014 would've been too late to make any changes to J-10C. The design would've been frozen by then. Why is J-10C such an important aircraft for China? The reason is because they were testing a whole new avionics architecture that would eventually be adapted onto J-20. While China would take PAF input. I doubt they would modify it for the purpose of making it fit Pakistani needs.

Given where things are heading, I think it's possible for China to export J-20 to Pakistan in the next 10 years. 5 years ago, I didn't think they'd export it to anyone. But keep in mind that if China does export something like J-20 to Pakistan, Pakistan would have to be 100% aligned with China. None of this we try to be on good terms with US, so that we can get F-16V.

I am sorry my post came out that way.

The recommendations were made during Musharraf's time---when the General asked the Paf to go for the J10's and he had agreed with the chinese for 36 aircraft for the PAF. Paf team looked at the aircraft and requested for some 40 + changes to be made to the aircraft---and the Retd Air Marshall Latif was leading that team.

But the PAF was not interested in buying that aircraft at that time---. They were just forced into that position by Gen Musharraf---.

Later on the decision to purchase was around 2014 or so and off course---you are correct---WS10 was the key and certain other technologies needed to mature---because PAF did not want to go back and do the upgrades at a later date---.

Again I say---it is a major weapons purchase---a key component of pakistan's air defense---a totally different product that the PAF is used to---.

I would add that the J10 has been assessed and tested by the PAF like no other aircraft before---. It would still be put thru the ringer further more.

People enjoying J-10's induction..

Meanwhile :

Mastan Khan : Sb maafi mango mere se

Zarvan literally after every 2 pages : Just wait and watch

If I had stated vehemently that pakistan does not have the money and will not get any weapons from china and J10 does not bring anything new to the table--

And if things changed---I would apologize---now wouldn't you:p:

Well
The problem is if it never happens was it true or not?
Well despite our differences I do trust you in defense related news and rumors, whether its true or not, rumor or not i still agree with you on how easy and quick/effective F-16 would be in PAF, and their integration. Thinking from another prospect, as now J-10's are here maybe PAF might try their luck again with the logic that F-16's might not come with AESA anyway, so Pakistan can argue for " Old " and " Outdated " block 52's from US, with of course CSF funds.

We have 75.
sorry my bad.

Its the same with anything - I told no one and landed in Pakistan and by the time I went back from the visit half of the 300+ people extended family knew even after we asked to tell no one.
Sacha Pakistani hone ke saboot aur Jaraseem :)

Not sure what do you mean on afterburner usage limit. As long as you don’t run out of fuel I don’t think it should be a concern.
with every jet engine there is limit of number of use of afterburner after which Jet engine is required necessary checks and service ....

this thing contribute in the availability and / or non-availability of Fighter jet

Just found out the Chinese duped us.
They installed 3x light stripes on their J-10C but only two stripes on PAF version.
Must ask for a partial refund, due to missing one بتی

View attachment 816415
Not only this the eagle logo is also missing, we must send some female officer from PAF for haggling on price .... we demand 10% more discount or extra birds ..... :rofl::rofl::rofl:

One aspect the J-10 brings to the table that no other western/US fighter could bring is the flexibility of modification, integration and upgradation as per PAF wishes. We can truly play with the dragons and make our own unique dragon beast by equipping it with various weapon systems and indigenous armaments.

There is F-16i but could never be a F-16P. As once a senior Chinese official said Pakistan is like the Israel of China. So we have certain liberties with the Chinese equipment which can't even imagine of getting in any western platform. That's why J-10 was inevitable for Pakistan from the beginning regardless of F-16s availability. JF-17 couldn't reach the potential of a medium fighter die to it's size restrictions but we can fulfill everything we missed to achieve on the thunders, obviously with complete backing of the Chinese