PM Imran Khan vs Opposition No Confidence Vote- Updates and Discussion

Master stoke

• Right decision

• Wrong decision

• Master stoke

Results are only viewable after voting.
I disagree - I am expecting a run on Pakistani banks as people try and withdraw their money to safer havens before the Zadari's stake a claim on it all. As it has been said today in parliment - "welcome to old Pakistan ..".

Expect capital controls soon as well.

As for investments - they will drop off a cliff as people will look at Pakistan and realise - there is no rule of law - and if there is no rule of law - what protection will my financial investments have? None ...

The most fundamental thing in attracting investments is the rule of law and the protection of financial and intellectual property... what we witnessed today is basically - it is made up as it goes along in Pakistan.. not a good look.

In that case you have to wait till Monday morning and see the result yourself.

Imran Khan now, after making sleepless all the opposition for many days.

1649536653605.png

You think they will let him fight the election? The country is done. His name will be on ECL, fake cases will be registered and ECP will ban IK since everyone in the judiciary and top government offices is a PMLN puppet.

Correction, a supporter of dollars. 💵💵 Yehi in ka deen hai, zehi in ka iman hai. Ye mulk bus aik zarya hai jisko becha jata hai.

You think they will let him fight the election? The country is done. His name will be on ECL, fake cases will be registered and ECP will ban IK since everyone in the judiciary and top government offices is a PMLN puppet.
Shobaz Shareef zamant per reha ho k PM band reha hai, anything is possible.

‏ایک ملک کا وزیر اعظم اداروں کے پاس، عدالتوں کے پاس پارلمنٹ میں ہر جگہ خط لےکر پھرتا رہا کہ یہ دھمکی مگر سب آنکھیں بند کر کے بیٹھ گٸے آخر کیوں؟

I should have been more specific; I mentioned the countries with the highest GDP and the highest GDP per capita in Asia, respectively.

But thank you for helping with my examples. Japan has been a virtual one-party state for much of the post-war period, with the rightwing Liberal Democratic Party (LDP) holding nominal power.

S. Korea's elites also devised a system where certain democratic rights were deemed to be afforded only after certain prerequisites of economic development, etc., were achieved.

I urge you to read: I urge you to read: https://www.bloomberg.com/opinion/a...ocracy-is-the-key-to-boosting-economic-growth (and his excellent book, too).
Don't patronize me.

You and I both know what you just said is bs.

Japan has multiple parties and the ruling party hasn't been able to hold a complete government without some sort of major scandal. The reason why they grew so much isn't because of their governmental structure, or the fact that only one party has ruled for most of the time. If it was that simple, most of the world's dictatorships would be developed by now.

Yet, a vast majority of developed nations are on fact democracies.

Yet, once again, democracy and dictatorships have nothing to do with economic policies.

The reason why China grew is because they saw the land and economic reforms that neighboring Japan and South Korea implemented, and decided to push their own similar reforms. That's why China grew so much. Singapore grew due to its strategic location and its willingness to cooperate with world powers in exchange for trade and investment. Neither of these things have anything to do with dictatorships or democracies.

Lanati maulana kesi gandi shakal hai lanato se bari hui.
What you will get cursing. Pakistan is lost. We don't have economy to sustain another saga of corruption. I hope IK is elected again and this time coronies like Daud, Zulfi, JKT, and ring road scandelrs type are not part of it.

WTF dude. Haar jeet hoti rehti hai. Tomorrow is new day if you think IK is going to let this go on for long, you don't know kaptaan. Buht bari chipak hai who aur chipak chuka hai. Opposition mein to uski seats abhi bhi kisi aik party say zyada hain.
Bro it's not about Haar Jeet its about how the Judiciary, Army, Opposition, and Foreign Power colluded together to get rid of him. How much he was hated by these powers just because he was honest to the nation and he was not a slave like others.