PAF J-10C News, Updates and Discussion

Have we considered the possibility that Pakistan just isnt as special as some Pakistanis consider it to be and that’s while China does allow Pakistan some tech that it doesn’t allow others, it doesn’t allow everything to be bought by Pakistan? Why do you think China made an export version of the PL-15 and PL-10? To export it obviously. It’s not like they’ll allow everyone to buy the export version either, it’s sensitive enough as is. Pakistan got the export version, why? Because it’s a foreign country. I don’t see why Pakistanis have a hard time believing that.
Another thing I don’t understand is why Pakistanis think the export versions are so bad, they’re clearly still some of the best in their class. Just putting an E next to the name doesn’t make the missile worst. By that metric Why did Pakistan get J-10CE and not J-10C. Clearly the E next to the name means it’s a downgraded jet.

TLDR: Pakistan got PL-15E and PL-10E because the PLAAF versions aren’t meant for export, and Pakistan isn’t special enough to get access to them (no one is, they’re made for Chinese forces only). The fact that Pakistan is being sold J-10Cs with PL-15E and PL-10E should itself be enough to show how much China is willing to give Pakistan. It’s not that hard to grasp.

This is the most logical and likely scenario, especially considering people that deny this have no proof and are often proven to be wrong.
The modern jets of any AF should be able to dodge AAMs at long ranges of 200 KM, The AAMs having ranges of 150 KM+ for time being may be effective against less maneuverable air targets like AWACS/cargo planes.

Other one PAF never claimed to get this or that it was enthusiasts who claim to get PL-15 or PL-10.

On other hand it is stated and history reveals that PAF gets jets from foreign supplier with modifications, this does not mean that J10 version got by PAF is down graded.
Pak F22Ps frigates variant of Type 053H3 are much advanced than predecessor F7PG was also modified with better performance than F7 and presently tYPE 54P is much upgraded than Chinese ones.

yes on the PL-15E and PL-10E there is E written on it :P
yaar ....Bro I know this ...

But many members after seeing the pic of J-10 armed with missiles in the ceremony are claiming the Missiles as PL-10E & PL-15E, but the issue is pic was not showing the nomenclature so it is difficult to assume they read it.

Bhai gustaakhi muaaf ho maine mazaak kiya tha.. But I think no one knows the difference here and if someone he will never share this openly. However, I think there won't be any big difference between both of these missiles.

Have we considered the possibility that Pakistan just isnt as special as some Pakistanis consider it to be and that’s while China does allow Pakistan some tech that it doesn’t allow others, it doesn’t allow everything to be bought by Pakistan? Why do you think China made an export version of the PL-15 and PL-10? To export it obviously. It’s not like they’ll allow everyone to buy the export version either, it’s sensitive enough as is. Pakistan got the export version, why? Because it’s a foreign country. I don’t see why Pakistanis have a hard time believing that.
Another thing I don’t understand is why Pakistanis think the export versions are so bad, they’re clearly still some of the best in their class. Just putting an E next to the name doesn’t make the missile worst. By that metric Why did Pakistan get J-10CE and not J-10C. Clearly the E next to the name means it’s a downgraded jet.

TLDR: Pakistan got PL-15E and PL-10E because the PLAAF versions aren’t meant for export, and Pakistan isn’t special enough to get access to them (no one is, they’re made for Chinese forces only). The fact that Pakistan is being sold J-10Cs with PL-15E and PL-10E should itself be enough to show how much China is willing to give Pakistan. It’s not that hard to grasp.

This is the most logical and likely scenario, especially considering people that deny this have no proof and are often proven to be wrong.
Agree, this mean claim by some people that each and every thing is available to Pakistan is false, this pure example of it , if we dont be provided with actual version.

Secondary these are not bad but offcouse downgraded version mean less capable variants.. now in modern air warfare all is about BRV capabilities how can see and shot first (thats it) so all come to Radar and BRV missile capabilities..
even difference of 50km will be much is find and kill

Remember our enemy is upgrading them day by day

Bhai gustaakhi muaaf ho maine mazaak kiya tha.. But I think no one knows the difference here and if someone he will never share this openly. However, I think there won't be any big difference between both of these missiles.
Janta hoo bhai .... wo aik mazak tha ...

Visually I don't find any difference in both versions .... but these many people claiming missiles as E version so thought they might know something which I don't know

The difference is that E stands for export version and pl-15E is export version which has reduced range of 145 and same will be used by block3 but u never know there might be many pl-15 in our inventory also which can be kept as secret as always paf doesnt show's its cards until the very end and there are no visuall differences IMO i guess

How will this plane fly and run when the tyres are not the same size. Latest international conspiracy from Bharat ratshit forum" China delivers planes to PAF with unequal tyres. They cannot run on the tarmac" 😄😆😅🤣😇
It means France also delivered faulty rafales to Indians??
899AF090-02BC-418F-BB3B-5D1922A212E3.jpeg

Janta hoo bhai .... wo aik mazak tha ...

Visually I don't find any difference in both versions .... but these many people claiming missiles as E version so thought they might know something which I don't know
Now i understant but you know no one knows a jack beside that PL-15 and PL-10 has E attached to them. Most probably their wont be much difference in respect to range and capabilities i guess,

F-16s aren't going anywhere. In fact it were F-16s which escorted the J-10s into Pakistan.
I'm talking about future.. 3/4 decade old F-16 will retire one day and we will end up with Chinese machines only.. it will definitely impact our historic air superiority on India..

The difference is that E stands for export version and pl-15E is export version which has reduced range of 145 and same will be used by block3 but u never know there might be many pl-15 in our inventory also which can be kept as secret as always paf doesnt show's its cards until the very end and there are no visuall differences IMO i guess
again bro I know all of this. I was asking was the visual difference, as members were claiming about it by seeing a distant pic

@Deino or @siegecrossbow should know if there is any

Are we sure the PL15 of PLAAF has range more than 145KM?
The export version is stated to be around 145KM, the original surely has a longer range but I don't think there's any concrete number

The modern jets of any AF should be able to dodge AAMs at long ranges of 200 KM, The AAMs having ranges of 150 KM+ for time being may be effective against less maneuverable air targets like AWACS/cargo planes.

Other one PAF never claimed to get this or that it was enthusiasts who claim to get PL-15 or PL-10.

On other hand it is stated and history reveals that PAF gets jets from foreign supplier with modifications, this does not mean that J10 version got by PAF is down graded.
Pak F22Ps frigates variant of Type 053H3 are much advanced than predecessor F7PG was also modified with better performance than F7 and presently tYPE 54P is much upgraded than Chinese ones.
Missile ranges are extremely arbitrary and meaningless values. They do not define how good a missile it as all and hence shouldn’t be used as such.

I never said the J-10C was downgraded, I was being sarcastic. The F22P and the F7PG came at a time where the original variants of both of these machines were very, very old, hence the upgrades were necessary to make them worthwhile purchases. Same goes for 054A/P (PS: PNs versions are not massively modified or better, only a few changes, with some of the changes already present in more recent PLAN 054A.)

Such is not the case with J-10, which is already modern and meets PAF requirements. The F22Ps and F7PGs did not have any sensitive technology released with them to Pakistan either. The F7PG was a result of Chinese Incapability at the time to make better equipment and Pakistans desire to sue western tech, again, not the case today.

Someone shared a screen grab of a close up pic from the induction ceremony video yesterday that can see the missile's serial number of PL-15 E 21001001. But other then the serial number, there is no visual difference between PL-15 and PL-15E.
PL-15 E 21001001.png