Discussion: Illegal crackdown on PTI

Sold their motherland. Explanations can be given but optics are perception.
Nobody sold anything. Your baloon just burst & you can not stop crying.

Care to post any instance of anti-state messages coming from the PTI leadership?
PTI SM team works & acts upon leadership direction. There have been tweets posted & then quickly deleted by PTI politicians too.

Half-hearted statements are not evidence. What do you think IK meant when he said "neutral to janwar hota hai"? This is not even plausibly deniable & even more egregious than "umpire ki ungli".

Otherwise, I can foresee complete alienation of the population. They won’t be able to threaten 65-75% of the people.
How can you say this? Where is this 65-75% population? Did they vote for PTI? Stop imagining things.

IK has become a threat to national security.
His ineptitude was a serious threat to the country. Now what his followers are doing is a threat to national security. Just look at what these complete buffoons are posting here, for example.

Nobody sold anything. Your baloon just burst & you can not stop crying.

PTI SM team works & acts upon leadership direction. There have been tweets posted & then quickly deleted by PTI politicians too.

Half-hearted statements are not evidence. What do you think IK meant when he said "neutral to janwar hota hai"? This is not even plausibly deniable & even more egregious than "umpire ki ungli".

How can you say this? Where is this 65-75% population? Did they vote for PTI? Stop imagining things.

His ineptitude was a serious threat to the country. Now what his followers are doing is a threat to national security. Just look at what these complete buffoons are posting here, for example.
Agreed

A few months back, i believe the legislation that was passed where individuals speaking against the army and judiciary could be prosecuted, was done keeping this very situation in mind
Did PTI know that their government would fall? If they had even an inkling they would not have bulldozed this legislation through. Even now the PECA Ordinance has been struck down by Islamabad High Court, otherwise situation would be even worse for abusive PTI fan boys.

So PTI dug a ditch for others but finds itself in it now. That is fair wages for encroaching upon civil liberties.

Now running around naked terrorising patriotic folks.
Well it's been happening for a while, just that it was the previous opposition that bore the brunt of it but now PTI is. Hopefully people can realize and agree that no matter what party it is directed against it should be condemned.
Yeah people thinking twitter is a reflection of ground realities, if so PTI should've won an 80% majority in 2018 lol. Good that at least some reputable people here are able to still effectively cut through clutter and not fall for propaganda being perpetrated by both sides.

Nice deflection but of course slogans of "Ye ju deshatgardi h es ke oeche wardi h" in the presence of Maryum Nawaz as well as Nawaz Sharif literally naming individuals within the army in a jalsa are not "leadership" directions.

So typical of patwaris masquerading as democrats.

Kill yourself mir jafar da sajaa taat.
i-will-find-you-and-i-will-spank-you.jpg

Meanwhile powers to be

alll those spewing filth against Pak and its institutes should be traced spanked and punished

@waz this scumbag is threatening Pakistanis with physical violence but lil does he know that he's not the only one with a Chacha mama cousins in the forces .

Nice deflection but of course slogans of "Ye ju deshatgardi h es ke oeche wardi h" in the presence of Maryum Nawaz as well as Nawaz Sharif literally naming individuals within the army in a jalsa are not "leadership" directions.

So typical of patwaris masquerading as democrats.
Ah a typical strawman post by someone who can not openly support anarchy & chaos, at least not yet.

Presence of Mariyam means what? That she was asking people to say such things? If Nawaz Sharif named those-who-must-not-be-named then he was pushed to that point. Can you see a bunch of goons here abusing army officers with will-full abandon just because IK lost VoNC? Is there somehow an equivalence here?

Put yourself in other people's shoes & feel their problems for a second. If NS's govt was besieged at the behest of Pasha & Zaheerul Islam (a lot of evidence out there) then how would you feel? When you know that Gen Faiz has been making calls, & threatening Chairman NEPRA, just because he wanted continuous coverage of TLP Faizabad dharna, how would you feel? When there was active intimidation of PML-N candidates, how would you feel? When you see nonsensical judgements & NAB investigations that eventually turn up nothing, how would you feel? When PML-N leaders were hounded with fake cases (ANF - Rana Sanaullah, NAB - SKA, Ismail Miftah, Hanif Abbassi, etc...) how would you feel?

Would you not name the people who were behind all this? Would you just let it go, even though it was damaging to the country's economy, polity, & image?

I could go on & on, but for now I think this is enough. Do note that I have solid references for all the points I made.

What do you mean?

Establishment de thekedar. Goon league bots. People with personal bias against IK. All of them are gathered on pdf to run a propaganda campaign while their arguments make no sense. These people are ready to burn their own house down if it means their confirmation bias can be justified.

I haven’t seen this level of mental illness since patwaris were last in power.

Rather extreme. Please moderate your speech. You may be preturbed, but that does not mean that you should want Pakistan to turn into Egypt.

Establishment de thekedar. Goon league bots. People with personal bias against IK. All of them are gathered on pdf to run a propaganda campaign while their arguments make no sense. These people are ready to burn their own house down if it means their confirmation bias can be justified.

I haven’t seen this level of mental illness since patwaris were in power before.

OK. I thought, from your post, that Bajwa is on something today.

Since they've been in this business for decades, they're counting on a few things out of sheer deep state experience:

-intimidation (extrajudicial raids, harassment, even disappearances)

-time (time heals passions, wounds, etc.; new, more sensational news takes over; false flag attacks can be used to build sympathy and/or divert attention)

-lack of organization/cohesion/concentration of the anger (if IK goes soft with his rhetoric, starts focusing on early elections which the PDM doesn't grant instead of exposing the deep state, etc.)

-"burger bacha" image / the hope that people will get scared

-civil society (and PTI especially) not coming out in aggressive support of the raided social media people, etc.

IF and only if PTI can really harness emotions and momentum in the RIGHT way is there a chance that this deep state gets challenged for the first time in decades.

There's one miscalculation by deep shit state. They are fools.