Pak Army Lt.Col Abducted and Reportedly Martyred by BLA in Balochistan

Inna lillahi wa Inna ilahi rajioun.

This won't end until our intelligence agencies find and kill the rebel leadership.

To be honest, this is not fair. Hiding behind the "political posts" and deleting all the posts where people are expressing their anger is plain stupid. For how long we will bury our heads in sand and pretend like nothing happened? It really hurts seeing our men getting butchered in Baluchistan every other day and we have lost the count of such incidents, yet there is nothing concrete that is being done. On top of that, when people express their frustration, their posts are deleted, infractions and bans are given.

Can I ask what was wrong in all of my posts that got deleted? I didn't abuse anyone, didn't break any forum rules and did criticism in a civilized manner? Is criticism at army generals also banned on this forum?
Do you want another "Operation Searchlight"? Lots of the newly-woke types have had a sudden realization lambasting the military for what it did in East Pakistan. There too, the military was goaded into action by the public after external entities aided the separatists to wage a war against the state of Pakistan. Now we have members like you claiming "yet there is nothing concrete that is being done." So you can't have your cake it and eat it too. Seen this trick playing out in 1971, then again after the Lal Masjid raid. Once the action is taken, the uniform is left to fend for the sins of the collective nation specially by the types I am about to describe below.

*This part is not directed at you or a specific individual and I am being civil here*

We know where this supposedly "constructive" criticism goes. Nowhere exactly! Been around and seen a whole bunch of these posts in the past few months. Many here are hypocrites of the highest order pointing fingers at everyone but themselves. The awfully misplaced self-righteousness demonstrated here is the most sickening thing. Hiding behind a keyboard and cursing those in uniform. I can guarantee that not one of these chaps has the decency or the guts, forget the courtesy, to stand in the face of someone in uniform and curse them for all the ills afflicting this country. Because they know deep-down that their frustrations are on account of the political misfortune of a specific political party whose failures, shortfalls can now only be explained through deflection.

All the cursing, obscene posts under the garb of "I am only criticizing the generals, not the rank and file" is crass nonsense of the highest order and the ones involved in it know this only too well. What is worse is to see it on threads where our own brothers and kin are losing their very lives in the service of this country. I don't care what your defense is, anyone putting shade on this is a degenerate of the highest order.

PDM will save us
I don't recall PTI making much headway either. At least grant this much.

What would be better is to realize this is a problem for all of Pakistan. Not one government, including IK's, has been successful in pacifying this threat so let's not bother pointing fingers.

. . . militants disguised as police . . .

Description in this tweet is bothersome for me [IF the abduction site is correctly pointed out in the tweet's map].
Perps were stopping cars [in an apparently not so deserted area] and probably searching very specifically for the intended target in the stretch of road in yellow rectangle.
May mean that they had strong intel who was travelling and possibly even description of vehicle etc.

1657840329393.png

1657848519532.png

1657840387395.png

This model of QRF needs to change :mad:
Intel leak or lucky grab ?
As per tweet above, they were stopping vehicles, so probably they knew what they were looking for.

And what change are you referring to, to QRF model?

That is disastrous now we will see how the army reacts we have lost many officers and jawans just this year alone rude awakening for the armed forces when you sit idle you get hurt. May Allah give the departed soul a high place in Jannah.
Ameen

إنَّا لِلَّهِ وَإِنَّا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعُونَ

Lieutenant Colonel Laeeq has embraced Shahadat (Martyrdom), he was abducted by Afghanistan-based Indian proxy terrorist organization 'BLA'. Shaheed's Namaz e Janaza will be held today at 1330 hours at Musa Stadium, Balochistan.​

5:23 AM · Jul 14, 2022

Inna-Lillah.jpg

May ALLAH SWT bless the departed soul with 'Rahmat' and patience to the bereaved family and friends.

Curse of ALLAH SWT on the murderers and their handlers. May those BLA pigs rest in hell forever - IN-SHAA-ALLAH

The army recognises all sacrifices made by civil and military personnel the real question should be asked to the governments do they even pay homage or visits to those who are martyred no they don't the thing is in natural calamities, disasters, emergencies its always the army that plays a vital role in helping the civil life of Pakistan whilst civil leaders stay idle.

The real job of highlighting the sacrifices Pakistan has made is the Government's job yet we see army officials making a strong case for the sacrifices Pakistan has in the WOT on the Intl stage quote me any government official that has ever highlighted our sacrifices. You cant simple as.

It's funny we are getting lectures from idiots who think they know XYZ because of indifference to opinions.

I guess politicians and their cult followings do play a role in hate speech no wonder slogans like Bhutto Zinda hai, Establishment.

The army is not foolproof but it is the reason we have survived as a nation for 70 years whilst politics have always undermined our sense of security and peace.
excellent

I am really sad today. When this sort of incidents use to happen previously, everyone use to express solidarity including going to ISPR twitter. Now, Except for a few voices here and there, there is a silence ! No one cares ! Twitter handles which use to talk about such events now are only talking about Army's interference.

HATRED BETWEEN PAKISTAN ARMY AND AWAM IS WHAT INDIA WANTED AND THIS IS WHAT THIS BESHARAM BAJWA HAS DELIVERED !!

ohh bhai koi itna bata do kia DHA may kaam karnay walla maaali bhi national level peh shaheed hoga ya sirf Dha may koi fauji shaheed hoga toh usko mourn karna hai! plan bata do!
technically all who are muslim and die in killing, accident or even on the way to mosque are shaheed. Basically, shahhed means a witness to Allah's tauheed. As the above mentioned people die doing good deeds, so are shaheed, whether they are combatant or not.

Literally I feel sad for the family. They lost their everything.

Description in this tweet is bothersome for me [IF the abduction site is correctly pointed out in the tweet's map].
Perps were stopping cars [in an apparently not so deserted area] and probably searching very specifically for the intended target in the stretch of road in yellow rectangle.
May mean that they had strong intel who was travelling and possibly even description of vehicle etc.

View attachment 861910
View attachment 861930

View attachment 861911

As per tweet above, they were stopping vehicles, so probably they knew what they were looking for.

And what change are you referring to, to QRF model?
155 W is FC. Would be moving in vehs. Not Heli.
QRF is supposed to be fast and carry firepower. The key is interception. Once intercepted, then firepower blocks exit routes, not troop strength as bullets travel faster than legs and wheels. In skies, the interceptors were supposed to be jets with speed and then came long range weaponry- BVR. Artillery fire cannot be used in this scenario so long range weaponry is out of question.
No drones in the sky. Quadcopters even, although their range is limited yet they can fly over obstacles and at heights where troops and vehs cant go. QRF model is what alert fighters are in AirForce. Pilots sitting in armed aircrafts. Even if vehicles are armed and fuel filled, it still takes time to gather, load troops, formulate a plan and send them out. Imagine vehicle speed Vs Heli speed. This was time critical. Speed saves time and saves lives.

SSG would be in helis, but then SSG isnt sent everywhere. FC is sent everyhere.

As for intel leakage, I have mentioned before that anti-sate elements are working within Govt depts in Baluchistan. Its easy to call and check which rooms in which guest houses or messes are booked for which officer. Mess Havaldar tells XYZ, Col sahab ne ana hay quetta se, room tayar karo, wapsi ka din time yeh hay. Maybe somebody knows the whole itinerary. Time leaving quetta, approximate route taken, approx time to reach ziarat and same itinerary on way back.

Ambushing and barricading is very easy on these roads, there isnt much cover also. A 45 to 60 degree turn or a populated area slows down the veh.