Petrol Price increased 25 rupees. Petrol Price now 237

I tried to find the stats for fuel usage by sector in transport, public vs motorcycles vs cars etc...and there was no figure anywhere.

If the governemnt does not have the data, it cannot make any decision, and you will see these adhoc measures...POORAY DO HAZAR RUPAY!

I am priveleged enough that the recent inflation and price hikes do not affect me, but I do see those around and feel for them.

Can't say the same for you unfortunately.
In this day and age of IT, no data collection by the govt. is sheer incompetency.

FBR was actually collecting hoardes of data the past year or so regarding the POS terminals.

Remember the Metro shoes scandal, that was caught due to the data driven approach as well.

But Miftah sahab nay woh band kar kay blanket tax laga dia hai on retailers.

Akhir kaar you have to appease this lot to get the votes.

FBR was actually collecting hoardes of data the past year or so regarding the POS terminals.

Remember the Metro shoes scandal, that was caught due to the data driven approach as well.

But Miftah sahab nay woh band kar kay blanket tax laga dia hai on retailers.

Akhir kaar you have to appease this lot to get the votes.
PDM is just lazy, they don't wanna work. The reason Miftah gave was that Land Cruiser owner is paying the same as a rickshaw. Oh bhai how many land cruisers vs rickshaws? Luxury car owners probably don't even make up 5% of the total consumption (>2500 CC).

Ye hai ap ki experienced team jin ko statistics ki A B C ka bi nahi pata.

Just read the post whom i replied to first. Living there and asking people here to his country men to pick a gun and shoot he hates via Bol TV... Plzz Keep this expat crap to yourself. People have settled abroad for their own benefit and they are sending money to their chacha mama phuppa taya at home for their own benefit as well. Majboree hay tum logon ke...Your families will starve and die first......otherwise that particular so called shitty superiority complexed mentality is displayed to their countrymen at every forum....tum log bukhaar bhe na do agar tumharee families yahan na hon.....!!!

Without overseas Pakistani sending money to Pakistan... Pakistan will collapse the next day because the local population is unproductive, corrupt, and exports nothing and only consumes.

Overseas Pakistani send 10 times the money the locals beg from IMF so they can live off of loans.

Fact.

baas gaddi vich muttar bow fir tank full usi.

build biogas collect in inner tube and attach inner tube to fuel line and weeee we go. just keep eating eggs to keep fart gas in abundance.

Without overseas Pakistani sending money to Pakistan... Pakistan will collapse the next day because the local population is unproductive, corrupt, and exports nothing and only consumes.

Overseas Pakistani send 10 times the money the locals beg from IMF so they can live off of loans.

Fact.

by the way overseas are fedup, the money stops now. its over time for a revolt.

IMG_1655388756960-1.jpg

Fact.
Overseas are called youthias..ungratefull youthias..ungrateful about being a national of great civilization of pakistan

and are told they are the cause of consumption since overseas pakistanis import all the tea, ghee and petrol and that locals wouldnt have any issue if we werent sending remittences

Now remittemces are down already

. . . the Metro shoes scandal. . .
Didn't know about that!

Such phony methods like "phantomware" should be talked about more to raise awareness and deter more businesses from doing the same.

Just searching on that sandal to find out more

So when PTI govt raised electricity prices as per IPP agreements done by previous govts you Bughaz Imranis called him incompetent. Now all of a sudden Imran Khan is incompetent because he didn't raise prices as per IMF agreement. While current pdm govt is competent because it's increasing prices as per IMF agreement. What a bunch of hypocrites we are dealing with here
🤣🤣🤣
When Imran Khan devalued the PKR to an unprecedented level it automatically raised prices for everything as almost everything is driven by imported Oil (electricity, machinery etc.).....that was the most incompetent act. Then the delay in the IMF program because of the incompetence of Asaf Umar and Imran Khan cost us further devaluation and placed us in a spot where IMF dictation became necessary for us to obey.

