Several Indian army soldiers-injured-in-clashes-with-chinese-pla-on-dec-9

If you see the chain of places where the negotiations have been carried out over the last two-and-a-half years, Patrolling Point 15 is one more centerpiece in the whole chain which runs through the Y junction on Raki Nalla, Galwan river (PP14), Patrolling Point 15, PP 17 Alpha, Pangong Tso north and Pangong Tso south bank

This is a chain of locations which provide access towards Aksai Chin and the Depsang Bulge

These are areas where buffer zones have developed between the Indian Army and the People's Liberation Army.

Patrolling Point 15 is a pass on the ridge line. The pass is called Jianan La.

By climbing the pass up PP 15, our troops can reach the depth areas of the Galwan river, and also get access towards the Depsang Bulge.Therefore, the PLA wanted to deny or stop the movement of our troops in this area. That is why in my opinion, it took such a long time to finally arrive at a consensus for the creation of the buffer zone at PP15
The troops of both sides have now disengaged at PP15. The buffer zone means that Indian troops will not patrol to the end [of PP15] and the Chinese will not come towards PP15.
The same thing is true at other friction points. We were patrolling up to Finger 8 [mountainous spurs in Pangong Tso] earlier, we are not any longer. The Chinese are also patrolling up to Finger 4, they too can't patrol up to this area. [The Chinese troops withdrew from Finger 4 in February 2021.]
We were not putting troops in those areas. We didn't have posts there. We have a post in PP3 -- Dhan Singh Post -- but we didn't have a post in Finger 4 or Finger 8.
At each one of these buffer zones, both forces have distanced and disentangled themselves.
So instead of a Line of Actual Control, a sort of 'belt of actual control' has come into being, but this does not provide a settlement to the border dispute.

This PP15 buffer zone has pushed Indian troops a little away while the PLA has pulled back similarly, thus creating a safe zone. It may suit the Chinese who do not want fisticuffs, brawls and scuffles that used to take place regularly for years.

Our troops used to patrol up to this area and have a look around. The PLA used to also patrol the area. In the long term analysis, it may give PLA some satisfaction of having achieved a buffer zone protecting their own troops from the fisticuffs and scuffles. But they have also pushed us away from the patrolling areas.

It's a no win situation for either side. India's on paper LAC claim is 18km east of Y-junction in what is historically PLA controlled territory. Which is why Indian troops only asserted control up to 8km east of Y-junction via patrols.We did not have permanent posts in areas of Raki Nala, PP10, 11, 12 or 13, but went for patrols to those areas and the Chinese used to also patrol up to the area of Burtse which they claim as in the 1959 claim line.So by creating this so-called 'belt of control' or buffer zones, neither are we able to patrol the areas we were patrolling earlier nor the Chinese are able to patrol the areas they were patrolling

It is a denial on both sides. A no win situation and that is where the situation rests now

//
India has ended up conceding to creation of yet another ‘buffer zone’ in its own territory while agreeing with China for withdrawal of troops from Patrolling Point 15 on the Line of Actual Control, the representative of the local community to the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC) alleged.//

China blocked access to 900 sq km

Villagers lose pasture land

A sitting minister is saying something so odd that Indians do not even want to say anything to him. I haven't even quoted other veterans because they have been made controversial because they don't read out the handouts from Modi Sarkar.

Several Indian soldiers were injured in a clash with the Chinese People’s Liberation Army (PLA) at Yangtse, Tawang in Arunachal Pradesh on December 9, multiple sources told The Hindu.

Confirming that the incident has occurred, a defence official with knowledge of the matter, without giving the specifics, said that the injuries on the “Chinese side were much higher than on the Indian side.”
Also read: PLA museum highlights 1962, Galwan clashes
This is the first incident of its kind after the June 15, 2020 incident when 20 Indian soldiers were killed and several others were injured in violent clashes with the PLA troops in Ladakh’s Galwan Valley.
Several senior officials while confirming that the incident took place declined to comment on the specifics of the incident. There was no response from the Army to questions sent till the time of going to print.
According to another source, few soldiers sustained fractured limbs during the skirmish and are said to be recuperating at a hospital in Guwahati. Around 600 PLA soldiers were present when the clashes took place, the source said.
Also read:A year after Galwan clash, China beefing up positions along LAC
This is not the first time the area in Arunachal Pradesh has seen a face-off between the Indian and Chinese troops. Since the boundary is undefined, Indian and Chinese troops often face-off while patrolling the area. In October 2021, a similar incident had taken place when some Chinese soldiers of a large patrol team were detained for few hours by the Indian Army they engaged in a minor face-off and clashed near Yangtse.

