BREAKING: PAF base Mianwali under attack, suicide bombers and heavy weapons in use

Has anyone of you guys seen the TTP shot video of attack?
I guess it is pretty clear what was lost and what wasn't.

@Jango Bro you gave the accurate info in 2012 Kamra base attack. PAF hid the loss of AWAC. Any info what kind of damage we suffered this time?

Sidhu mubarakbad day raha hai, DGPR said 'Alhamdolillah', to is liay ab main kuch nhn keh raha bhai, all is well.

Waisay PAF ko 'Alhamdolillah' likhnay say pehle thori si sharam khani chahiay thi. At least respect those who lost their lives.

Aur kam az kam yeh to mat likho that 'decomissioned aircraft' were damaged. Just don't write anything, just say 'An attack occured, we are working on eliminating the threat'.

All this talk of internal/ external help may have its merits but in uts entirety its bs n only spread to shift the blame from ithe incompetent ba$tards sitting at the helm of affairs n their £uckups.

Bc just look at all our major bases, 90% of them are in the heart of major population centers.....most of densely populated slums are rings around the boundary wall. N the houses their are 3/4 story high....any one n every one living their knows wt the £uck is going on inside the base as they can see it from their roofs.

So much for the security n the billions spend to construct the walls.....if only if the £uckers had used their brain n applied the building codes n had the top stories of the houses demolished
But then how would u makeillions from those billions

These military cvcks have been exposed a long time ago.

He wasn't our brigadier, he was Maharaja's Army's Brigadier. I expect a retired pak army vet to know this basic fact.

He surrendered after a 6 month long siege,after running out of ammunition. Those guys held skardu fort for 6 month and 3 days, and lost much of the garrison in process. If Pakistan had men like him, East Pakistan would have still survived & they would not have surrendered in 13 days, before even loosing 5% of their manpower.

@Windjammer keh raha hai kuch nhn hua, DGPR said 'Alhamdolillah', to is liay ab main kuch nhn keh raha bhai.

Waisay PAF ko 'Alhamdolillah' likhnay say pehle thori si sharam khani chahiay thi. At least respect those who lost their lives.

Aur kam az kam yeh to mat likho that 'decomissioned aircraft' were damaged. Just don't write anything, just say 'An attack occured, we are working on eliminating the threat'.
How can these guys still boast?
I am all for loving my military but the moment they infiltrate in your premises, they succeed in their objective. They never come for going back alive, their motive is death and as much damage as they can inflict before dying.

Porous border is one thing, and bringing them fully and giving them shelter is another.

There are people in there, who have seen multiple generations live and die there. Study what Pashtunwali is, to understand why things are what they are.
Mqm target killers learnt well from their pajeet handlers, used to show up to the funerals of their victims and mourn. Now this pajeet is doing the same...

DSG needs to be disbanded immediately....these ba$tards are good for nothing
A post Kamra experiment which mainly repackaged the old capability in a new uniform and name.

The big masla with military corps like DSG is the fact that they are commanded by officers who are chala hua kartoos dead enders who have been passed over for promotion due to their loosy service or have been rehired retired officers.
officers from the dg to the lowest rank who are past their use by date n now are their primarily due to eco reasons.
All in all sad state of affairs

This is basically half the fauj.

Then you have ANF, NDMA, some levels of FC/Rangers etc., this practice needs to stop.

He surrendered after a 6 month long siege,after running out of ammunition. Those guys held skardu fort for 6 month and 3 days, and lost much of the garrison in process. If Pakistan had men like him, East Pakistan would have still survived & they would not have surrendered in 13 days, before even loosing 5% of their manpower.
There was a PA division in East Pakistan facing the Indians that refused to surrender but was ordered to surrender by Pakistan gov. A contigency plan was to fall back into Burma but because of the traitors in East Pakistan our Navy and Airforce were crippled and it became a lost cause.

How can these guys still boast?
I am all for loving my military but the moment they infiltrate in your premises, they succeed in their objective. They never come for going back alive, their motive is death and as much damage as they can inflict before dying.

Agreed. I just saw the picture of SIdhu at the base and 'congratulating' the officers. Kis moon say congratulate kar raha hai?

The terrorists came and stood for more than 20 minutes and shot RPG's as if they were poppers. Woh jo karnay aye thay kar gaye. They didn't come to get arrested or handcuffed, unhon nay anay say ghanta pehle nasha kia aur agaye.

You killed them on your flight line FFS. They definitely weren't hiding, but running around on the base.