Nevertheless, when IMF dictation was agreed upon by the state then the condition should have been honored. However, we all know what a dishonorable man Imran Khan is and to him commitments hold no meaning whereas sovereign guarantees bind the state to terms and conditions which have to be met by hook or by crook. You should be thanking the incumbent for honoring the commitment otherwise another Sri Lanka was in the making.

When Imran Khan devalued the PKR to an unprecedented level
He did this because of IMF demand since Patwari govt already left Pakistan in highly overvalued exchange rate regime. But then you didn't blame the govt before Imran Khan for overvalued exchange rate. You blamed Imran Khan for devaluation. Bughaz Imrani idiot
3197C3A7-AF83-4FE2-98F7-44BB82FCFE28.jpeg
F35EDDDD-96BB-49D2-87FC-6F85E5F9E112.jpeg

Then the delay in the IMF program because of the incompetence of Asaf Umar and Imran Khan cost us further devaluation and placed us in a spot where IMF dictation became necessary for us to obey.
Devaluation is the result of past overvaluation. It has nothing to do with delay from the IMF
411D0561-7A03-499C-ADEA-D2FB3668EA6E.jpeg
E61F8AE1-6ABF-47B3-8E81-C6C0B9BCD03E.jpeg

He did this because of IMF demand since Patwari govt already left Pakistan in highly overvalued exchange rate regime. But then you didn't blame the govt before Imran Khan for overvalued exchange rate. You blamed Imran Khan for devaluation. Bughaz Imrani idiot
It is apparent that you are more interested in trolling than in engagement and discussion. Furthermore, you post things without first trying to understand the context of the discussion or the response that you have copied and pasted in hundreds of posts without merit. The rupee was perfectly placed throughout the tenure of PML and was in our best interest.

The rupee slide started under caretaker Government but nobody can blame the caretaker setup as it has a very limited mandate and is not empowered to make strategic decisions; this is always the case with caretaker setups. It was expected that the incoming Government would immediately approach IMF, instead of the leader committing suicide as he had promised; and that the currency devaluation would not only be arrested but reversed. However, Asad Umar, the seemingly financial genie of PTI kept wasting precious time (just as Miftah has been doing lately) because of which our reserves kept depleting and hence putting even more pressure on PKR. The rest, as they say, is history!

As for your REER stories and nonsense, this is Pakistan's REER in the past 10+ years:

Pakistan-REER.jpg

And here is Bangladesh's REER during the same period, which has outpaced us in exports:

Bangladesh-REER.jpg

And that is not it, this is INDIA's REER in the same period, which has outpaced both Pakistan and Bangladesh in exports:

Indian REER.jpg

Indian-REER.jpg

Strange that India's REER is above 115 and yet it is outpacing Bangladesh which has a REER under 110; I hope you don't blow your little brain.

But let's view the Japanese REER in the same period, which is also exporting at an astonishing rate:

Japanese REER.jpg

Japanese-REER.jpg

So Japan is an export power house despite having a REER of under 80; with your logic, how can it be?

And now for the conclusion, let's look at the Chinese REER:

Chinese-REER.jpg

So, China has a REER of over 125 in the last 10 years and a REER of over 140 in the last 5 years and yet China exports more than many top exporters combined!

So let this be a lesson and a shut-up call. Now run along and read up on REER, its limitations, its applicability and effect in real world vis-a-vis country to country other than the basket currencies!!

The rupee was perfectly placed throughout the tenure of PML and was in our best interest.
How do you call overvalued exchange rate during Patwari govt perfectly placed? Don't you understand its long term destruction on the economy?
3D05F89F-9FE6-4875-8B79-F012B0A6D1F6.jpeg
25A58D89-8EED-4576-88DF-3A11977FA4CA.jpeg
C6BC84BD-5457-45DD-933E-6119AF21AB4D.png
1630AE4C-55C5-42D2-AFE8-8E0FCC29AB60.png