In the last few years, the Army has significantly upgrading firepower and infrastructure along the LAC in the Tawang sector and a similar effort is underway in the Rest of Arunachal Pradesh (RALP). This includes road infrastructure, bridges, tunnels, habitat and other storage facilities, aviation facilities and upgradation of communications and surveillance especially in the Upper Dibang Valley region, as reported earlier.
As reported by The Hindu earlier, there has been a change in the pattern of PLA patrols, with large size patrols coming now to assert their claim while also testing India across the Line of Actual Control (LAC) which defence officials had said was to prevent any surprise or getting overwhelmed by Indian troops in case there is a flare up as the Army and Into-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP). Before the 2020 standoff in Eastern Ladakh, Chinese bases have largely been much farther from the LAC.
Majority of the transgressions in the last few years are in the Western sector while there is an increasing trend of transgressions in the Eastern and Middle sectors, officials has stated earlier. The LAC is divided into Western (Ladakh), Middle (Himachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand), Sikkim, and Eastern (Arunachal Pradesh) sectors.
In Eastern Ladakh, India and China are positioned in close proximity at multiple locations along the undefined LAC for more than two years. While several rounds of talks at diplomatic and military level have eased the standoff at few points turning the areas into no-patrolling zones, there are others where the build-up continues.
ok our indian trolls were getting bored on the threads about Chaman incident.
now they got something to rant about,.

//
India has ended up conceding to creation of yet another ‘buffer zone’ in its own territory while agreeing with China for withdrawal of troops from Patrolling Point 15 on the Line of Actual Control, the representative of the local community to the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC) alleged.//

China blocked access to 900 sq km

Villagers lose pasture land

A sitting minister is saying something so odd that Indians do not even want to say anything to him. I haven't even quoted other veterans because they have been made controversial because they don't read out the handouts from Modi Sarkar.
Do you have reading comprehension disorder?
Talking to you is waste of my precious time. Tumhara dimag mota hai agar samajhte toh ye saab faltu ka bakwas nehi karte.
https://t.co/UnGHljxAeU
https://t.co/OsLOU9J0VZ
https://t.co/t6X0DC1aCW

No show me pictures of Chinese soldiers captured or dead

I can SEE pictures of multiple humiliated Indians

Show me the same about the Chinese, don't show me articles or Twitter posts, or random BULLSHIT from Indians, show me me similar pictures of tens of captured Chinese soldiers
What about showing similar types of pics of pak army captured by TTP BLA and IEA?

It's the Chinese netizens who are releasing the information of pla casualties on their social media with clear cut information

I've read it where does it say they lost that many men. He highlights one dead person at a time on the 30 Nov, way past the event.

Do you have reading comprehension disorder?
Talking to you is waste of my precious time. Tumhara dimag mota hai agar samajhte toh ye saab faltu ka bakwas nehi karte.
https://t.co/UnGHljxAeU
https://t.co/OsLOU9J0VZ
https://t.co/t6X0DC1aCW

What about showing similar types of pics of pak army captured by TTP BLA and IEA?

See you've done it again

I SHOWED you a simple picture of tens if not 100+ captured and humiliated Indian soldiers

I can show you a destroyed Indian mig 22 shot down by Pakistan

All I am asking you is to either accept India was humiliated and defeated OR TO SIMPLY SHOW ME PICTURES of hundreds of captured or dead Chinese soldiers or the magical F16

it's not too difficult, I don't know why your trying to change the subject?

I've read it where does it say they lost that many men. He highlights one dead person at a time on the 30 Nov, way past the event.
this is your fault here is proof :rofl::rofl:

1670863270493.png
:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Let me help my Indian RSS agent working overtime to prove that cow piss is better than Rooh Afza ….

Remember the list of Chinese casualties you guys so proudly displayed ???

You guys even made movies on this list and did matka dance only to find out it’s totally fake 🤣🤣🤣

भाई तू हर बार इन पाकिस्तानियों के सामने मुझे क्यों डाँटता है?
Listen to me you are most probably a member of some disgusting forum spam posting nonsense here stop posting nonsense you idiot
Most of your sources and links are fake you spam post them on every thread and try to show yourself at intelligent you are most probably a fat guy having no life posting troll comments on different forums and twitter from various idiotic sources

this is your fault here is proof :rofl::rofl:

View attachment 905270:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Seeing what the indians are doing today

You honestly can't trust any version of history coming from India

I saw a Twitter post by Indians about all the magical fantasy Indian warriors and how they beat Muslim empires from Mughals to Delhi Sultanate etc
Then some Indian girl asks how come they destroyed so many Hindu temples when we had all these unbeatable Hindu warriors?😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Hindus are bullshiitters