On a more serious and investigative note:

- Saw the picture of the ladder as well. There's at least 3 black spots on the perimeter that I can see in that one picture. Terrorists could erect a ladder and send 7 guys in. That's at the very least, 2 minutes. Fence should be electrified, airbases get electricity all the time from multiple grid stations.

- The sentry towers should be near. Many times I have seen on existing bases that the posts are far apart. SPD/strategic orgs do a much better job of this, might be anecdotal.

- Where was the CCTV system? A live perimeter CCTV/motion sensor system from NRTC definitely would cost less than a shiny new VIP aircraft or Sidhu's trip to his village. Saray SO aur log red carpet kay liay masroof hain.

- Even if they didn't destroy a single aircraft, this is still a major security lapse, not to mention the intelligence. Perimeter security is a joke. Now they'll disband DSG and make some other 3 letter team with the same people and SOP's and tactics just to wash over the obvious faults.

As per sources, several heavily armed jihadis including multiple suicide bombers have attacked a Pakistan Air Force base in Mianwali, Punjab. The attack is currently ongoing.

Tehrik-e-Jihad Pakistan claims responsibility.

@Areesh @313ghazi @Menace2Society @_NOBODY_ @Dalit @LeGenD @waz @One_Nation @Maula Jatt @Bleek @Signalian @Sayfullah @lastofthepatriots @AsianLion @PanzerKiel @Goritoes

Well... when the Lumber one intellegence agency of the world is busy in making p0rn0s of innocent civilians then that's what would happen to the security of the country. Pakistani military needs to pull its head out of its own a s s and stand up to the challenge.

Apparently, all you need is a ladder and a cutter to enter PAF base where sensitive assets worth millions of dollars are parked!

BC each of these generals would have more security on their personnel homes, than they have for national assets!

Only a brave can recognize and afford to accept his/her mistake. May Allah accept your forgiveness and reward you for your return to the path.

On this incident:

Pakistan Army must understand, that there are no enemies in PTI - but the real enemies are who they're trying to mend ties with - India and Israel.

This political manipulation is expensive beyond affordance. If you hadn't corrected yourself now, what incident would turn your neck back towards the actual enemies?
You don't understand that. It's not about enemies but power hunger. When greed of more and more power becomes the purpose of life then the one who challenges becomes your enemy. The patriotism, faith and humanity are just left to people like u and me..

Agreed. I just say the picture of SIdhu at the base and 'congratulating' the officers. Kis moon say congratulate kar raha hai?

The terrorists came and stood for more than 20 minutes and shot RPG's as if they were poppers. Woh jo karnay aye thay kar gaye. They didn't come to get arrested or handcuffed, unhon nay anay say ghanta pehle nasha kia aur agaye.

You killed them on your flight line FFS. They definitely weren't hiding, but running around on the base.

On a more serious and investigative note:

- Saw the picture of the ladder as well. There's at least 3 black spots on the perimeter that I can see in that one picture. Terrorists could erect a ladder and send 7 guys in. That's at the very least, 2 minutes. Fence should be electrified, airbases get electricity all the time from multiple grid stations.

- The sentry towers should be near. Many times I have seen on existing bases that the posts are far apart. SPD/strategic orgs do a much better job of this, might be anecdotal.

- Where was the CCTV system? A live perimeter CCTV/motion sensor system from NRTC definitely would cost less than a shiny new VIP aircraft or Sidhu's trip to his village. Saray SO aur log red carpet kay liay masroof hain.

- Even if they didn't destroy a single aircraft, this is still a major security lapse, not to mention the intelligence. Perimeter security is a joke. Now they'll disband DSG and make some other 3 letter team with the same people and SOP's and tactics just to wash over the obvious faults.
Agreed.
Basically they were having a field day inside, from the video it looks like the security was not aware of the infiltration as long as the militants did not start smoking up the jets because you can not hear any exchange of fire & the militants were roaming freely (no defensive positions) while shooting the aircrafts which only logically means until that time they were not being engaged at all. This is a big security failure because you only knew about infiltration once you started hearing noises of your aircrafts being destroyed.

Also, PAF is and has always been short on manpower, the SOP is one tower every 100 meters but you will hardly see that happen because they don't have enough men to man the towers. You won't believe it but I have even seen them place dummies in towers (not kidding at all).

And how did they even know where the flight line was? And as far as I know, retired aircrafts are not stationed in sheds, they are in the junkyard, the jets they smoked were clearly in sheds. And they smoked at least 6+ in the 2-3 mins video, we don't even know how many they destroyed after/before the video.

Sad that the men who lost their lives didn't even had weapons on them because they were usual technical guys sitting in sections doing night duties.