Lt Gen Asim Munir selected as new army chief

ارشد شریف شہید قتل کیس کے انکوائری کمیٹی ٹیم نے ارشد شریف پر 16 ایف آئی آرز کے مدعیوں کو طلب کر لیا۔

Promotion to 4-star before retirement is quite enough. There is no problem there. No retain needed if promotion is done before an office retires. The 'retain' issue in this case is to prevent any possible 25 day delay to said promotion that president can make. Retain ensures officer will be in service 25 days later. If president was not from an opposing party this would not be needed. However this is a precaution, president may not make any delay. I suppose We'll find out what happens there in due time.
Promotion never extends your retirement date. Since when promotion is linked with retirement date ?

This is not my business.... but WHY WHY WHY...

Why are people making this controversial because he is not chosen by Imran Khan?

He is the new army chief because he served his whole life for your country and well deserved it...

make it simple, and congrats to him.... move forward... If you don't show respect for him at the same time you can not expect respect from outsiders as well....

Truth or propaganda? What's the validity of such claim?

Why don't you go on twitter and find out for yourself. There is a Saying -- "Where there is smoke, there is fire".

Being "Hafiz" doesn't make his an Angle. In fact only last year or so, one so called "Hafiz" raped and murdered an innocent 9 year old girl. And he was hanged.

One of the biggest corruption king Maulana Fazl is so called "Hafiz" also. Go figure. :lol:

Asked you a simple question. You made a claim, not me. When asked about evidence of your claim all you can come up with is "no point in debating". If you can't then don't make tall claims.

Whatever has happened in last 8 months, this was all due to appointment of COAS. NS wanted to make his man new COAS and this was no secret. So either NS has change of heart and made Assim Munir new COAS based on merit (if its a merit) or Aasim Munir has given assurances to NS in ongoing tussle with IK in return of making him COAS when Aasim himself is supposedly retiring on 26th Nov 3 days before the retirement of Bajwa. So if you think NS has made Aasim Munir based on merit, its you choice but don't expect others to follow you.

NS has given favour to Aasim and you think NS don't expect anything in return.

Again mafia won and we lost.
Now noonies have their own gangster in uniform.
This is a bitter truth , work like a donkey pay your taxes to run the army and at the end you have zero hearsay in this country.Mafia with the help of foreign powers will rule on you. We are living a worst kind of slavery.

Going by history, Nawaz's choices for the post of COAS have always backfired on him because he treats this post like that of the SHO. No PM should, honestly.

Asim Munir does NOT have familial ties with the House of Sharif and other notable PML(N) politicians. He is a professional and well-respected within military circles.

Khan should find a way to work with new COAS. What happened in the past should stay in the past. This is an opportunity for Khan.

Why don't you go on twitter and find out for yourself. There is a Saying -- "Where there is smoke, there is fire".

Being "Hafiz" doesn't make his an Angle. In fact only last year or so, one so called "Hafiz" raped and murdered an innocent 9 year old girl. And he was hanged.

One of the biggest corruption king Maulana Fazl is so called "Hafiz" also. Go figure. :lol:
Yeah i just cant get around this nation`s obsession with being a hafiz, its a good thing definitely but cannot reflect on the character of that person!

It is very easy to build narratives about anybody.

Should YOU come to power, spinmasters will find a way to malign YOU as well. Understand this much.

Pakistani politics is extremely dirty and shady business. Yahan joh khud corrupt hai woh dusroon ko bhi corrupt bolta hai.

Appointing army chief of civilian Govt choice is civilian supermacy. Whether NS choice good or bad or whatever intention it is still civilian supermacy. You can debate this sure...but point is posting this in THIS thread is what casts doubt as I said.

I said Nawaz Sharif drama in past few years. Not just this appointment

Read again

Suggesting n league got their favourite and would keep him indefinitely now is 100% conspiracy theorist and again casts doubt as wrong choice when actually is on merit. Also clearly "implies" (and "assumes" before hand) new coas woul server pmln interest other wise why extend indefinitely? Fits totally into anti-asim muneer narrative of patwaris(pti walay).

Again this is no rumor or allegation. Government ministers have been talking about making changes to laws to help PM retain army chief of his choice. This is all documented. Only one doing assumptions is you

I am aware it was a reply but an immature IMO, since the post you replied to was also about n-league intention (as you claim about your post) and not actual army reaction. Other poster's reasoning right or wrong did not call for that response.

Again that other person said that Noon league is trying to fool military into thinking that they have crushed PTI and blah blah

My post was perfect that why military is getting fooled by such shenanigan of PML(N)? So what if IK removed Asim Munir from DG ISI position?

Not relevant. As you rightly said it is duty of current govt. so nothing to do with new army chief and hence not relevant.

It has all to do with new army chief honestly since you guys are saying that he was removed because he pointed out Bushra Bibi's case to Imran Khan

Going by history, Nawaz's choices for the post of COAS have always backfired on him because he treats this post like that of the SHO. No PM should, honestly.

Asim Munir does NOT have familial ties with the House of Sharif and other notable PML(N) politicians. He is a professional and well-respected within military circles.

Khan should find a way to work with new COAS. What happened in the past should stay in the past. This is an opportunity for Khan.
The only reason behind making asim munir a COAS is that he is anti imran.
And all three stars are respected in the institution , why some one should be selected for political benefits. He is clearly a blue eyed boy of uncle SAM as well.
His selection means our national security is compromised.

"Yeh chaman yun he rahay ga, aur hazaaron jaanwar
Apni apni boliyaan sub bol ker urh jaayain gay"
😂😂😂

It is very easy to build narratives about anybody.

Should YOU come to power, spinmasters will find a way to malign YOU as well. Understand this much.

Pakistani politics is extremely dirty and shady business. Yahan joh khud corrupt hai woh dusroon ko bhi corrupt bolta hai.

Very true. But one thing is undisputed - the biggest politicians are actually our dear Generals ! These are the real puppet masters with their bag of tricks. Even the strongest supporters of the Army now admit that Army is heavily involved in politics.